Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service not up to 4* rating.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Close to the metro.
Cons: Service
Location: It is in the Marais. Places des Voges; Picasso museum, and the Bastille square are all within walking distance.
We stayed for two nights. The room was NOT cleaned after the first night; the phone did not work; and the toilet dripped all night. Since we returned to the room late, we just went to bed and did not ask for it to be made up. The breakfast was an additional 20 euros, so we happily ate in a café in the neighborhood. The free internet only worked intermittently. It is close to the metro and has a nice garden area off the street. Our room faced the garden area so we heard everyone walking and pulling their luggage across the cobblestones. In spring or summer, the garden would be a nice area to relax and enjoy, but not in the winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, convenient location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Good, friendly customer service. Hotel is well maintained and adequate facilities for a weekend stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very crowded, rather corporate hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
common areas crowded. check in is a rather late 3pm and I had to ask several times to get that. Room was clean and adequately, though rather boringly furnished, but very dark, with only one window and no character. Breakfast is expensive. Location is good - 2 minutes to metro. There are better and more characterful options in teh Marais however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hollie from Glasgow

Very beautiful hotel, within 2 minutes of Metro

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Location: 2 minutes away from the Metro to get to any of the sights in Paris, and lots of Bakeries and Restaurants within walking distance
Staff were extremely friendly as soon as we arrived, and the man we spoke to told us we had been upgraded free of charge to a superior room. The day we checked out the staff offered to keep our baggage for the entire day until our flight which was great, and they were extremely helpful when we needed help with directions to where we wanted to go. (The hotel even had maps ready to give out to all of their customers) The staff are an absolute credit to the hotel. The room we stayed in was absolutely exquisite. Decorated beautifully, excellent bathroom facilities, and a "kitchen" section that didn't look out of place with the rest of the room. If and when I return to Paris, I expect I'll go back to this hotel due to the staff and how lovely the hotel was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jo from high wycombe

Shiny modern hotel, walking distance from Marais

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: The staff The courtyard Good if pricey breakfast
Cons: The lighting..the dining area was uncomfortably bright
Location: As above...nearby simple restaurants and cafés catering for locals rather than tourists
The reception staff were helpful and considerate. The hotel was a very modern transformation of several houses around a courtyard...the outside seating area was very attractive and would be excellent in summer. The lighting was far from subdued which gave me, with a visual disability, a problem. The immediate surroundings were shabby and not quaint, but we were within easy walking distance of the Marais, Placen des Voges, the Picasso museum, and Noture Dame and the Seine was possible, so we did not need to use the nearby Meturo stations that much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julia Marks from Seattle, WA

Excellent Service Great Location

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
On arrival, with a young toddler in tow, the staff was incredibly helpful with bags, umbrellas, and information on local groceries for the baby. The hotel lobby and public garden area were great although we weren't able to enjoy them. Our only complaint was the bed was not terribly comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amy from ca

Gem of a hotel best in the area

Posted Jan 12, 2014
The staff was unbelievable and the the courtyard just breathtaking and relaxing!! Just a perfect stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine from Toronto

Will stay there again on my next trip to Paris

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was excellent and very helpful. Will suggest to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great convenience, ease and value.

Posted Jan 5, 2014