Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Charming boutique hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Very nice hotel, great staff, comfortable rooms. Great restaurant recommendations from the staff resulted in us having dinner in some really terrific french restaurants. The charm of the hotel was classic and provided us with memories that will last a lifetime. The location is ok, but not quite as easy to get to as we would have hoped. About a fifteen minute walk from the main tourist areas. That said, the area of the hotel feels safe and the walk is pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Lovely small hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014
We loved the location, the staff, our room on the top floor and the breakfast.couldnt ask for more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Comfortable elegant room and lovely helpful staff and service. Great location. 40 minutes to airport. Great stay!
Cons: No! Excellent excellent!
Location: Close to Sorbonne great food options. Next door Bistro is lovely. Great dinner at Papelles on Gay Lussac and Bistro Phillipe
We stayed for nine days and were charmed by our stay. The room and bath was comfortable and elegantly detailed. Two blocks from RER direct line from Charles De Gaul. Welcoming staff and cozy lobby where you could read and have a late night drink. Wonderful breakfast with many eating options. Lovely helpful staff who guided us through the maps and directions to cites. The location is great walking distance to Notre Dame and close to the Pantheon which we saw through our room window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GB

Nice Hotel small room

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Just a train ride away from the centre of Paris ------ -----
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Keithfrom Australia

Air conditioning

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found the first two alittle too hot so they is to a higher level and it worked out fine thanks to the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Quaint Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: It was very French!
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
We had the pleasure of staying at Le Relais St Jacques Hotel in June, 2014 for 3 nights. The hotel was perfect for us (mature couple celebrating an anniversary). The hotel staff were always extremely helpful and friendly. We booked this hotel through the Secret Saver Hotel via Expedia. We were pleasantly surprised - great value for money doing our booking this way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastbourne, England

Lovely hotel, we were close to where we wanted

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Spotlessly clean white linen and towels. L'Occittaine toiletries. The delightful veranda with a table and chairs which we used every evening!
Cons: Maybe better pillows?
Location: Close to the Cluny, Natural History and the Luxembourg Gardens.
The staff were all very helpful and kind. The hotel was situated in a good spot for a tourist to reach lots of places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

Quiet hotel close to RER

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Le Relais St Jacques is a small hotel on a very quiet street... There is no street noise at night which makes for a peaceful nights sleep! We took the RER B train from the CDG airport to Luxembourg metro(35-45mins)and walked around the block to the hotel.. Easy and convenient! The staff was very pleasant and spoke English. The rooms are small,of course, but very clean and comfy! The salon is a nice place to sit and have a cocktail(honor bar) and there is a computer available for guests. This hotel is located within walking distance to lots of sites...but you can also catch a train at the Lux Metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julietfrom Toronto, Canada

Hotel is nice and within walking distance to Metro

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: I like the breakfast room,very warm and cozy
Cons: The bathroom set up is awkward.
Location: close by is the Montparnasse observation tower, about 45 minutes walk. Luxenbourg metro and Park. Walking distance to Norte Dame
Had a good experience at this hotel. We were provided with robes and slippers and a box of chocolate to welcome me. Staff is very helpful and friendly which I was thankful for. Stayed at this Hotel for 7 nights and the room was very comfortable. It was bigger than what I was expecting because I've heard that hotel rooms in Europe is quite small. The room was smokey the first two nights but I think the guests in the room next to me was smoking in their room. I complain at the front desk and they offered to move me if a room became available. Fortunately for me, I didn't have to move...Jefferey was very nice and I told him I would return to this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The above
Location: Walking distance to sights, restaurants etc
Very nice hotel with helpful and capable staff. It was quiet, comfortable and clean. The breakfast area is quite charming. The location is good as well