Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Devin from Arlington, VA

Amazing Hotel with Wonderful Garden Courtyard

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The check-in accommodated an early check-in and the service was second-to-none. This was a much better experience than the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost.
Cons: I love the rooms, the service, the early check-in, etc. - I can't think of a single thing that can be done better!
Location: It's about a 15 minute walk to Cathédrale Notre Dame de Paris in Île de la Cité and from there very close to the Louvre and Musée d'Orsay.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay near Le Marais. Additionally, this hotel has an excellent bartender who will serve you and your guests drinks while you sit in a Cabana type structure in the middle of a beautiful garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, michigan, usa

Great location, the whole concept was great

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Was a great experience . Staff and site were excellent. Definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Good location, kind hotel staff, clean rooms, and a real character to the hotel. Not the most luxurious facilities, but great atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LF from Brasil

Nice location, easy access to Metro, good food

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Location, food, comfort and hospitality
I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was delicious and worth trying. I would stay here again. Access to some rooms is a little difficult with stairs down and up but there is assistance if needed. If one has mobility difficulties, it is wise to request a more accessible room. Looks like a good place for small meetings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from london

Brilliantly located Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The location. The friendly staff and their assistance with tourist information. Nice outside space. Would be lovely in the summer.
Cons: Was not here long enough to comment. Ticked all the boxes for what we went for.
Location: Only a 20 minute walk from the Seine and Notre Dame. Plenty of excellent eateries from cafe's to quality restaurants.
The hotel was only 15 mins from Gare du Nord by underground and walking . Superbly located for everything Paris has to offer within a short walk or public transport. Not on top of everything commercial and had a real sense of character about the area. Would definitely recommend location and hotel.
3 out of 5
by Katy from London

Smart & Friendly but the Chef should be fired.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Lovely staff, smart lobby & stunning courtyard.
Cons: The FOOD.
I first went to Paris in 1959 & have been back many, many times since, staying at hotels with from one to four stars & have never encountered such poor food. I'm a bad cook but even I can do better than this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yvonne from Glasgow

Great location and absolutely beautiful, x

Posted Mar 1, 2014
This hotel is even nicer in real life rather than looking at the pictures, I would strongly recommend it. It's got 2 metro stations 1 minute up the road and it had plenty of little bars and restaurants around the surrounding area. You will not be disappointed. xx
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardo

Nice in a quiet area, rooms ok, need renew a bit

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Quiteness, lay out
Cons: The rooms need a bit of refreshing, but in general the hotel is nice.
Location: well located, good breakfast at Republique , Indiana cafe and Cafe republique 5 blocks away, good Metro, super market less then one block.
Staff nice, hotel entrance 3 PM ltoo late, location out of busy zone in a quite neighborhood .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Felipe from Austin, TX

Easy to Access to Paris!!

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: The staff are very friendly, knowledgable and approachable! The room was value for money however the showering facility was disappointing.
Cons: Attention to showering facility being too close to the roof and not being able to shower comfortably without physically taking shower piece off.
Location: Easy access to Metro and surrounding Marais Restaurants. Weekends many stores are closed in the area.
Having prior knowledge of Paris helps, so do your homework and try to speak a little French it helps as most of the French become more open to English if you try in French initially, JUST SAYIN'
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service not up to 4* rating.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Close to the metro.
Cons: Service
Location: It is in the Marais. Places des Voges; Picasso museum, and the Bastille square are all within walking distance.
We stayed for two nights. The room was NOT cleaned after the first night; the phone did not work; and the toilet dripped all night. Since we returned to the room late, we just went to bed and did not ask for it to be made up. The breakfast was an additional 20 euros, so we happily ate in a café in the neighborhood. The free internet only worked intermittently. It is close to the metro and has a nice garden area off the street. Our room faced the garden area so we heard everyone walking and pulling their luggage across the cobblestones. In spring or summer, the garden would be a nice area to relax and enjoy, but not in the winter.