Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Nice Hotel small room

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Just a train ride away from the centre of Paris ------ -----
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith from Australia

Air conditioning

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found the first two alittle too hot so they is to a higher level and it worked out fine thanks to the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quaint Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: It was very French!
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
We had the pleasure of staying at Le Relais St Jacques Hotel in June, 2014 for 3 nights. The hotel was perfect for us (mature couple celebrating an anniversary). The hotel staff were always extremely helpful and friendly. We booked this hotel through the Secret Saver Hotel via Expedia. We were pleasantly surprised - great value for money doing our booking this way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne, England

Lovely hotel, we were close to where we wanted

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Spotlessly clean white linen and towels. L'Occittaine toiletries. The delightful veranda with a table and chairs which we used every evening!
Cons: Maybe better pillows?
Location: Close to the Cluny, Natural History and the Luxembourg Gardens.
The staff were all very helpful and kind. The hotel was situated in a good spot for a tourist to reach lots of places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Quiet hotel close to RER

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Le Relais St Jacques is a small hotel on a very quiet street... There is no street noise at night which makes for a peaceful nights sleep! We took the RER B train from the CDG airport to Luxembourg metro(35-45mins)and walked around the block to the hotel.. Easy and convenient! The staff was very pleasant and spoke English. The rooms are small,of course, but very clean and comfy! The salon is a nice place to sit and have a cocktail(honor bar) and there is a computer available for guests. This hotel is located within walking distance to lots of sites...but you can also catch a train at the Lux Metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliet from Toronto, Canada

Hotel is nice and within walking distance to Metro

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: I like the breakfast room,very warm and cozy
Cons: The bathroom set up is awkward.
Location: close by is the Montparnasse observation tower, about 45 minutes walk. Luxenbourg metro and Park. Walking distance to Norte Dame
Had a good experience at this hotel. We were provided with robes and slippers and a box of chocolate to welcome me. Staff is very helpful and friendly which I was thankful for. Stayed at this Hotel for 7 nights and the room was very comfortable. It was bigger than what I was expecting because I've heard that hotel rooms in Europe is quite small. The room was smokey the first two nights but I think the guests in the room next to me was smoking in their room. I complain at the front desk and they offered to move me if a room became available. Fortunately for me, I didn't have to move...Jefferey was very nice and I told him I would return to this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The above
Location: Walking distance to sights, restaurants etc
Very nice hotel with helpful and capable staff. It was quiet, comfortable and clean. The breakfast area is quite charming. The location is good as well
1 out of 5
Recommended
by aver zussman from USA

No Management

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This boutique hotel has no manager present and their front desk staff is helpless to deal with problems. The front desk said they would be fired if they called the manager at home to deal with the fact that we had no air conditioning. Even though the hotel claims to have air conditioned rooms, we had none and did not sleep all night. The next morning they explained that the end of May is the transition period between winter and summer and they were only offering heat at this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
great location. Small rooms. Charming building. LImited wireless connectivity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet area close to Pantheon and Metro.

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful spot with great staff. Loved the fresh squeezed orange juice and pain au chocolat. They did not restock coffee supplies though.