Ratings based on 1,532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cagliari

Poco moderno.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Stanza vecchia. Bagno senza aspiratore. Poco accattivante.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima location.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Ottima location. Silenzioso. Personale molto gentile.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calvi

Paire de boots oubliée et jamais retrouvée !!!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: son ambience,et l'originalité de sa conceptionainsi que sa situation
Cons: le choix du personnel de service
Location: Restaurant et boutiques à proximité. Stations de métro proches
Bel hotel ; bien placé ; personnel agréable ; mais ne rien oublier dans les chambres !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be a good hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Some of the staff were excellent and friendly. The courtyard is very pretty
Cons: The hotel restaurant was being renovated so the restaurant was closed. We had to change rooms twice - our final room was much better.
Location: Location is pretty good, walkable to many attractions. More tourist information would have been good, the good local restaurant needs to be booked.
This hotel should be good and I think it could be good. However it needs a little attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, USA

Stay at Les Jardins

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Very good rooms,the location is really great. You can walk around Paris or take short cab rides to places of interest. Close to restaurants and cafe.
Cons: Can't think of any.
Location: City center location, great places to eat at all times of the day and night.
Great hotel. Perfect for staying in Paris. Great location, rooms and staff. Very pretty hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in great location in Paris

Posted Nov 30, 2014
All good, room a bit hot and noisy as there was a party in the area below our room but didn't bother us that much. Only negative was the room was not replenished with tea, milk etc, nuisance when we came back after last long day in the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A wonderful time in Paris

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: The location, the spaciousness, the comfortable beds, the kettle/microwave/sink, and the polite and friendly staff. The décor was fine, too.
Cons: Nothing serious!
Location: Very central, convenient location, close to Art Galleries, Metro stations, restaurants and a supermarket.
Les Jardins du Marais is very well situated, particularly if you like art; it's very close to the newly re-opened Picasso museum, and also within walking distance of the Beaubourg. There are two metro stations within striking distance, one (Richard Lenoir) on a direct line from the Gare du Nord. There are several restaurants in the immediate vicinity. We chose a 'superior' room, and were given one on the 3rd floor of the Rodin block, looking out on the narrow street behind. It was peaceful, comfortable, spacious and clean, and was equipped with a kettle, fridge, microwave, hotplate and sink in addition to the usual facilities. A sign indicated that crockery and cutlery could be supplied on request, and they were, instantly. We bought coffee, milk, muesli and apples for our breakfasts (there's a 'Carrefour' on the Rue Amelot, to the north of the hotel), and thus saved over 140 euros (2 people, 4 nights - the hotel breakfasts are 20 euros per person, which seems quite high). Incidentally, we discovered after arriving that if we had made our booking directly with the hotel, our breakfasts would have been free; however our visit was in November, and this might not be the case in high season. Considering that cooking facilities were provided in the room, it would have been helpful to have had a second upright chair and a rather larger table. However in other respects the accommodation was fine, and the hotel staff polite and helpful. We'd certainly go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

A great way to discover the 11th arrondisement

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The location of this hotel is it's best feature. I'm sure that the courtyard is very pleasant in the warmer months as well.
Cons: Although the rooms come equipped with a coffee/tea kettle, the staff doesn't always refresh the supply of coffee, tea, milk, etc.
The 11th arr. in Paris is well worth a visit. The area is filled with many interesting restaurants, shops and bars. Les Jadins du Marais is conveniently located in the midst of all of this and is just a few steps away from the metro. You can also walk easily enough to the Place de la Republique and anywhere in the 11th. The hotel itself has the initial appearance of elegance and comfort, but it fails on many details. The staff is a bit disorganized and they sometimes have trouble dealing with simple requests. The rooms appear well equipped; most of them have a sink, a stove top, and a mini-bar, but they aren't up to the standards that one usually expects from a hotel in this price range. The bathroom in my room had a slightly unpleasant odor to it on the first night. It faded over time, but it was hardly a nice welcome to the place. The walls are also very thin, and I could often hear noises from the adjacent room. One night was interrupted by particularly loud snoring next door. I'd still recommend it as an option if you are looking for a place in the 11th.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com