Ratings based on 1,533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Overall, reasonable place to stay.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The hotel was an overall good experience. The reception desk was nice, and they provided adapters to convert my US appliances. The room was spacious including stove, microwave and full bath tub. The breakfast was not worth the money. It was definitely not at a 4 star hotel level and you'd be better off going to a small cafe for a cheaper and better meal. However, all in all, I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eindhoven

Gunstige ligging ten aanzien van de metro,etc

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Ik miste een makkelijke stoel op de kamer en heb hierom gevraagd en gekregen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Excellent hotel, would definitely recommend to friends and family, the hotel is very well decorated aswell the rooms! Furthermore, all staff at the hotel speak a number of different languages which makes it easier to communicate if you don't speak French. Close to the metro which connects you to central Paris and has a great number of shops and restaurants around if you wish to experience sone Parisien food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cotswolds

Well placed hotel in central Paris

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Has a great courtyard so would be a particular pleasure to stay there in the summer.
The hotel is well placed in that it is on a small street running parallel to one of Paris' large boulevards and therefore very quiet. Ideally situated in the Marais, many of the most well-known destinations are within a relatively easy walk. Lots of good cafes and restaurants within easy reach too.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

There are better alternatives.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: almost everything.
Location: not a very convenient location, try somewhere else
I like trying new hotels when I only need to stay one night... just in just. Sadly, this is indeed a case. This hotel was not up to the standards I expect from a 4-star hotel. The room was quite clean, but I could hear the staff in the hallway and every word the people in the next room spoke. There were also bags of dirty linen from the restaurant in the hallway the entire time I was there. Also I didn't like the fact that the rooms are not in the main building but linked to an outdoor garden so that you need to go outside to get to the hotel. The price, which was a sale, price, was also much too high given the normal rate I pay for much better hotels in better locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff in a good location.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Good city break staff were very helpful. Good transport links with lots of little bars to grab something to eat in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

A great hotel for a short stay in Paris

Posted Jan 14, 2015
This was the second time I have stayed at Les Jardins du Marais, and it is a very good hotel. Clean, efficient and everything works well. The location is fantastic, very close to a good metro station, a small supermarket and restaurants/cafes/bars. The only complaint that I have is that the hotel didn't handle unexpected events very well. We were staying over the weekend of the rally following the Paris terrorist attacks, and the hotel was very close to the route of the march. Therefore local roads and shops were closed, as well as the metro station. Obviously this is not something the hotel could control, but it would have been a good service if they had put a note under our door (or at least in the foyer) to let people know what was happening, as it was hard to follow what the closures were for those of us who don't speak French.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo carino e comodo

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Pulizia lenzuola
Location: Comodissimo
Vacanza di 5 giorni a Parigi.Posizione perfetta infatti potevamo tornare in poco tempo in albergo grazie alla metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venezia

Ottimo albergo in centro città

Posted Dec 16, 2014
E' già la seconda volta che soggiorno in questo albergo. Ci sono ritornato perché l'hotel si trova in un'ottima posizione ( facilmente raggiungibile col Metro ) e in una bella zona di Parigi.Sebbene molto grande, è molto tranquillo e accogliente. Non solo. Le facilities per prepararsi un po' di cibo in stanza ( colazione al mattino o uno spuntino nel primissimo pomeriggio, dopo esserci mossi per la città ) hanno avuto un ruolo importante nella scelta. Il personale è sempre stato cortese e disponibile. Questa volta ( al contrario della prima ) ho avuto una stanza molto ampia. La pulizia della camera è sempre stata eccellente. Consiglierei sicuramente questa sistemazione ad altri.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Comfortable hotel in Le Marais

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: A seal on the shower door
Location: Excellent location. Place des Voges, Picasso Museum, Carnavalet Museum, Shoah Museum, oodles of historic mansions to admire, restaurants, patisseries
A group of buildings cluster around a long courtyard, so at night there are no traffic noises. Although we had booked a small room it was roomy enough with a little kitchenette. The room was comfortable with windows on 2 sides and a view of the courtyard. There was a small problem with the glass door of the shower not being sealed, but we figured out how to minimize water on the bathroom floor. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient and quick to respond to requests. The hotel is in a historic area and the location was ideal for walking to many local sights. We would stay at this hotel again.