Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel, Expensive Wifi

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable rooms, nice location, great lobby area and nice bar.
Cons: Staff could be more understanding than rigid towards guests staying in the hotel. Wifi is too expensive foe someone staying in the hotel.
Location: Excellent location, 15/20 min walk to Arc de Triomphe, Excellent choice of French and other restaurants very close to the hotel.
I stayed in Le Meridien for one week and found the hotel to be very comfortable and with rooms to good standard. Personally, found the location to be ideal for me. Wifi in lobby is free but in rooms is expensive around 29 Euro's per day which I thought was a rip-off considering that most hotels offer this for free. Breakfast buffet is good but at additional cost of 29 Euro's person / day. Front Office, concierge staff were very helpful. However, found one of the staff member in the bar to be very uncompromising. On day of the Brazil Vs Germany football match around 10 of us all staying in the hotel wanted to watch the game in the area adjoining the bar but weren't allowed as were told that the space was reserved for dinner buffet at 10 PM, found that strange as not many people were there at that time of the night. The staff would have made much more money from us serving drinks. We ended up frustrated trying to explain this but in a bar next door. Overall, I would have given the hotel five star rating but think the costs and staff could improve that is why I am giving 4 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurent from Singapore

Great hotel, location and service

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel location near the metro and with the Palais des Congrès (with many shops) accross the street. The first night, we found our room situated on Bd Gouvion St Cyr a bit noisy and requested to change for a more quiet room the next morning. The hotel staff has been very helpful and very attentive to our needs. Rooms are very cosy and beds comfortable. We will come back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Sandy from Rochester, NY

Stayed in better

Posted May 25, 2014
Clean rooms and great staff. But the rooms need updating and new furniture. Also rather far to get to main attractions. Excellent breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by YD from Dublin

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good. Given upgrade as room not ready on arrival and my request to be checked in because of a very busy schedule was accomodated which was excellent. Free coffees during stay was also a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelvin from Singapore

Small room but great service

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are a little small for an executive level room, which is 1 level below the suite level room. Poor wifi reception in rooms and lobby area. Signal keep dropping off. No free wifi for executive level rooms? That is ridiculous! But service from bell hop to front desk was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelvin from Singapore

Comfortable hotel. Room size small

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service from staff was excellent. Wifi policies can be improved much more. Wifi at lobby keeps dropping. Executive rooms were not given free wifi. That could be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to business district

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though we were here for vacation, not a business trip, we enjoyed this hotel. Like others stated, the rooms were small but manageable and likely much larger than other hotels in Paris. The neighborhood lacks some of the charm of other Parisian neighborhoods like Monmarte, but it’s still Paris with cafes on every corner. It’s located very near to a RER and metro stop which we used to travel around the city. Because of the many people staying at the hotel, we usually had to wait in line to talk to the Concierge, but when we did, we found him attentive and helpful to our requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jennifer from louisiana

Great location to get around Hotel bar was pricey

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Loved the hotel location and room was nice and very quiet at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Serge from Los Angeles

Great hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Great location, close to METRO station, waking distance to Arc de Triomphe, The Avenue des Champs-Élysées and Louvre Museum. Hotel staff was friendly and speak English well, room was big for France with nice bedding. French food is excellent Airport bus is available near by ( a cross a street ) We had a good trip