Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Un merveilleux p'tit hôtel au coeur du 7ième.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: L'acceuil du personnel
Cons: Mieux expliquer le fonctionnement du système mécanique de chauffage et clim. des chambres.
Location: Plaine de merveilleux petits restaurants aux environs.
Le Tourville est merveilleusement bien situé à deux pas d'un carrefour très vivant du 7ième, ou l'on peut vraiment sentir la fébrilité d'u quartier historique de PARIS. d'UNE RÉNOVATION TOUTE RECENTE, l'Hôtel offre tous les services souhaité des passants qui recherchent tout à la fois confort, accessibilité. mais surtout une service personnalisé et une attention toute familiale du personnel à la réception. Le Tourville est une Hôtel digne la chaîne Inwood à laquelle il appartient, avec d'excellentes prestations offertes a des prix raisonnables. Le services complémentaires tels que petit déjeuner,wi-fi et acès au réseau téléphonique sont aussi de très bonne qualité. L'èquipement dans lss chambres, ainsi que le qualité et la quantité des draps, serviettes, linges de toilettes sont toujours adéquats pour répondre aux besoins des clients. Nous retenons la personnalité de MAURIZIO à la Réception qui rivalise par son initiative et sa débrouillardise avec les concierges de grands hotels du 8 ième; sa devise; rendre un service qui va au-delà de ce qui est prescrit sur le prospectus de l'Hôtel.(i.e.) s'occuper des bagages pendant une absence d'une journée,aller les faire porter dans une autre chambre le surlendemain sans que le client n'ait à se faire de soucis. . Avec son sourire légendaire MAURIZIO sait rendre le vient tout-de-suite à l'aise, dès l'entrée à l'Hotel. Bravo a toute l'équipe. C'EST UNE RETOUR GARANTI d'un client très satisfait,lors de son prochain voyage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Perfect location, 10min walk from the Eiffel Tower! Clean and comfortable room! Friendly staff! Perfect stay in Paris!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ktfrom Atlanta,GA

Overall OK

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay. Nothing to shout about but good enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally Unacceptable

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Not applicable
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Not Applicable
On October 10, 2014 I had arrived to the Le Tourville Eiffel as I had a reservation there for 1 night. As we had arrived there the receptionist to the hotel chased after our taxi cab that dropped us off and then came back and started making calls while we waited for 30 minutes. He then went on to say that there was a leak at the hotel room and that we were going to stay at and there are no hotel rooms available to us. He then proceeded to send us via taxi to their sister hotel. The hotel that we were sent to was so bad as standards are concerned that we left after only a few hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Kilbride, Scotland

Good, centrally located hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Location: Located near to the Ecole Militaire metro station, with bars and cafe's en route. The Tour Eiffel is a 10 minute walk.
This hotel is in a great location, close to the metro station, some local café's and bars and a supermarket. A ten minute walk to the Tour Eiffel makes it very easy to get your bearings and make your way around the city. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and happy to help with any question or query. We were located on the ground floor, in a disabled access room as the hotel was full, but this gave us a large room with a good sized bathroom and a small outside terrace. The only downside being that it was just off the lounge area and if there were any people sitting there having a conversation you could hear it all. We enjoyed our stay here and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel for a short city break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, BC, Canada

Lovely spot in the École Militaire area.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: It is very a convenient location to see all of Paris, and a clean, comfortable place to relax between your explorations and tours.
Cons: I had no complaints.
Location: École Militaire is in the 7e Arr. of Paris. You are a short walk from the Eiffel Tower, and the École Militaire Metro station around the corner.
The staff are professional and courteous; most are fluent in English. The rooms are elegantly updated with all the amenities you will need. Though many have commented the rooms are small (they are), it did not feel cramped with two adults. I like that the bathrooms were modern and in good condition, and you are provided with a kettle, small fridge, and when asked they provided a USB charger for us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R.from New York

Never make a reservation there- won't be honored!!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
After traveling from Avignon and so looking forward to staying at this hotel highly recommended by friends who formerly lived in Paris and had stayed there, imagine my surprise when they said upon my arrival that " a mistake had been made, the hotel overbooked and they had arranged for me to stay elsewhere". They further lied saying they had tried to reach me by email and phone ( none of that true since I had iPhone with me, had received other messages). When I protested and said that reservation had been confirmed, they sort of, but not really apologized saying I wasn't the only one affected. They then had one of the people who worked there carry my luggage and we walked about 10 blocks, maybe more, to the other hotel(one that they also owned) which was not in as nice an area and not where I wanted to be. When I asked the concierge at Le Tour Eiffel about the hotel prior to my walk over, he said "it was even nicer". Although the staff were nice and helpful at new hotel, coincidentally some friends weren't staying there, I would have been even more upset. To add insult to injury the Hotel Marquis where they sent me was less money than I had paid for Le Tour Eiffel but staff there said they couldn't credit my account and I would have to work it out with Le Tour Eiffel. Since I didn't want to spend my one and a half day in Paris fighting and going back and forth between hotels, now back in the States will have to deal with this. I would never recommend this place and if you decide to book here, I would recommend re confirming your reservation several times, up to right before you arrive!!! PS couldn't really speak to rooms (since I never got to see them) at hotel but since they wouldn't let review go through had to give it a rating..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bellingham,wa

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great location, nice staff, cute and comfortable room, good bed