Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, USA

Beautiful memory in Paris

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The location is fantastic.
Location: The hotel is on Metro Line 4, which connects to many interesting sites in Paris, extremely convenient.
Hotel Lenox is in excellent location, the heart of Paris. Mins walk to the Metro VAVIN station, and countless nice restaurants, cafes and pastry shops around the hotel. One min walk from the hotel is the supermarket where you can get daily fresh French fruits and vegetable as supplement, which is important for us when travel. The hotel staffs were very accommodating to all the requests we made. The room was small but very comfortable, air-conditioning ran very quiet with constant temperature at 22C. For a 3-star hotel, it was to our great satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice Hotel in the Heart of Montparnasse

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Nothing
Great staff and wonderful location near great cafes, bakeries, cheese stores, delis etc. Clean rooms on the small side, but big enough unless you plan on spending a lot of time in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel near 2 metro lines.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: It needs some renovations. There were old tiles in the bathroom and some of them were cracked. The furniture is old and the decor was gloomy.
Location: Close to two different metro lines. Made it easy to get around Paris, we did not use a taxi at all, even going to the airport.
The hotel was good. It's very close to two Metro lines which made easy access to all the major attractions. It is a clean hotel but very small room, as we could hardly fit our suitcase anywhere. The hotel is older and dated, it does need some renovations. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We were also thankful that it was air conditioned as it was extremely hot in Paris during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great stay in early Jul 2014

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: staff - room - location
Location: perfect location for everything. not right in the centre of everything but so close as to allow easy travels with a real neighbourhood feel
We had a great room on the street side which was in no way noisy. The staff was very accommodating and helpful in planning our days. Only issue was a not getting the wake up call we asked for on our last day. But is was the back to our phone so not a disaster. Room was very good and was cleaned perfectly on arrival and every day there after. Will definitely return when next in Paris. Location is perfect with great food in area and easy access to the Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, decent room size for Paris

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Friendly staff in a great location. within walking distance of most attractions, with most amenities right out the door. Try the pastries at the neighboring bakery. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Small for US standards but good size in Paris. Need smaller keys for the room, weighed about 1kg and my only real complaint was its awkwardness in my pocket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Florida

Clean, quaint, quiet and close......

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet, but close to everything.
Cons: More than one english speaking TV station??
Location: Close to metro, great restaurants and bakeries!
Very friendly and helpful multi-lingual staff! Will stay again if ever we have the opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel great location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Kind staff wonderful street in montparnasse - rooms simple but very tasteful and comfortable some have balconies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Nice hotel in

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Dedicated staff and excellent location.
Cons: Noise issue previously mentioned. Room appearance could be upgraded.
Location: Excellent Montparnasse location.
Very good hotel but the outside noise at night is an issue [ a very noisy bar across the street is open until early morning]. I will not go back for this reason. I mentioned the problem to the staff and was told that the police does not address street noise at night... So much for the Paris police...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful room, was clean and fresh smelling, super close to Metro station and very helpful staff who spoke excellent English for us travelers whose French is lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from D

Great hotel, lovely area

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Hotel is excellent value for money, rooms are very comfortable. Montparnasse is a great area, full of restaurants and is really buzzing. Only complaint is that the honesty bar is extortionate, very disappointing because the bar is very very cozy and a great place to sit in. But overall it is a brilliant hotel and couldn't reccomend it more. Also when you're there be sure to go for cocktails at la creola a few roads down, especially at happy hour.