Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally Unacceptable

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Not applicable
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Not Applicable
On October 10, 2014 I had arrived to the Le Tourville Eiffel as I had a reservation there for 1 night. As we had arrived there the receptionist to the hotel chased after our taxi cab that dropped us off and then came back and started making calls while we waited for 30 minutes. He then went on to say that there was a leak at the hotel room and that we were going to stay at and there are no hotel rooms available to us. He then proceeded to send us via taxi to their sister hotel. The hotel that we were sent to was so bad as standards are concerned that we left after only a few hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Kilbride, Scotland

Good, centrally located hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Location: Located near to the Ecole Militaire metro station, with bars and cafe's en route. The Tour Eiffel is a 10 minute walk.
This hotel is in a great location, close to the metro station, some local café's and bars and a supermarket. A ten minute walk to the Tour Eiffel makes it very easy to get your bearings and make your way around the city. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and happy to help with any question or query. We were located on the ground floor, in a disabled access room as the hotel was full, but this gave us a large room with a good sized bathroom and a small outside terrace. The only downside being that it was just off the lounge area and if there were any people sitting there having a conversation you could hear it all. We enjoyed our stay here and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel for a short city break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC, Canada

Lovely spot in the École Militaire area.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: It is very a convenient location to see all of Paris, and a clean, comfortable place to relax between your explorations and tours.
Cons: I had no complaints.
Location: École Militaire is in the 7e Arr. of Paris. You are a short walk from the Eiffel Tower, and the École Militaire Metro station around the corner.
The staff are professional and courteous; most are fluent in English. The rooms are elegantly updated with all the amenities you will need. Though many have commented the rooms are small (they are), it did not feel cramped with two adults. I like that the bathrooms were modern and in good condition, and you are provided with a kettle, small fridge, and when asked they provided a USB charger for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellingham,wa

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great location, nice staff, cute and comfortable room, good bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great location near Eiffel Tower.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for the location and staff alone!
Cons: A bureau or drawers would be nice to avoid contantly stepping over an open suitcase on the floor. The lighting (see experience comment above).
Location: Rue Cler. Great street for walking, people watching, crepes, macaroons, cafes, great food, etc. Eiffel Tower, Champ de Mars Parc and the Seine River
As Americans traveling in France for the first time, the hotel staff was very helpful. All spoke at least some english. The location is great - walking distance to the Seine River, Eiffel Tower, Champ de Mars Parc and the metro. There are also 3 good cafes within a block, and Rue Cler (many more cafes, bakeries, etc.) is only 2 blocks away. Hotel is small and quaint. Rooms were above average, but small, wich is standard for Europe. Bed was super comfortable! Bathroom was nice. Besides having to step over our suitcases, the only real complaint I have is the lighting. The main switch to the room controlled the bathroom light as well. Each morning, I woke up earlier than my husband to get ready. In order to take a shower and do all the girl stuff, he had to pull the covers over his head since the entire room had to be lit up to have light in the bathroom. Weird. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for the location and staff alone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower a

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: location was the only real plus point although the staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: room condition very worn could be updated.
Location: lots of attractions near by eiffel tower arc de triumph louvre etc
Extremely small room with carpets and furniture in worn condition. Very disappointing for a hotel with so many stars I thought I was booking a up market hotel that would be beyond what I normally book as it was for a special occasion but this hotel was very disappointing i felt extremely let down and thought the photos on the web page were misleading after seeing it. It is a very small hotel without enough room to turn round in the lift or bathroom
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RONNIE from Philippines

SUPER PLACE TO STAY

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Very cozy place quietly tucked in a very busy area. Rooms were small but has this elegant ambiance. Staff we're helpful and courteous.
Cons: Free. Breakfast maybe.... a simple fare of coffee, bread and jam would be a bonus!
Location: CONVENIENCE. centrally located, near the metro, grocery, cafes and impt landmarks.
Stayed for a very short 3days and 2nights. A restful and convenient place to be while in busy Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stephen from OC

Nice but could be better

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cute little boutique hotel in decent part of the city. We booked a single room for 1 night stay before departing to Nice. The hotel is very clean, the sheets and towels passed my inspection. The staff was very polite and helpful....without attitude. On the flip side, our room was really tiny on the first floor right next to the reception desk which felt so weird. We heard people talking at the reception desk so they probably had heard us too. Also, breakfast were not impressive and definitely not worth $17 each. Aside from few minor negatives, we would probably stay at Le Tourville Eiffel again, and for longer period of time therefore would request better room in upper levels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stella from Hoboken, NJ

Great Place to Stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Centrally located... walking distance to the Eiffel Tower... great restaurants right around the corner... staff was unbelievable... so helpful with anything I asked of them! They helped up set up the shuttle service to the airport, printed out our tickets for us, set up all cabs to our business meetings... showed me the best way to go to Christian Louboutin, let us know where the best restaurants were.