Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Well situated, close to main tourist points

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The lounge and breakfast room were pleasant. Hotel situated on a relatively quiet street with a lot of trees
Cons: More flexibility for front desk service (could not do anything without manager) , furniture that is dilapidated and badly maintained, bigger bathrooms
Location: Close to main boulevards, Luxemburg Garden, many nice restaurants, on the verge of Latin Quarters and tube station.
During the last two days of our stay water was coming down from the light fixtures in our tiny bathroom every time the guests above our room used their bathroom so that each time we used ours we came out completely wet. The hotel staff, however, was indifferent, nobody came to check how bad the situation in our bathroom really was. All the towels were wet and the floor was slippery.The room, which was very small, smelled of wetness. At the check out nobody apologized or commented, and nobody suggested a lower charge, since we could hardly use the bathroom for 2 days. The breakfast charge was very high. Altogether we felt like a necessary evil being there just to squeeze as much money out of us for as little service possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Yan GILLY, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent visit at the The Relais Saint Jacques and for sharing your impressions with us on Expedia. We are sorry to read that you didn’t appreciate entirely your stay. We take onboard all your comment and all the technical problems have been fixed We are looking forward to welcome you again at our Hotel. And perhaps you will change your mind about us. Again, thank you very much for the time taken in sharing your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Bijou Hotel in quiet location

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Attention to detail; comfort and style
Cons: The modernisation programme could have allowed for bigger bathrooms
Location: Walking distance from RER and Metro, the Pantheon, Latin Quarter and extensive Luxembourg Gardens
Behind its 19th Century facade this is a hotel which has been tastefully modernised and has all the 21st Century amenities one could desire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel in a lovely quiet neighborhood.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: I liked the location and the curb appeal of the hotel. The breakfast was also good. L'Occitane products, robes and slippers provided.
Cons: The WIFI was pretty awful which was something we did not count on. That made making plans very difficult.
Location: Near the RER B train. two restaurants very close. walking distance to shops and Luxembourg Gardens
This boutique styled hotel was in a pretty and quiet neighborhood within walking distance of the train, restaurants and sites. The staff was very helpful and accommodating in every area of the hotel. The bathroom is fully equipped with everything you would need for a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel at the edge of the Latin Quarter

Posted May 4, 2015
It's a nice hotel in a nice area; be aware though that 4 stars in Paris gets you a tiny hotel room with somewhat better than normal service. Still, a pleasant stay, and better than any other hotel I know in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henry from Oslo

Fint boutiquehotell

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Sentralt og kort vei til RER B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location - highly recommend

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Great hotel in an excellent central location. We walked to Notre Dame in ten minutes and could walk to dinner each night in great restaurants around the Luxembourg gardens. Hotel has everything you need and is quiet. Staff were really friendly and helped us with our minimal French! Really close to the tube station but would have been good if there was a map as its so close but easy to circle around the side-streets. Thanks for a great stay - will recommend to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fine location, but overpriced

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Typical Paris-style place. The hotel was probably fancy in the 70s, but seems quite outdated now. Room was not small, but the desk was almost useless. Complimentary coffee was in theory provided, but the room service did not notice that it was out of regular after the previous guest. Toiletries were by L'Occitane de Provance (completely unnecessary). Complimentary wifi was quite slow. No extra facilities and no restaurant either (plenty of choices in the vicinity, though). Breakfast costs €15, which was too much for what was provided (orange juice was fresh squeezed and was delicious). Easily access to public transport and RER (direct train to CDG). Friendly staff. However, the price was way to high for the value (one must note that Paris hotels are as a rule ridiculously overpriced).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant staff

Posted Mar 25, 2015
We stayed two nights. The front desk staff was very rude, the breakfast was bad and expensive and the rooms were dirty and small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyoto, Japan

スタッフが素晴らしい!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
皆さん英語も話せるスタッフばかりだったので困ることはありませんでした。 なんといっても皆さん親切! 朝食も美味しく最高の時を過ごしました。 難点はシャワーブースくらいかなと思います。水浸しになるのでガラスか何かで仕切られていたら尚よかったです。アメニティーもロクシタンで最高でした!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paul from bundenthal

tres bon rapport qualite prix

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
court sejour lit ok salle de bain ok reception ok