Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Le Marais.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Everything but the inconvenience of missing any food service.
Cons: Feed your guests.
Location: Not enough room: best location in which to savour Paris. Forget taxis: use Le Metro, Batobus, and your own two feet.
There was only one disappointment/mystery: what gives with the restaurant? Closed: that was obvious, but our inquiries brought evasive answers, considering the several feasts served to conventioneers in the courtyard. No matter: we trekked into Place des Vosges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside, California

Nice hotel close to Paris Metro

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The staff were very helpful. Though we had to climb three flights of stairs due to lift not working our stay was very plesant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

only a few steps from the metro a perfect position

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: the position was perfect, the staff friendly and helpful and the room large with all the facilities one could ask for.
Cons: our room was showing a little wear, carpet water damaged against one wall and the tv not easy to navigate.
Location: the location was perfect and ability to reach the tourist places of was very easy with any number of bars and restaurants within walking distance.
ours was a short break of only 4 days but the position of the hotel enabled to get into the centre of the city in just a few minutes thus making full use of our limited time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Nice hotel with a contemporary edge. Well located off the Bastille and immediately adjacent to the Marais. Room was smaller, but well equipped, decorated and appointed. Room was clean, air conditioned and staff was very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B & BBfrom Canada

A very nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
All the staff were very, very friendly and helpful. The patio was great. The metro station was just around the corner and the stop for the hop on hop off bus was within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Murray Kfrom Los Angeles

Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and up-to-date in hip area. Non-descript from the street, very cool inside. Right next to Metro stop, so you can get anywhere you need or want to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ancient Britonsfrom Suffolk

Quality hotel: poor location

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Les Jardins du Marais is unlike most Parisian hotels: airy, spacious, modern rooms with bath/shower, private courtyard. At €20, breakfast is overpriced: go next door to the café. Room rates are reasonable and represent very good value. Location/neighbourhood is poor: a quiet street about 15 minutes' walk from Bastille, with little of interest. Direct metro (Richard Lenoir) from Gare du Nord is 10 minutes' walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com