Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Un merveilleux p'tit hôtel au coeur du 7ième.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: L'acceuil du personnel
Cons: Mieux expliquer le fonctionnement du système mécanique de chauffage et clim. des chambres.
Location: Plaine de merveilleux petits restaurants aux environs.
Le Tourville est merveilleusement bien situé à deux pas d'un carrefour très vivant du 7ième, ou l'on peut vraiment sentir la fébrilité d'u quartier historique de PARIS. d'UNE RÉNOVATION TOUTE RECENTE, l'Hôtel offre tous les services souhaité des passants qui recherchent tout à la fois confort, accessibilité. mais surtout une service personnalisé et une attention toute familiale du personnel à la réception. Le Tourville est une Hôtel digne la chaîne Inwood à laquelle il appartient, avec d'excellentes prestations offertes a des prix raisonnables. Le services complémentaires tels que petit déjeuner,wi-fi et acès au réseau téléphonique sont aussi de très bonne qualité. L'èquipement dans lss chambres, ainsi que le qualité et la quantité des draps, serviettes, linges de toilettes sont toujours adéquats pour répondre aux besoins des clients. Nous retenons la personnalité de MAURIZIO à la Réception qui rivalise par son initiative et sa débrouillardise avec les concierges de grands hotels du 8 ième; sa devise; rendre un service qui va au-delà de ce qui est prescrit sur le prospectus de l'Hôtel.(i.e.) s'occuper des bagages pendant une absence d'une journée,aller les faire porter dans une autre chambre le surlendemain sans que le client n'ait à se faire de soucis. . Avec son sourire légendaire MAURIZIO sait rendre le vient tout-de-suite à l'aise, dès l'entrée à l'Hotel. Bravo a toute l'équipe. C'EST UNE RETOUR GARANTI d'un client très satisfait,lors de son prochain voyage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Perfect location, 10min walk from the Eiffel Tower! Clean and comfortable room! Friendly staff! Perfect stay in Paris!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally Unacceptable

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Not applicable
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Not Applicable
On October 10, 2014 I had arrived to the Le Tourville Eiffel as I had a reservation there for 1 night. As we had arrived there the receptionist to the hotel chased after our taxi cab that dropped us off and then came back and started making calls while we waited for 30 minutes. He then went on to say that there was a leak at the hotel room and that we were going to stay at and there are no hotel rooms available to us. He then proceeded to send us via taxi to their sister hotel. The hotel that we were sent to was so bad as standards are concerned that we left after only a few hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Kilbride, Scotland

Good, centrally located hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Location: Located near to the Ecole Militaire metro station, with bars and cafe's en route. The Tour Eiffel is a 10 minute walk.
This hotel is in a great location, close to the metro station, some local café's and bars and a supermarket. A ten minute walk to the Tour Eiffel makes it very easy to get your bearings and make your way around the city. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and happy to help with any question or query. We were located on the ground floor, in a disabled access room as the hotel was full, but this gave us a large room with a good sized bathroom and a small outside terrace. The only downside being that it was just off the lounge area and if there were any people sitting there having a conversation you could hear it all. We enjoyed our stay here and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel for a short city break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, BC, Canada

Lovely spot in the École Militaire area.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: It is very a convenient location to see all of Paris, and a clean, comfortable place to relax between your explorations and tours.
Cons: I had no complaints.
Location: École Militaire is in the 7e Arr. of Paris. You are a short walk from the Eiffel Tower, and the École Militaire Metro station around the corner.
The staff are professional and courteous; most are fluent in English. The rooms are elegantly updated with all the amenities you will need. Though many have commented the rooms are small (they are), it did not feel cramped with two adults. I like that the bathrooms were modern and in good condition, and you are provided with a kettle, small fridge, and when asked they provided a USB charger for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bellingham,wa

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great location, nice staff, cute and comfortable room, good bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Great location near Eiffel Tower.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for the location and staff alone!
Cons: A bureau or drawers would be nice to avoid contantly stepping over an open suitcase on the floor. The lighting (see experience comment above).
Location: Rue Cler. Great street for walking, people watching, crepes, macaroons, cafes, great food, etc. Eiffel Tower, Champ de Mars Parc and the Seine River
As Americans traveling in France for the first time, the hotel staff was very helpful. All spoke at least some english. The location is great - walking distance to the Seine River, Eiffel Tower, Champ de Mars Parc and the metro. There are also 3 good cafes within a block, and Rue Cler (many more cafes, bakeries, etc.) is only 2 blocks away. Hotel is small and quaint. Rooms were above average, but small, wich is standard for Europe. Bed was super comfortable! Bathroom was nice. Besides having to step over our suitcases, the only real complaint I have is the lighting. The main switch to the room controlled the bathroom light as well. Each morning, I woke up earlier than my husband to get ready. In order to take a shower and do all the girl stuff, he had to pull the covers over his head since the entire room had to be lit up to have light in the bathroom. Weird. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for the location and staff alone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo con grandi problemi di organizzazione

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Avevamo prenotato una camera executive in questo albergo 4 stelle con expedia, il soggiorno comprendeva 9 notti in hotel, tuttavia dopo la seconda notte ci hanno spostato in un altro hotel della stessa catena Inwood Hotel a causa di problemi di manutenzione. Siamo arrivati dall'aeroporto in questo primo hotel la mattina presto e il personale molto gentile e cortese ci ha dato una camera che purtroppo non corrispondeva alle nostre aspettative: la camera aveva le porte scrostate, la tv era rotta e la finestra dava su un muro. Inoltre il bagno sembrava non essere stato pulito e infatti mancava il set di cortesia copresi accappatoi e ciabatte. Così abbiamo chiesto di cambiare camera e ci hanno dato una camera con un bagno pulito, una tv funzionante e una vista sulla strada il giorno successivo. Abbiamo dormito una notte nella nuova camera perchè la sera del giorno dopo ci hanno avvertiti che purtroppo l'hotel aveva dei problemi di manutenzione e che quindi ci avrebbero mandato in un hotel 4 stelle della stessa catena il giorno successivo, assicurandoci che avremmo avuto un upgrade per l'inconveniente. Nel nuovo hotel il personale è stato estremamente scortese, ci hanno negato l'upgrade e ci hanno dato una stanza con il climatizzatore rotto dove faceva molto freddo. Abbiamo perso un'intera giornata per avere una stanza con un climatizzatore funzionante ma molto più brutta della precedente, senza le caratteristiche che dovrebbe avere una camera excutive in un hotel 4 stelle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Camillafrom Oslo

super service

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett lite men veldig koselig hotetll, i kort avstand fra Eiffel tårnet og t-bane holdeplass rett rundt hjørnet. Rommet var rent og fint, men det beste var servicen på hotellet. Utrolig hjelpsomme og service minded ansatte som ikke kunne gjøre nok for oss. Snakket også bra engelsk for de som ikke er så stødige i fransk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower a

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: location was the only real plus point although the staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: room condition very worn could be updated.
Location: lots of attractions near by eiffel tower arc de triumph louvre etc
Extremely small room with carpets and furniture in worn condition. Very disappointing for a hotel with so many stars I thought I was booking a up market hotel that would be beyond what I normally book as it was for a special occasion but this hotel was very disappointing i felt extremely let down and thought the photos on the web page were misleading after seeing it. It is a very small hotel without enough room to turn round in the lift or bathroom