Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Un Bon Weekend A Paris

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Pleasant. clean room, reasonably quiet. Helpful staff. Well located for main tourist spots, railway and transport links.
Location: Good communications links. Close to range of restaurants, some of which were good value. Well placed also for cinemas and some theatres.
The hotel is well situated in the Montparnasse district with good metro and bus links to station and places of interest. It is in a side street though not far from the main road which ensured that it was fairly quiet even at night. The room was clean and well decorated. I did not have much time to use the bar or take breakfast but the facilities looked good. I would have no hesitation in recommending friends to stay there as I thought it offered good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kiev

Very cosy hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Hotel is not big. Rooms are small but equipped with all necessary. The bed was big and convenience. The bathroom was very clean.
Cons: The furniture is a little bit old but I am not sure that it is a disadvantage.
Location: The hotel is situated very close to metro station, suburban train station with direct line to the airport.
As an Expedia +VIP member I was provided with early check-in and free soft drinks from mini bar. My room was upgraded and it was very pleasant surprise. +VIP access hotel program works indeed at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asti

Ottimo albergo bella zona metro a due passi

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Prezzo equo, personale molto gentile, non abbiamo trovato controindicazioni
Cons: Non saprei.
Location: Posizione ottima a Montparnasse, a due passi dalla torre, quartiere interessante e vivo, tre stazioni e due linee di metro nel raggio di 150 metri.
Albergo e volo prenotato con Expedia. Albergo trovato e scelto sulla base di recensioni su INTERNET. Gli apprezzamenti erano del tutto giustificati. Stanza piccolina, ma ci è andata benissimo. 4 notti. Siamo coniugi 65enni. Esperienza con Expedia del tutto positiva sia per l'albergo che per il volo. Avevo già utilizzato i servizi Expedia con soddisfazione.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

nice and cheap

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The things I like: staff were always nice, they give you room normally if they have before official check-in, I like the idea of little kettle and tea
Cons: room should be a bit bigger
Location: Amazing location, very ggod restaurant not far away Le par aux cerfs; Great Saturday market in the corner and amazing coffee in La Dome.
it is amazing location, I love coffee in La Dome in the corner...I like walking all the way through my favourite Jardin de Lux. The things I didn't like: I heard my neighbours a lot, our room was just in front of the lift and it was terrible as ppl chat and wake you up. My shower was blockade and although I asked the staff to help me the miracle didn't happened and I had to wash myself and after wash my feet separately...I can say that our room was very old as the paint on the skirting board was scratched. T
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Location: This hotel is located on a small side street off of two main boulevards and it was great to be able to walk to the grocery store to save some money.
We had a wonderful stay while in Paris in early March 2015. The staff was very helpful in meeting our needs and the room was always fresh when we returned from our day of touring around. Do note that because this is an older boutique hotel you can hear others in their room pretty easily - we had a snoring neighbor who we chuckled at, but others might find difficult in trying to sleep. Located on a lovely side street, this hotel is around everything we wanted to see, especially if you enjoy walking. We had a great time - I definitely intend to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Un po lontano dal centro e parcheggi complicato e caro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seoul

근처 광관지 다편하게 다닐수 있음

Posted Feb 24, 2015
객실이 작다는거 빼고는 다 좋았음 그리고 냉장고도 비치되어있어서 좋았음 지하철도 근처에 3군데나 있어서 좋았고 역에서도 가까웠다 공항갈때도 조금만 가면 에어프랑스 버스 타는곳이 있어서 편리하게 왔다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Firenze

2 passi dal metro

Posted Feb 22, 2015
hotel molto confortevole, ottimi servizi con accurata pulizia, nota di rilievo il personale ,disponibile cordiale e gentilissimo ---Hotel servito incredibilmente bene: a meno di 100 metri ci sono 2 fermate del metro- situato in zona tipica parigina con negozi, mercato, ristoranti, locali nuovi di vario genere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Just okay...

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The bad news: The rooms themselves looked dated and are in bad need of remodeling. The wallpaper was faded and peeling, there were nicks in all the wood furniture, the bathroom ceiling paint was peeling, there was mold in the shower, and the hairdryer look like it was about 20 years old. You could hear every single noise out on the street. I would never have paid that much for a hotel room like this in the US. But, this is Paris, after all. The good news: The staff was helpful, and the hotel lobby has a nice, sleepy self-service bar where you can sit in the evenings to get out of your shabby room. The Wi-Fi worked very well in the room.The location can't be beat, literally a half a block away from the Vavin Metro station. Many, many restaurants, cafés, shops, bars, etc. with in walking distance. We were told it is a pretty big touristy area but you still got the feel of a real Parisian neighborhood. I would recommend it if you are not expecting a plush, luxe hotel room. It serves it's purpose just fine if you are just looking for a place to sleep in Paris that's not super expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brest

Hotel ancien mais parfaitement entretenu et rénové

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Insonorisation des chambres. Aspect général sain. Localisation
Cons: Température trop élevés des chambres. Petits travaux de rénovation.
Excellente localisation. accueil très professionnel. Chambres équipées et surtout insonorisées. Petits plus appréciables à Paris : café et bar bien rempli