Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 7, 2014
It's very nice experience And you mast visit If you what more romans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Close to Versailles

Posted May 27, 2014
This hotel is very nice - Jacuzzi, spa, great food and within very easy driving distance from Chateau Versailles. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R & B from Cheshire

Most pleasant on outskirts of Paris

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Staff friendliness, food was very good, overall a nice friendly hotel.
Cons: Internal lighting? For us the lighting in the bedroom was a little too low key.
Location: Versailles and Paris, we did not stay long enough to do Versailles and might have to come back sometime to do the Palace.
Paris was our destination, the hotel is in a reasonable location. If the weather is fair you have a 20 minutes walk from the hotel to the railway station, or a 5 minute taxi ride. Champs Élysées is two short train journeys away, the first SNCF for just 2 stops then on the Underground (RER) 3 stops. At only €8.60 return for the whole day with as much use of the underground you may wish for. All hotel staff were extremely friendly, helpful and accommodated my school boy grasp of the French language , nothing was too much trouble. Has a very nice wine selection even if a bit on the pricey side the mini bar charges are a little steep, but then does not have to be made use of. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good stay with a few notable letdowns

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: The setting, the services for the most part, and almost all members of staff were super professional.
Cons: Don't lose a groom's suit and then behave like it's not a big deal, adjust the room price to the room itself, not just the view.
Location: Downtown Ville d'Avray is within walking distance with a marketplace and groceries. The lake is very serene. Public transport from hotel is so-so.
This hotel abuts a little lake, making it a very relaxing choice in a paradisiac setting. The hotel staff is very good, they know their stuff and though it wasn't an issue for us they are very foreign languages-friendly. There are 2 restaurants associated with the hotel, we only went to the café for dinner once and it was very good and reasonable. There is a little garden where you can picnic or have the restaurants serve food for you. For the most part this was a fantastic experience. The letdowns: The rooms are uneven - some have showers and are smaller but pricier than others simply because they have a view of the trees in the garden. They are all comfortable but ask to see the room before you agree to stay there ("cramped" could honestly describe one of the premium rooms we got). We went there for our wedding and gave them the couple's outfits to press ahead of the big day. On the day of the wedding they only found the dress - the person who took both looked the groom straight in the eyes and told him he made a mistake and never gave her any suit. The suit was eventually found after 40 minutes, probably not pressed. While accidents happen, the experience amounted to being called a liar by a member of staff of a 4-star hotel who never apologized. Finally, at checkout time the staff expects customers to remember which days they ordered breakfast, and how many. Apparently they don't really keep track. This is a very nice hotel, but 4 stars? Not quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great spa-hotel , close to nature

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is more for a getaway/ escape, but not for tourists who want to explore around the city (i.e. nothing much to see). It's close to Versailles, but that's pretty much about it. The hotel itself is beautiful though - with the lake and trail at the back, and overall spa-like setting. I'd come again for a relaxing weekend stay - maybe to write a novel or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Excellent hotel in lovely surroundings with very helpful staff. I would love to return one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wes

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
absolutely fabulous first rate service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis

great hotel if you have a car and like peace

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
great hotel. gym is small but you can break a sweat. food and drinks are superb plus you can get away from the noise and buzz of paris. i recommend it if you have some gaps of time in your business trip and can use the spa, work from your room... and if you have a car to go to your business meetings and can avoid rush/peak hours. with these conditions, it's a great hotel.