Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location, close to Eiffel Tower

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Excellent place very good location. Close to metro and regional trains. Grocery store on front of the hotel, you can get basic stuff. Very helpful stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel 10 minutes away from Eiffel Tower

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: 10 min away from Eiffel Tower. Restaurants, cafes, bakeries, little church near by. Metro station 5 min away. It takes you anywhere you want.
We enjoined out stay in Le Marquis Eiffel for a week. Very nice hotel. Rooms are small but clean and cozy. Staff is exceptionally friendly. They will help you with directions to most popular Paris attractions, restaurants. Hotel is 10 minutes walking distance to the Eiffel Tower. There are many small cute restaurants near by. And metro station is 5 min away. There is very cute little bakery in the corner which has amazing pastry and crepes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Maybe next time!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: La Bourdonnais was spotlessly clean with friendly helpful staff.
Location: The hotel is on a lovely leafy street close to restaurants and only a few minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower.
We booked our stay several months ahead as this was our honeymoon. On arrival reception staff tapped away feverishly on the keyboard but to no avail, due to a technical error there was no room! As you might imagine we were somewhat disappointed. The staff were very professional and soon reassured us. Following a complimentary drink we were transferred to their nearby sister hotel 'La Bourdonnais' complete with a room upgrade. We arrived to find a chilled bottle of bubbly in our room and we were both very impressed with this lovely hotel. Clearly our rating refers to La Bourdonnais, maybe next time we'll sample the delights of Le Marquis Eiffel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location for the eiffel tower

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Very sweet little hotel. It is small, but if you are sight seeing you dont need anything more. The staff were friendly. It is in a great location for the eiffel tower, and for a central city hotel it was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lahore, pakistan

Very convenient location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location and staff behaviour.
Cons: Breakfast and room cooling
Location: Eiffel Tower. Cruise rides Metro and bus service
We had a great experience staying there. The staff was very friendly. Close approximate to Eiffel Tower. Just the breakfast was not very good. Otherwise everything was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice Hotel near the Eiffel Tower

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location and at good price. We had a view of the Eiffel tower from our room!
Cons: n/a
Location: Eiffel tower, near the river
Brilliant experience. The hotel staff spoke excellent english and were very helpful and informative.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

Just A Hotel Near Eiffel Tower

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Like other hotels in Paris, this hotel has more stars than I think. We needed a hotel near the Tower and that's it. Nothing more. They need some renovation of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect hotel in a perfect neighborhood

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location and the staff who always said hello and goodbye as I passed through the lobby.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The neighbourhood is lovely & quiet. Just a few blocks from two different metro stations and plenty of cafés. Eiffel Tower a short walk away.
Upon arrival I was greeted by a pleasant member of staff with a warm smile, who had my reservation all ready. She offered me some tips for my stay, and I headed to my room. The decor in the room was lush but cozy. The bed was soooooo comfortable. Absolutely quiet as well, even during the Bastille Day concert that occurred just a few blocks away. TV was full of channels. Bathroom great. Breakfast was somewhat limited in choice, but of high quality. The location is superb--just a few blocks from the Eiffel Tower and two different metro stations. Free, reliable wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Really helpful staff

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Fantastic location - walking distance to cafés & restaurants, bakeries & a supermarket. Nice & quiet, yet easy to get to the train or for taxis to get to. Walking distance (15-20 min stroll) to the Eiffel Tower. Hotel staff are fantastic & go out of their way to help you. Rooms are small but cozy & comfortable. Def recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Requested 2 single beds but was given a room with 1 queen bed. Was told they couldn't change until the following day.