Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom les jardins du marais

Its a little out dated

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Very close to train and there are restaurant s and super market close by. However rooms need cleaning and the rugs need to b replaced. I paid way over budget for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Istanbul

Very pleasant stay!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The hotel is situated at 11th arrondissement and is not far away from the city's touristic points and public transport hubs such as Gare du Nord, which I have been using a lot during my stay. The facilities are actually the same as the type of buildings where the Parisians reside, with a nice and cosy courtyard. Also, very friendly staff, hotel's cleanliness of Les Jardins du Marais is really worth mentioning. I can strongly recommend LJDM anybody who considers booking a stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds UK

Lovely room but were disappointed

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location, very quiet off street and near Metro stop and easy walk to Place de La Bastille
Cons: Attention to in room appliances and staff control. More than 2little milks should be the norm
Location: Metro, possibility to walk to Marais area, caf├ęs around to have cheap breakfasts.
On arrival we were impressed with the look of the room,however the safe deposit box could not be set. Phoned to get sorted. Technician sent and fixed. Then fridge not working but full of warm drinks.fault reported technician sent. Next day came back in the evening to find fridge door open, coke cans had exploded forcing door open. Mess in room and on carpet.staff clean at 9 PM but not repaired. Next day on return to room all exploded cans still on counter not thrown away, no milk left in room and no tea either. More calls to reception to get sorted. We are of the opinion that the issue with the fridge is re occurring but no attempt has been done to replace or repair. We expect the next guests to go through the same problems and same bad experience. This is a 4 star hotel and should not happen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Convenient, clean hotel in the Marais

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel's front desk staff was superb in every way.
Cons: The showers could be fixed with larger glass partitions or curtains and the lighting easily could be improved.
Location: The Marais is one of Paris' most happening neighborhoods, with wonderful shops, galleries, restaurants and sights, including the Picasso Museum.
This hotel's front desk staff could not have been more courteous, friendly or accommodating, and we especially appreciated their assistance in securing an airport shuttle. Overall, however, we have stayed in other hotels more conveniently located in the Marais, more up-to-date, with nicer amenities (towel warmers, for example), and more charm, all at a comparable rate. Our chief concerns were that the room was not particularly large, the lighting was very poor (especially in the closet area), and, because the glass partition was so small, it was impossible to shower without spraying the entire bathroom. And though the courtyard area is lovely when the weather is nice, the rooms appear a bit tired. Still, we would consider staying at Les Jardins du Marais again if our first choice hotels were already fully booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Better for men in suits than for families

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Very disappointing experience . Hotel is big and is much more suited for congress people or groups of tourists. During 3 days we had to suffer terrible noise from works in progress below our room and were only offered a mere 10% discount for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Cons: The staff seemed to struggle with recommendations for close sightseeing but were very pleasant. Rooms did not have hairdryers in them.
Location: Great location across from subway station. An easy 15 min. subway ride to anything you want to see in Paris.
The best thing about this hotel is the location--literally across the street from the subway. The hotel felt trendy and everything was clean and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Photographer. Global.

Les Jardins du Marais

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Courtyard
Cons: Everything in the "sleeping" quarters are worn, dated and in urgent need of a revamp.
Trades off the very nice courtyard and oh is it keen to show you pictures of that. The rooms and corridors are terribly worn. They let the side down unless you fancy spending the night in the courtyard. Wouldnt stay here again for that reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

A near perfect Paris vacation

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Les Jardins du Marais is a well situated property with easy access to public transportation and within walking distance to major sites. The courtyard is delightful in the evening after a day of exploring, bring your own beverage or buy something from the bar. We enjoyed local restaurants for breakfast and did not eat at the property. The only downside of our stay was waiting 4 hours to check in but we were told early check in was not guaranteed. I will stay at Les Jardins du Marais again!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sydney Aust

Faded glory.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The hotel is in a good location but the condition of the hotel is pretty run down. The breakfast was very substandard and considering I had to pay 20 euro for it, I did not return after the first morning. Loads of cafe options right outside your door, two metro lines very close and the private courtyard gardens, save this property from being grim.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Les jardins du marais

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Cons: Reception, painting walls, small rooms should not be offered as triple room
Location: Close to metro but wish I was closer to main attractions
Disappointing for the price. Reception was not pleasant on first day but experience did improve during our stay, very small room to accommodate 3 people. Decoration of the hotel was horrible and not at a 4 star level