Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in a wonderful area of Paris

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Arrived early in morning and was given a lovely room. wonderful staff, very accommodating and friendly. We cannot wait to stay at this hotel again and tell our friends to book a room here when inParis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Exactly What We Wanted

Posted Feb 15, 2015
OK so if you are after a place with all the facilities of a five star hotel then look elsewhere, but this hotel deserves it's excellent rating. It is in a quiet side street a couple of hundred meters away from the famous Moulin Rouge and Blanche Metro station. Don't be put off by the "racy" nature of the street that greets you when you come out of the subway as the hotel is very respectable. If you walk the other way up Monte Martre there are lots of nice bars and cafes with a very relaxed atmosphere. It is also a few minutes to the Sacre Coeur and where the street artists are. Inside the hotel the entrance is very welcoming, with a fire place and comfortable seating. Our room on the first floor was a good size and very nicely decorated with blue wooden beams and colourful furnishings. The bathroom was modern and well equipped. Breakfast is buffet style and served in what looks like the original wine cellar which has been tastefully adapted. The food is continental style plus a few extras. Not extensive, but what is there is good. Overall it was just what we needed for a weekend stay in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belgique

Le vrai charme à très bon prix

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Le charme cosy et la décoration d'un goût sûr La gentillesse et l'efficacité du personnel Le confort sans concession Le prix très raisonnable
Cons: Rien (ah oui, un mitigeur un peu lent à réagir....)
Location: Quartier vivant (Montmartre), centre pas très éloigné en métro (20-25 min)
Séjour de 2 nuits dans un hôtel vraiment sympa et confortable, meublé avec beaucoup de goût de façon très classique (meubles de style, tentures fleuries, etc...), tellement différemment de la déco moderne rencontrée ailleurs. On s'y sent instantanément chez soi. La chambre est presque parfaitement calme dans un quartier pourtant très animé (le Moulin Rouge est à 200 m!). Excellente literie, salle de bains bien équipée, chambre de dimension très raisonnable. J'avais réservé par un intermédiaire sur le net en demandant une baignoire, en vérifiant je n'en avais pas et j'ai été upgradé en un coup de téléphone sans majoration. Personnel vraiment gentil et souriant, se donnant du mal pour répondre à vos éventuelles demandes. Très bon petit déjeuner dans une cave voûtée aussi simple que jolie. Transports bien accessibles. Son excellente note n'est certainement pas usurpée, très loin de là!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel à recommander

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: l'emplacement
Cons: Nous n'y avons passé qu'une nuit difficile pour juger
Location: hotel situé dans le quartier de Pigalle
Nous y avons séjourné qu'une nuit, l'hotel était calme et confortable nous y avons été très bien reçu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great little place in Montmartre

Posted Jan 4, 2015
This little gem in Montmartre is all one could ask for in Paris - great location, amazingly helpful and friendly staff, no frills but cozy and comfortable. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Schönes Hotel im Kneipenviertel Montmartre

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Lage, Personal, Lage, Frühstück
Cons: nein
Location: Mitten in Montmartre, viele Bistros und Brasserien, Sacre Coer, Shopping
Schönes Zimmer, wir bekamen ein kostenloses Upgrade auf die Comfort Zimmer. Hotel von der Grundaustattung her offenbar ein Fachwerkhaus, leider etwas hellhörig. Aufzug schliesst laut, Hotelgäste über/ neben uns teilweise deutlich zu hören. Frühstück im Kellergeschoss, leider in der Woche nur bis 10.00 Uhr. Buffett jedoch empfehlenswert, wenn man früh genug aus dem Bett kommt. Rührei, Kaffee, Tee - nach Wunsch - frisch gepresster O-Saft, Wurst und Käse verschiedene Sorten, verschiedene Brotsorten & das ganze für 15€ pro Person. Lage excellent!, Metro 300 Metro entfernt, Sehr, sehr nettes Hotelpersonal, Wir haben uns extrem Wohlgefühlt. Kommen wir wieder nach Paris, wohnen wir wieder hier. Ein sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anne Helene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A good hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The location was good. The room was clean and comfortable.The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bathroom was a little compact.
Location: Montmartre has a lot of character, cafes and cobbed streets. The Sacré-Cœur Basilica and the Moulin Rouge are within walking distance.
A short but pleasant stay not far from some interesting parts of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Åsa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

hotel tranquillo nel cuore di montmartre

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Lo stile francese di livello
Cons: La colazione potrebbe essere più varia
Personale molto cortese per questo piccolo hotel romantico nel centro del quartiere di Montmartre. Stanze curate e accoglienti dal carattere francese con tipica vista sui tetti di Parigi. Silenzioso, confortevole, vicinissimo alla metro.