Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice small hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, great location, price, comfort
Cons: room size is very small, noisy street at night,
we stayed in two rooms for one night as a stopover in Paris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good value and convenient hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Stayed 5 nights. Hotel convenient to Metro, cafes and bars. Close to Rue Levi food markets. Suit those looking to be in more Parisienne locale yet still close to major sights by Metro or on foot. Rooms good size for Paris. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Charming small hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The location next to Metro station makes it lovely. We took the first floor room overlooking the street, we felt we were in the street, because any person sitting on the caffe outside was actually able to fully see inside the room. So don't take that room. Amenities are too basic. Overall wonderful hotel, definite recommendation. Hotel reception staff: adorable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
the hotel was comfortable and good price.. and near the metro. so i was satisfied overall.but there was no shower booth holder. so we needed to hold in our hand while taking a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little Parisian style hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Loved this place... To be honest I was a little disappointed when I arrived as I expected it to be a bit bigger and more luxurious however I have to say I honestly loved the place and was sad to leave, a very well run establishment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overall 3.5 rating.

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall satisfactory hotel close to good metro system with major attractions nearby. Hotel staff average at best. Coffee pouches in our room not replaced daily and reception personnel not overly responsive. We do not rate this hotel more than 3.5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and charming

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Location and charm
Cons: Nothing of major importance.
Location: Metro very close by, and good selection of restaurants close to hotel. There is a great bakery across the road, must have the bagettes.
Lovely older hotel, clean and comfortable. Great location to Paris subway stations. Staff were very helpful when we needed anything such as printing of booking confirmations to attractions. A nice place to come back to after touring all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to major attractions.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The hotel is small, but conveniently located. Old French charm and wonderfully accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Bedford, UK

Charming hotel with very helpful staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Charming d├ęcor, lovely location, & VERY HELPFUL STAFF!
Cons: corridors to bedrooms were a little dark (however rooms themselves not so)
Location: Right near metro station called Villers in a nice area of Paris- could see the beautiful sacre ceour from the end of the road! Lots of cafes etc close
Had a lovely 3 night stay at this hotel. Really charming place, great location & very helpful staff! Couldn't ask more much more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional for a short stay

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Advantages: - Location is the selling point: close to the metro with choice of two lines, in most places within 10-15 min - Covers all basic needs for a night or a weekend - Clean linens and towels - Bedroom windows open onto the street, great to get some fresh air - Breakfast is available but in a city like Paris we opted to find a local bakery (and there are at least 3 within a two block radius!) Areas for improvement: - Shower: water is clogged so you stand in a pool of your own filth - Light mold in some areas of the bathroom - No iron or ironing board - No glasses to drink tap water from the bathroom - Not recommended for long trips where you just want to be spoiled in Paris ;)