Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, so so wireless

Posted May 21, 2015
The hotel staff was excellent, very accommodating. The room was small but very cozy. Excellent bathroom and shower. The hotel was very close to pernety metro stop, so easy to get around Paris. The only issue was that wireless was spotty, kicking you off periodically to sign back in. I would recommend it overall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel in quiet neighborhood

Posted May 11, 2015
The hotel staff was its best selling point. They were all very friendly and helpful and all spoke pretty good English. The first three nights were very quiet, not a lot of outside noise. I'm not sure what was going on the last night we were there, but you can hear every move the people in the next room make and it was so noisy late into the late, doors slamming and people talking. The hotel is in a quiet part of town though, so outside noise isn't bad at all. The hotel is within walking distance of a few restaurants, but too far out of town to walk to any of the usual tourist sites in Paris. If you don't mind a short metro ride then the location isn't bad, but isn't definitely not in a prime location. The beds were fairly comfortable and everything very clean and tidy. We fried our plug adapter in London, but the hotel staff let us borrow one to use while we were there, as long as we returned at the end of our stay. Also they don't have irons, but do have a steamer that we got the keep in the room and use the whole time we were there. Not much to complain about this hotel. I will say though, I would probably skip their continental breakfast, its 10 euros per person and had a few different kinds of muffins and pastries, boxed cereal, some juices and a few other things. Not worth the money in my opinion, but it is convenient. Overall though it was definitely great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Great hotel and staff.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Staff. Amenities. Location.
Location: Wasn't there long enough to explore. Just needed an overnight pit stop to be able to catch the train to CDG the next morning.
The hotel is located only a short walk from the Gare-Montparnasse station which makes for an easy commute between the two. The young man (I wish I would have been awake enough to get his name) who greeted us and showed us to our room was just fantastic. He was incredibly helpful and pleasant and recognized that we were tired and just wanted to get to the room and sleep, and accommodated us in that regard. And I can't go without mentioning the delicious chocolates at the front desk! And for those of you who are not used to the "small" size of hotel rooms in Paris, remember that's just the way it is. Sure, the room was "cozy" but it was more than comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Friendly Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Very welcoming and helpful staff which spoke very fluent English. They helped us with directions and what metros to use. Offered us drinks on arrival and let us leave our bags there after we checked out. Our overall experience was excellent and would stay again, I would recommend to everyone wanting to stay in a quiet and cosy Paris hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amélie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

とてもサンパなホテル

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
昨年と今年の2回滞在しました。若いスタッフがとてもサンパ。今回はバスタブがない部屋だったけど、その分安かったです。レセプショニストが教えてくれるレストランはとても安くておいしい。メトロから宿まで、市場の中を歩いているようなものなので、買い食いも楽しみ。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BERNARDfrom brest

séjour agréable

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Conseillé par un collègue, j'ai découvert avec plaisir cet hôtel. Parfait !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
It's not in a very touristy part of Paris. The staff was friendly and the hotel is fairly new. The rooms were basic, but comfortable. Breakfast was very reasonably priced and pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely would recommend!!!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Stayed between Christmas and new year with my girlfriend, le fabe was comfortable, clean and in a great location. The staff spoke fluent English and made great restaurant recommendations. The sauna was an added bonus free of charge and le fabe is in a beautiful, classically Parisian location. Our room was a little small but was clean and comfortable with a modern bathroom.