Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉市

サンラザール駅のすぐ脇にあり大変便利

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: シャワーの湯量が十分だったこと。
Location: ロケーションは文句なし
駅に近くどこに行くにも便利でしたが、部屋が狭く、ツインルームなのに椅子が一つしかなくくつろげませんでした。また、早く申し込んだにも関わらず、中庭に面した部屋で、カーテンを開けることもままなりませんでした。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Definitely not 4 Star Quality!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: better working AC in rooms and mini refrigerator that cools.
Location: a couple of blocks from Printemps and Galleries Lafayette, and some good restaurants.
Arrived at this hotel around 10 a.m. after a 10 hr flight from the U.S. and wanted some much needed sleep. The hotel clerk told us there were no rooms ready and told us we would have to come back at 3p at check in time. The hotel didn't look busy but we ended up having our belongings locked up and proceeded to find something to do until our room was ready. The photos are very deceiving, the hotel inside is much smaller than it looks in photos. The rooms are very small, for two people staying here for 10 days, it was very uncomfortable. The bed is so firm I got back pain, there really was no room for our luggage, no closet to speak of. The one thing I hated was there were No wash cloths to be found and when I asked about it, they had no clue what I was speaking of. I asked the housekeeper for an extra pillow, since the ones in the rooms were so thin and provided hardly any support, and she rudely said No. The One positive thing about this hotel is the location, close to shops and metro stations. I would not recommend staying here for extended amount of time, maybe a couple nights would be a okay. It definitely should not be rated a 4 star for sure, but more like a 2-3 star. There is no official restaurant on the property, they just do light breakfast, but we found better options outside hotel. The A/C didn't work well. The hotel clerks are not very good at giving directions either, gave up wrong directions concerning metro stops on a couple of occasion so we got lost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

No free breakfast?

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location is OK, not superb.
Cons: Tell people honestly that the breakfast is NOT FREE, in order to avoid any surprises.
Location: Location is OK, but still far from the Opera bus station.
We are from USA and we get used to free breakfast or... if the breakfast not free, we would like to know about it. When we checked in the Normandi hotel, nobody told us that their breakfast was NOT FREE. We had little coffee every day before going to the city and having a regular breakfast, and to our big surprise there was a HUGE bill when we checked out. I will never stay in this hotel again because I felt that those people were not completely honest with us and not straight forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This hotel is very convenient to the RER and Metro station as well as a variety of places to dine. It was clean and also a decent sized room and large bathroom. I would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Stay at GHN from June 17-June 21

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The concierge was amazing - He really went the extra mile to help us whenever he could.
Cons: Remove/Retrain desk clerk. Everyone else at hotel was great. This one individual colored our stay.
Location: Brasserie next to hotel has great food + vegetarian offerings (Onion soup is amazing) Metro entrance was immediatley across the street.
We had problems checking in. The clerk demanded our passports and tried to make photocopies of them. When we would not surrender our passports he told us to leave the hotel. We asked to see his manager, who he called and had a heated conversation with on the phone (in front of us). This clerk did not know that I understood French and heard him say that 'it was the principle of the thing' to his manager. The manager directed him to simply allow us to show our passports without any copies taken. We were asked to fill out a form, which is required. This colored our entire stay as the clerk was present and on duty for most of the time we were there. He was a grouch and appeared to be challenged in treating us cordially. The rooms are very small. very. small. Everything was clean and the rest of the staff was great. The rooms require that you insert your room key in a slot to get anything electrical to work. If you leave your room, the hotel wants you to take your room key and not leave the key in place, i.e.. to charge your phone while you go to breakfast... If the maid finds your room key in use while you are not there, she will take it. There is construction going on around the hotel (next door). The stay was quite noisy. The concierge was amazing. He helped us find activities and really went above and beyond whenever he could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funzionale

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Hotel in ottima posizione centrale, praticamente sopra la metro. Il personale è gentile, anche se dipende da chi si trova in reception. La reception è piccola , ma per il resto ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Metro in very good area of town,

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The staff was so nice and very helpful. They made great suggestions and helped us plan our trip with maps and general information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
This was another great hotel right across from the train station . Everything this hotel had to offer was imaculate . Nice breakfast offered as well as a good variety of fresh brew coffee with the in room coffee maker . Some might rate this less due to the room being a bit cozy but the balcony view and spotless condition of this hotel made it well worthy of my high rating . Also I must mention the staff here , all were very helpful with easy directions to the attractions Paris has to offer . First class in my opinion
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from julia

Hotel was acceptable.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
I had a bad experience whey making the check out,the manager charge me 14euros. for cup of coffee as full breakfast,I been tall that was free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
A perfectly reasonable hotel for the price. The coffee machine in my room was a nice touch. The room was small and basic, but clean.