Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, BC, Canada

Lovely spot in the École Militaire area.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: It is very a convenient location to see all of Paris, and a clean, comfortable place to relax between your explorations and tours.
Cons: I had no complaints.
Location: École Militaire is in the 7e Arr. of Paris. You are a short walk from the Eiffel Tower, and the École Militaire Metro station around the corner.
The staff are professional and courteous; most are fluent in English. The rooms are elegantly updated with all the amenities you will need. Though many have commented the rooms are small (they are), it did not feel cramped with two adults. I like that the bathrooms were modern and in good condition, and you are provided with a kettle, small fridge, and when asked they provided a USB charger for us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R.from New York

Never make a reservation there- won't be honored!!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 
After traveling from Avignon and so looking forward to staying at this hotel highly recommended by friends who formerly lived in Paris and had stayed there, imagine my surprise when they said upon my arrival that " a mistake had been made, the hotel overbooked and they had arranged for me to stay elsewhere". They further lied saying they had tried to reach me by email and phone ( none of that true since I had iPhone with me, had received other messages). When I protested and said that reservation had been confirmed, they sort of, but not really apologized saying I wasn't the only one affected. They then had one of the people who worked there carry my luggage and we walked about 10 blocks, maybe more, to the other hotel(one that they also owned) which was not in as nice an area and not where I wanted to be. When I asked the concierge at Le Tour Eiffel about the hotel prior to my walk over, he said "it was even nicer". Although the staff were nice and helpful at new hotel, coincidentally some friends weren't staying there, I would have been even more upset. To add insult to injury the Hotel Marquis where they sent me was less money than I had paid for Le Tour Eiffel but staff there said they couldn't credit my account and I would have to work it out with Le Tour Eiffel. Since I didn't want to spend my one and a half day in Paris fighting and going back and forth between hotels, now back in the States will have to deal with this. I would never recommend this place and if you decide to book here, I would recommend re confirming your reservation several times, up to right before you arrive!!! PS couldn't really speak to rooms (since I never got to see them) at hotel but since they wouldn't let review go through had to give it a rating..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bellingham,wa

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great location, nice staff, cute and comfortable room, good bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Great location near Eiffel Tower.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for the location and staff alone!
Cons: A bureau or drawers would be nice to avoid contantly stepping over an open suitcase on the floor. The lighting (see experience comment above).
Location: Rue Cler. Great street for walking, people watching, crepes, macaroons, cafes, great food, etc. Eiffel Tower, Champ de Mars Parc and the Seine River
As Americans traveling in France for the first time, the hotel staff was very helpful. All spoke at least some english. The location is great - walking distance to the Seine River, Eiffel Tower, Champ de Mars Parc and the metro. There are also 3 good cafes within a block, and Rue Cler (many more cafes, bakeries, etc.) is only 2 blocks away. Hotel is small and quaint. Rooms were above average, but small, wich is standard for Europe. Bed was super comfortable! Bathroom was nice. Besides having to step over our suitcases, the only real complaint I have is the lighting. The main switch to the room controlled the bathroom light as well. Each morning, I woke up earlier than my husband to get ready. In order to take a shower and do all the girl stuff, he had to pull the covers over his head since the entire room had to be lit up to have light in the bathroom. Weird. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for the location and staff alone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariofrom Mexico

excellent location

Posted Sep 26, 2014 
The hotel was good but a bit too expensive. the location was the excelent and the service very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo con grandi problemi di organizzazione

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Avevamo prenotato una camera executive in questo albergo 4 stelle con expedia, il soggiorno comprendeva 9 notti in hotel, tuttavia dopo la seconda notte ci hanno spostato in un altro hotel della stessa catena Inwood Hotel a causa di problemi di manutenzione. Siamo arrivati dall'aeroporto in questo primo hotel la mattina presto e il personale molto gentile e cortese ci ha dato una camera che purtroppo non corrispondeva alle nostre aspettative: la camera aveva le porte scrostate, la tv era rotta e la finestra dava su un muro. Inoltre il bagno sembrava non essere stato pulito e infatti mancava il set di cortesia copresi accappatoi e ciabatte. Così abbiamo chiesto di cambiare camera e ci hanno dato una camera con un bagno pulito, una tv funzionante e una vista sulla strada il giorno successivo. Abbiamo dormito una notte nella nuova camera perchè la sera del giorno dopo ci hanno avvertiti che purtroppo l'hotel aveva dei problemi di manutenzione e che quindi ci avrebbero mandato in un hotel 4 stelle della stessa catena il giorno successivo, assicurandoci che avremmo avuto un upgrade per l'inconveniente. Nel nuovo hotel il personale è stato estremamente scortese, ci hanno negato l'upgrade e ci hanno dato una stanza con il climatizzatore rotto dove faceva molto freddo. Abbiamo perso un'intera giornata per avere una stanza con un climatizzatore funzionante ma molto più brutta della precedente, senza le caratteristiche che dovrebbe avere una camera excutive in un hotel 4 stelle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

Meget sentralt hotell i Paris

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Beliggenhet, Romkvaliteten.
Cons: Spiserestaurant. Dører til rommene.
Location: Flott cafe og handlestrøk rett rundt kvartalet.
Små men flotte rom i stille strøk av Paris. Litt lydt på rommene fra gangen. Trenger nye inngangsdører. Spiseplass i kjelleren er veldig liten. Her er det store forbedringspotensialet. Hyggelig lobby, med "honesty Bar".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Camillafrom Oslo

super service

Posted Aug 4, 2014 
Ett lite men veldig koselig hotetll, i kort avstand fra Eiffel tårnet og t-bane holdeplass rett rundt hjørnet. Rommet var rent og fint, men det beste var servicen på hotellet. Utrolig hjelpsomme og service minded ansatte som ikke kunne gjøre nok for oss. Snakket også bra engelsk for de som ikke er så stødige i fransk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower a

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: location was the only real plus point although the staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: room condition very worn could be updated.
Location: lots of attractions near by eiffel tower arc de triumph louvre etc
Extremely small room with carpets and furniture in worn condition. Very disappointing for a hotel with so many stars I thought I was booking a up market hotel that would be beyond what I normally book as it was for a special occasion but this hotel was very disappointing i felt extremely let down and thought the photos on the web page were misleading after seeing it. It is a very small hotel without enough room to turn round in the lift or bathroom