Ratings based on 1,513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

There are better alternatives.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: almost everything.
Location: not a very convenient location, try somewhere else
I like trying new hotels when I only need to stay one night... just in just. Sadly, this is indeed a case. This hotel was not up to the standards I expect from a 4-star hotel. The room was quite clean, but I could hear the staff in the hallway and every word the people in the next room spoke. There were also bags of dirty linen from the restaurant in the hallway the entire time I was there. Also I didn't like the fact that the rooms are not in the main building but linked to an outdoor garden so that you need to go outside to get to the hotel. The price, which was a sale, price, was also much too high given the normal rate I pay for much better hotels in better locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff in a good location.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Good city break staff were very helpful. Good transport links with lots of little bars to grab something to eat in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

A great hotel for a short stay in Paris

Posted Jan 14, 2015
This was the second time I have stayed at Les Jardins du Marais, and it is a very good hotel. Clean, efficient and everything works well. The location is fantastic, very close to a good metro station, a small supermarket and restaurants/cafes/bars. The only complaint that I have is that the hotel didn't handle unexpected events very well. We were staying over the weekend of the rally following the Paris terrorist attacks, and the hotel was very close to the route of the march. Therefore local roads and shops were closed, as well as the metro station. Obviously this is not something the hotel could control, but it would have been a good service if they had put a note under our door (or at least in the foyer) to let people know what was happening, as it was hard to follow what the closures were for those of us who don't speak French.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo carino e comodo

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Pulizia lenzuola
Location: Comodissimo
Vacanza di 5 giorni a Parigi.Posizione perfetta infatti potevamo tornare in poco tempo in albergo grazie alla metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venezia

Ottimo albergo in centro città

Posted Dec 16, 2014
E' già la seconda volta che soggiorno in questo albergo. Ci sono ritornato perché l'hotel si trova in un'ottima posizione ( facilmente raggiungibile col Metro ) e in una bella zona di Parigi.Sebbene molto grande, è molto tranquillo e accogliente. Non solo. Le facilities per prepararsi un po' di cibo in stanza ( colazione al mattino o uno spuntino nel primissimo pomeriggio, dopo esserci mossi per la città ) hanno avuto un ruolo importante nella scelta. Il personale è sempre stato cortese e disponibile. Questa volta ( al contrario della prima ) ho avuto una stanza molto ampia. La pulizia della camera è sempre stata eccellente. Consiglierei sicuramente questa sistemazione ad altri.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Comfortable hotel in Le Marais

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: A seal on the shower door
Location: Excellent location. Place des Voges, Picasso Museum, Carnavalet Museum, Shoah Museum, oodles of historic mansions to admire, restaurants, patisseries
A group of buildings cluster around a long courtyard, so at night there are no traffic noises. Although we had booked a small room it was roomy enough with a little kitchenette. The room was comfortable with windows on 2 sides and a view of the courtyard. There was a small problem with the glass door of the shower not being sealed, but we figured out how to minimize water on the bathroom floor. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient and quick to respond to requests. The hotel is in a historic area and the location was ideal for walking to many local sights. We would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Den Haag

Verrasend hotel in de geweldige wijk Le Marais

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Personeel, afstand van de Metro, ligging in de Marais, goede, ruime kamer. Gezellige binnenplaats
Cons: Slechts één ding: lawaai 's nachts ivm de containers.
Location: Vlakbij Metro-ingang met aansluiting op alle lijnen. Vlakbij het vernieuwde Picassomuseum, het Centre Pompidou, Bastille, restaurants en winkels.
Hotel is verrassend met grote binnentuin. Op 50 meter van de Metro! Alle 4 dagen bijzonder behulpzaam én vriendelijk personeel!! Wat een weelde! Grote, moderne en schone kamer in gebouw Renoir. Fijn bed. Elke dag alle beddengoed en handdoeken verschoond. Badkamer met bad, zonder aparte douche. Modern interieur. Wel om half 4/5 uur 's morgens even lawaai van de containers die weggereden werden. Zeer stil verder 's nachts. Prijs/kwaliteit prima. Een aanrader.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cagliari

Poco moderno.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Stanza vecchia. Bagno senza aspiratore. Poco accattivante.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima location.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Ottima location. Silenzioso. Personale molto gentile.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calvi

Paire de boots oubliée et jamais retrouvée !!!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: son ambience,et l'originalité de sa conceptionainsi que sa situation
Cons: le choix du personnel de service
Location: Restaurant et boutiques à proximité. Stations de métro proches
Bel hotel ; bien placé ; personnel agréable ; mais ne rien oublier dans les chambres !!!