Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location for the eiffel tower

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Very sweet little hotel. It is small, but if you are sight seeing you dont need anything more. The staff were friendly. It is in a great location for the eiffel tower, and for a central city hotel it was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lahore, pakistan

Very convenient location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location and staff behaviour.
Cons: Breakfast and room cooling
Location: Eiffel Tower. Cruise rides Metro and bus service
We had a great experience staying there. The staff was very friendly. Close approximate to Eiffel Tower. Just the breakfast was not very good. Otherwise everything was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice Hotel near the Eiffel Tower

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location and at good price. We had a view of the Eiffel tower from our room!
Cons: n/a
Location: Eiffel tower, near the river
Brilliant experience. The hotel staff spoke excellent english and were very helpful and informative.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

Just A Hotel Near Eiffel Tower

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Like other hotels in Paris, this hotel has more stars than I think. We needed a hotel near the Tower and that's it. Nothing more. They need some renovation of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect hotel in a perfect neighborhood

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location and the staff who always said hello and goodbye as I passed through the lobby.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The neighbourhood is lovely & quiet. Just a few blocks from two different metro stations and plenty of cafés. Eiffel Tower a short walk away.
Upon arrival I was greeted by a pleasant member of staff with a warm smile, who had my reservation all ready. She offered me some tips for my stay, and I headed to my room. The decor in the room was lush but cozy. The bed was soooooo comfortable. Absolutely quiet as well, even during the Bastille Day concert that occurred just a few blocks away. TV was full of channels. Bathroom great. Breakfast was somewhat limited in choice, but of high quality. The location is superb--just a few blocks from the Eiffel Tower and two different metro stations. Free, reliable wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Really helpful staff

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Fantastic location - walking distance to cafés & restaurants, bakeries & a supermarket. Nice & quiet, yet easy to get to the train or for taxis to get to. Walking distance (15-20 min stroll) to the Eiffel Tower. Hotel staff are fantastic & go out of their way to help you. Rooms are small but cozy & comfortable. Def recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Requested 2 single beds but was given a room with 1 queen bed. Was told they couldn't change until the following day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Canberra Australia

Stay at Le Marquis during Eurosatory

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times
Cons: Foxtel in the rooms
Location: Great location and central to Metro and 7th Arrondissement attractions.
I found the week at Le Marquis to be a very positive experience. The hotel location is very handy to Metro and to the attractions in 7th Arrondissement. The hotel staff were exceptional, very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and well appointed. The only issue was the lack of Foxtel in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr Mrs A from N.Ireland

Great staff location and overall v pleasant stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff and services were v good, staff courteous at all times and v helpful with travel queries. Room smaller than uk but was v clean and contained everything we needed.appreciated the personal note fruit juices and crocs welcoming us on our special occasion. Merci Beaucoup..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Van Burens from Gainesville FL

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: Better control of air-conditioning thermostat.
Location: Close to metro, trains, Eiffel tower, restaurants.
My sister and I stayed at this hotel while we visited Paris and took part in the 70th Anniversary of D-Day events. The location was perfect. Close to grocery store, metro, trains and restaurants. The Eiffel tower is a short 10-15 minute walk away. While the room is small, they had all the amenities of a larger hotel. The staff could not have been any friendlier. Most of them spoke very good English. We went to Normandy for a few days and stayed at a resort hotel on the beach which was much more expensive and did not have near the services and amenities that this hotel provided.