Ratings based on 1,725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, interesting area, lovely quiet garden which provided a nice refuge from the city noise and heat.
Cons: We had to carry our bags up many stairs as the lift didn't extend to our part of the hotel.
Location: Some decent bars and restaurants, the Bastille, big market nearby on some days. Whether you are walking or using the Metro it is easy to get to places
We stayed at this hotel for four nights in July. The location was really good when we got to know our way around - 10 minutes walk to the Bastille area, 15 minutes walk to the Seine, close to a metro station and with some nice bars and restaurants in the local streets. The hotel itself was nice, with a quiet central garden area. Our room had a few minor issues - no bedside table on one side, and one of the plug sockets was hanging off, but other than that was comfortable and quiet with free, fast Wi-Fi. The staff were very professional and helpful. We enjoyed the Marais district and would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paisley

Expected better for 4* rating.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Lovely outdoor area.
Cons: Room cleaning was poor some days. Items from tea, mini bar, bathroom not replaced often. Finer touches of customer service could be better.
Location: Metro nearby to get to all sights and attraction.
Stayed in July 2015 for a week, two adults and one child (12), room only basis. Nice looking hotel but lacked finer touches and personality. Little bit further out from centre than we realised although Metro close by. Hotel used to host business conferences so can be busy, noisy in evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly staff, clean rooms, thoroughly enjoyable

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff.
Cons: All delightful
Location: location is close enough to walk to all the main sights (except Montmarte!). Lots of lovely local cafes, and restaurants within easy walking distance.
Delightful welcome from the staff who gave really helpful advice, close to all the sights- walked everywhere except Montmartre! A wonderful introduction to Paris (my favourite city!) for my two daughters.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Off the beaten path in a not so great location.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The Court Yard was beautiful and we hung out there in the evenings having drinks.
Cons: The communication to the Guests about what is offered at their Hotel. They did not have a person available that helped you with Reservations.
We were very disappointed right off the bat. I had picked this Hotel because it offered Queen size beds, when we arrived, they said they had upgraded us to the Executive suite. I thought, WOW, this is nice of them. When we got to the room it was an awful burgundy color with two twin beds pushed together and had a little kitchen in it!!! It looked like a Motel 6 room. I said no, I do not want this room. I want the beautiful room I chose on the internet with windows that opened to the court yard and a light blue carpet and an airiness to it. They said they did not have that room and that just because I saw it on the internet, didn't mean that was the exact room I was getting. What???!!! I paid for the queen bed and what I thought was that room. They seem disgusted with me making a big deal out of it. This was our first time to Paris!! We wanted romance and a beautiful hotel room. Finally, they took us to another room that was much nicer and did open up to the court yard. NO QUEEN BED! Again, 2 twin beds pushed together and they were harder than a rock and my back hurt the whole time. My husband is 6'4. I was not happy and we had no choice but to take that room. There was nothing in the room telling us about the amenities of the Hotel. Nothing about the Spa, Nothing about the events that were going on that week. Nothing about the Sunday Brunch which we could not be apart of because we didn't sign up! Because we didn't know!! Let's just say, it wasn't what I expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The guest rooms were in need of a makeover. New carpet and wallpaper would help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MI USA

Nice hotel and good value

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: Wi-fi access
Location: Location was convenient to the Metro station. Close to Bastille. A few cafes and an ATM close by.
Le Jardin du Marais was a very nice hotel with a beautiful courtyard. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The staff was friendly, and most are English speaking as well, which was very helpful. The only complaint I had was that the free wi-fi was less than reliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great value hotel. Hotel courtyard and bar 5*. Rooms a little dated but overall highly recommend. Marias/Bastille is an oasis of calm in a busy city with wonderful shops and restaurants very reasonably priced, and yet still very close to the main sights. Highly recommend and will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotell med byhage

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: tous
Cons: nettsiden
Location: sentralt i Paris
Tiltalende hotell, sentral beliggenhet for shopping, god mat og opplevelser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Marais

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Spacious, has parking, great location, very modern, design hotel
Cons: More transparent on parking fee. Make sure that key works when late check-out is granted
Location: Marais is just around the corner with it's many restaurants, shopping and attractions
Last minute booking to be within walking distance of Marais and close to Canal St martin. Managed to do everything on foot with occasional use of metro. Bonus that they have large parking. However would have liked to know costs beforehand as this was not mentioned at check-in. Would use again if I can get another good deal. Otherwise too $$.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location, with more locals than tourists

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The location, near the Marais.
Cons: Staff service on check-in. This was very slow, and others who arrived a few minutes later managed to be looked after before us.
Location: There are many fantastic restaurants nearby, many of which are mainly frequented by local residents. It is also near the Bastille and Place des Vosges
This is a very nice hotel located just on the edge of the Marais. The is a great location that is a little off the main tourist track and so is a little less crowded and less busy. The hotel is also very close to the metro, and so it is simple to get there, even with some sizeable luggage. Staff may be a little slow checking you in, but the rooms are very comfortable and the clean.