Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Excellent hotel in great neighborhood!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Small & cozy, yet offered all the amenities needed. Room actually larger than expected!
Location: See above.
We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary & Le Marquis was the perfect destination! The staff was friendly & very helpful. The surrounding neighborhood had a bakery, full grocery, & fruit stand within a few steps of the hotel. There are 2 metro stations close by, not to mention the Eiffel Tower only a 10 minute walk away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, and you can go easily everywhere

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great experience , everything was smooth and fine specially the smiles on the staff faces, they were amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Die Lage vom Hotel ist das beste. Die Zimdmer sind nicht schlecht, aber wenn man direkt im Zentrum ist, kommt man zum Hotel nur zum schlafen. Frühstück habe ich nicht probiert, denn es gibt zahlreiche Cafés und Restaurants in der Nähe wo man gut essen kann.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex, UK

Lovely Hotel, excellent location, wonderful Staff.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff, clean and tidy, lovely room with excellent view, great location nice and quiet but close enough to Metro and Eiffel Tower.
Cons: Maybe more refreshments in Mini Bar, but it is suffice as is. Tv Channels were quite limited, but who goes there to watch Tv.!!
Location: Location is great. Literally, couple of minutes walk from two Metro Stations. Cafes nearby and a shop on the doorstep. Eiffel Tower is 10 mins away.
My wife and I visited this Hotel in April'15 for our anniversary. From the moment it was booked, I was in communication with the Hotel, and the staff were always happy to help with any questions/requests. Incl flowers for my wife on arrival. This continued throughout our stay there. The staff are very helpful and caring, always happy to help. The Hotel was very nice. Clean and tidy. Our Exec room was lovely. We had a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower which was even better. Queen Size Bed was lush - and more pillows than we knew what to do with. The room was clean, and well kept, as was the ensuite. And the cleaning staff kept it this way throughout our stay. Tried breakfast in our room, and it was very nice... incredibly fast jam. The Zebra style carpet finishes it off. We will totally stay here again - in fact we can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

Lovely hotel in a lovely area

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It was a really nice hotel and the staff were really friendly. The rooms are brilliant, very clean and roomy. If we go back then we will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location near the Eiffel Tower

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location, and all of the above.
Cons: My only wish would be for additional blankets in the room so I didn't have to use the heavy quilt covering the bed which was too hot for me.
We stayed two weeks in an Executive Room (#401)--larger than standard room that faced the small internal courtyard. The room was tastefully furnished, completely clean, well-tended, and very quiet even though we were next to the elevator. The staff was very helpful and responded quickly to our requests. The location could not have been better. We were a 3-4 minute walk from the Champs du Mars park between the Eiffel tower and the Ecole Militaire and about a five minute walk to three different Metro stops. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the metro and the Eiffel Tower.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Good walking distance from both the metro and the Eiffel Tower.
Cons: There was an issue with one of the lights not shutting off and it had to be unplugged, but other than that there were no major issues.
Location: Eiffel Tower and metro are nearby which makes it perfect for exploring Paris.
Good experience with the hotel in a single room. I stayed for a little less than a week and the room definitely felt like home away from home. I was sick one night and had to stay in, and the room was perfectly accommodating and really made me feel comfortable. The room and bathroom were cleaned well regularly. The heating in the room was a bit off; it was always somewhat warm, but at least I was able to open the window and have a nice cool breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Paris

Posted Mar 10, 2015
My wife an I booked a last minute two night stay in Paris for my wife's birthday, hotel was perfect for what we wanted in a nice and quiet location 5 minutes away from the metro and the Eiffel Tower. This is a nice small 4 start hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Amazing Choice!!!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: What's not to like!!!!
From the moment we arrived at this beautiful hotel nothing was too much trouble. The staff were fantastic and spoke good English. Our room was very comfortable and larger than we expected. We had a great view of the Eiffel Tower and enjoyed lying in bed watching the hourly light show with the French doors wide open. I couldn't fault the hotel at all. Fantastic location too. 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and some wonderful restaurants close by, Le Suffren is an absolute must. We ate at 58 Tour Eiffel too which was amazing. We would have no hesitation staying at Le Marquis Eiffel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Eiffel Tower, Metro, and Food

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, quint environment, and nicely appointed rooms.
Location: Eiffel Tower, Commercial District, farmers market under Metro on Sunday, Military School, and Statue of Liberty model on Seine River
My wife and I had a great stay here for a long weekend. It was nicely located with easy walking to a host of Paris sites and the Metro. There is a nice Market across the street for beverages and other snacks. Everyone was very friendly (even to Americans :-) ) and were utmost helpful with all out questions and transportation.