Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Nice hotel, with friendly, helpful staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Friendly, busy hotel, in a great location. Metro station was very close, and the district of Le Marais is great for exploring on foot, lots of cafes, and boutique type stores hidden away in the back streets. Rooms were clean and comfortable with all the usual amenities and supplies you would expect of a four star hotel. The outlook onto the central courtyard was lovely, though a bit noisy first thing in the morning with people wheeling suitcases across the cobbles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PEI, Canada

Nice hotel, a bit off the beaten path.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: no complaints on anything
Location: little cafe right next door with friendly staff and some english. food was good and wine even better.
i would recommend this hotel, near metro and quiet location. rooms were big and very clean, staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Great hotel for getting to know Paris

Posted Aug 5, 2014
My son (10) and I stayed for 2 nights - his first time in Paris, for me one of many visits. I was slightly apprehensive given some of the conflicting reviews, but I think this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The room was a reasonable size. It was quiet (the courtyard garden is a great place to relax after a day pounding the streets) and clean. We both really loved it! The location is great, as it is an easy walk to Notre Dame, shops and cafes in the Marais, and several great museums. No, it isn't luxury. But yes, it is great value for money and really well thought out. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA USA

A nice hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This is a nice hotel with a beautiful courtyard. The front desk staff are very helpful and is in a good location. However, despite the name it is not in the Marais. It is about a 15 min walk to the Marais, the hotel is actually closer to Bastille. The junior suite was a little small for two adults and our teenage son. It is a very nice hotel, although a little pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Lively Arrondisement

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel definitely met expectation. We stayed there 2 separate Saturday nights. The hotel, while having cafes and restaurants nearby is a short walk to the heart of the Marais district. Very lively area. Plus, maybe 20 minutes to the Seine and Notre Dame. Metro is nearby as well. 5 Minutes to the beautiful Place De Voges as well. The courtyard of the hotel is quite pleasant and a great place for a drink. Many guests took advantage of this. If we were staying the week, my wife and I certainly would have done so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor

Lovely hotel in a quiet but central area of Paris

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Art Deco design elements. Lovely dining area.
Cons: Room very dark.
Great hotel, full of character. Gorgeous dining area in the central courtyard. Would thoroughly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, England

A good central hotel with easy access to transport

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The comfort of room with little extras like bathrobe, BBC 1 access.
Cons: It would be very helpful to have a mirror in the room.
Location: Easy access to metro, only a few yards from hotel. Walking to from the Marais and the Place du Vosges.
An enjoyable stay with helpful, professional staff.
3 out of 5
by L from London

Nice inside, strange area. Does not feel safe

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Strange location did not feel safe going out at night. Hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from London

Lovely hotel close to metro

Posted May 30, 2014
Location: Metro very close or long walk to river where you can get batobus to all main attractions. 2 or 3 day pass for batobus is best value for money.
Smaller than we were expecting but beautifully furnished and designed, very clean and comfortable and even the sofa bed was a good, comfortable mattress. Reception was very helpful and kind. Would have liked the bar to have stayed open longer and the resteraunt opening times are restricted which is a pity as it has an absolutely fab inner courtyard with comfy seats where you can also eat, great for hot summer evenings. Breakfast pricey but lovely cafes on corner for breakfast that you can sit outside.Only lost a point on cleanliness as my friend spotted a bit of chewing gum on the carpet, otherwise spotless. Would definately return when in paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB

Great Hotel Location and perfect setting

Posted May 25, 2014
Everything about this hotel I liked, you will not be disappointed. The courtyard area is fabulous for having a glass of wine and reading or planning your next day. My only advice is to not get a ground floor room near the elevator lobby as it is noisy and makes for interrupted sleep, otherwise it was great! I'd stay there again and recommend it to a friend.