Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Le Marais.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Everything but the inconvenience of missing any food service.
Cons: Feed your guests.
Location: Not enough room: best location in which to savour Paris. Forget taxis: use Le Metro, Batobus, and your own two feet.
There was only one disappointment/mystery: what gives with the restaurant? Closed: that was obvious, but our inquiries brought evasive answers, considering the several feasts served to conventioneers in the courtyard. No matter: we trekked into Place des Vosges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, California

Nice hotel close to Paris Metro

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The staff were very helpful. Though we had to climb three flights of stairs due to lift not working our stay was very plesant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

only a few steps from the metro a perfect position

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: the position was perfect, the staff friendly and helpful and the room large with all the facilities one could ask for.
Cons: our room was showing a little wear, carpet water damaged against one wall and the tv not easy to navigate.
Location: the location was perfect and ability to reach the tourist places of was very easy with any number of bars and restaurants within walking distance.
ours was a short break of only 4 days but the position of the hotel enabled to get into the centre of the city in just a few minutes thus making full use of our limited time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Nice hotel with a contemporary edge. Well located off the Bastille and immediately adjacent to the Marais. Room was smaller, but well equipped, decorated and appointed. Room was clean, air conditioned and staff was very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Nice hotel, with friendly, helpful staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Friendly, busy hotel, in a great location. Metro station was very close, and the district of Le Marais is great for exploring on foot, lots of cafes, and boutique type stores hidden away in the back streets. Rooms were clean and comfortable with all the usual amenities and supplies you would expect of a four star hotel. The outlook onto the central courtyard was lovely, though a bit noisy first thing in the morning with people wheeling suitcases across the cobbles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PEI, Canada

Nice hotel, a bit off the beaten path.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: no complaints on anything
Location: little cafe right next door with friendly staff and some english. food was good and wine even better.
i would recommend this hotel, near metro and quiet location. rooms were big and very clean, staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Great hotel for getting to know Paris

Posted Aug 5, 2014
My son (10) and I stayed for 2 nights - his first time in Paris, for me one of many visits. I was slightly apprehensive given some of the conflicting reviews, but I think this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The room was a reasonable size. It was quiet (the courtyard garden is a great place to relax after a day pounding the streets) and clean. We both really loved it! The location is great, as it is an easy walk to Notre Dame, shops and cafes in the Marais, and several great museums. No, it isn't luxury. But yes, it is great value for money and really well thought out. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA USA

A nice hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This is a nice hotel with a beautiful courtyard. The front desk staff are very helpful and is in a good location. However, despite the name it is not in the Marais. It is about a 15 min walk to the Marais, the hotel is actually closer to Bastille. The junior suite was a little small for two adults and our teenage son. It is a very nice hotel, although a little pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Lively Arrondisement

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel definitely met expectation. We stayed there 2 separate Saturday nights. The hotel, while having cafes and restaurants nearby is a short walk to the heart of the Marais district. Very lively area. Plus, maybe 20 minutes to the Seine and Notre Dame. Metro is nearby as well. 5 Minutes to the beautiful Place De Voges as well. The courtyard of the hotel is quite pleasant and a great place for a drink. Many guests took advantage of this. If we were staying the week, my wife and I certainly would have done so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor

Lovely hotel in a quiet but central area of Paris

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Art Deco design elements. Lovely dining area.
Cons: Room very dark.
Great hotel, full of character. Gorgeous dining area in the central courtyard. Would thoroughly recommend!