Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Located near the metro station. Technically you can walk to the Eiffel tower in about 30mins.
Location: Pubs, Bars, Restaurants... plenty of choice.
Good location near metro station. Some restaurants and pubs near by. Area is good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location.
It was a nice place to stay on visit. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast too expensive so ate out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location and super friendly staff in Paris

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Mostly, the staff.
Cons: While the bed and bath were meticulously cleaned every day, the rest of the room seemed a little dusty. Replace the drapes and carpets.
Location: Location is a 30 min walk to major museums and Notre Dame cathedral. Lots of shops of great variety. The Luxembourg Garden was lovely, even in Oct.
The people who staff this hotel are wonderful. They all went out of their way to be helpful at every turn. We tried several of the nearby restaurants that they recommend, and all were good! The room is small, but we just slept there anyway. Each day after being out on the streets of Paris, we liked to unwind a bit in the lounge, reading the paper and having tea or coffee, before heading back out for dinner. We always felt welcome and at home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

clean and great location!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location and was very clean.
Cons: The rooms could be updated a bit, especially the carpets.
This hotel is exactly what you think it will be for Paris-very small. This is a boutique hotel and although extremely small was a perfect location and very clean. Just a few minute walk from the Metro and lots of cafes and restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Nice place to stay. Small but clean and typical of older Paris hotels. Everyday came back to a nicely made bed and freshened room. View out the window not as nice as other places but just need to walk out the door and the world of Paris is at your toes. Staff was helpful and most could speak passable English, combined with our not so good French we got all of our questions answered. Great location to Metros, food and shopping. Little shops on the street were great to visit, loved talking with the locals and going to the street market.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location. Clealiness. Bathroom was massive!
Cons: Reception staff
Location: Montparnasse tower very close for great views... Lots of nice eateries near by!
Location was great... Don't have the breakfast - so many cheaper, tasty options nearby. One night we were kept awake til 4am by a party next door (on the Friday - thankfully the Saturday was quieter) Arranging transfer back to airport the gentleman at the desk didn't seem to know what he was doing - they had arranged for our transfer to the hotel so you would think they could sort it the other way round.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel with one flaw

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location, condition, friendliness of the staff, honesty bar, general ambiance.
Cons: Don't know what can be done about the noise. Maybe a room away from the elevator and a high floor would help.
Location: Great location. Close to the Metro. Short walk to to Jardins de Luxembourg & Catacombs (get there early).
I stayed at the Lenox for one week. The location is great, with two subway lines half a block away, and just one stop to a large hub. The neighborhood is lively, with lots of shops and cafes, including some famous ones. The hotel staff all speak English and are very pleasant and helpful. The hotel has charm, is nicely furnished and both the room and common areas are well maintained. The buffet breakfast is good, with lots of offerings, and while a bit expensive, food in Paris is expensive generally and breakfast in a local cafe would not have been much less (I checked some menus). The honesty bar was great, and there was complimentary tea and coffee available in the afternoon. The room was small, but that is standard in Paris hotels in this price range. The bathroom was quite large, however, and the room had the usual amenities. The wi-fi in my room was very reliable, with a good strong connection. The TV had a wide range of channels, including some English language news. My only complaint is that the room was quite noisy. The noise came from inside the building, not from outside. The elevator, plumbing, doors to the other rooms all seemed to make quite a bit of noise. For a light sleeper, this can be a problem. I can't say if this is typical of small hotels in old buildings, but it was the case at the Lenox.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Perfect area. One gets the feel of the real Paris

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The size of the room, friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Cons: The bathroom sink could drain a little faster.
Location: Perfect location to view real Parisian life, but close to all the attractions.
The Lenox is situated within a real slice of Parisian life, but has easy access to all the attractions that Paris has to offer. My room was good size, the bed very comfortable with a nice size bathroom. This hotel has a wonderful, knowledgeable staff. A nice assortment of breakfast items to start the day. This boutique hotel is a real gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 25, 2014
I liked this hotel very much. It's cozy & friendly. The staff was fluent in English. Its close to the metro system, buses, fine restaurants & shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama, USA

Very close to necessary metros. Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: It had a little bit of everything. Location was great.
I like this hotel. The staff were very friendly and gave us help when we needed it. Their English is great which is also a plus. Room was a bit small, but since I'm from the US, I'm not really used to that but it was very cozy. The room was quiet. The location of the hotel is PERFECT for traveling anywhere in Paris. Beautiful place and very friendly atmosphere all around. If you want to travel Paris, then this is the perfect place to start. I loved it. Would stay here again if I visit Paris again.