Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Pleasaant Hotel conveniently placed

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Good location, friendly staff, good facilities
Location: Close to centre and Gare du Nord
Good break, good food, poor review process - too restrictive to a minimum number of words
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Trip advisor
Got good time in this hotel.Small rooms,very good bathrooms,nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Gutes Hotel in günstiger Lage

Posted May 10, 2015
Schönes Hotel,sehr freundliches Personal. Nur eine zweite Bettdecke war uns nicht vergönnt,obwohl sie uns versprochen war. Hotel liegt sehr günstig ,Frühstück War dir französische Verhältnisse sehr gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Liebes Hotel in idealer Ausgangslage

Posted May 10, 2015
Herzlicher Empfang, der Wunsch nach einem Zimmer mit Balkon umgehend erfüllt. Das Zimmer typisch für Paris relativ klein, aber funktionell, schönes Badezimmer. Das Frühstücksbuffet sehr gut. Alle MitarbeiterInnen sympathisch und freundlich! Die Lage des Hotels zwar in einer glanzlosen Nebenstraße, aber Metro um die Ecke, und viel Schönes (Montmartre!) zu Fuß erreichbar, alle 200 m ein Bistro! Alles in allem sehr zufriedenstellend, würden jederzeit wieder kommen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel close to metro.

Posted May 5, 2015
We didn' t have the 15 euro breakfast. For much less you can Eat at the Gourmet lafayette Galeries : walking distance/ two metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

gemütliches Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: das Bett war sehr bequem und das Bad schön renoviert
Cons: die Zimmer etwas grösser gestalten
Location: beim la fayette und bei der Oper, leider ist die Gegend am Wochenende etwas still, da sind andre besser
kurzer Paristrip mit 4 Tagen Regen, in schönem und sehr ruhigen Viertel, mit nettem Hotel mit sehr kleinen Zimmern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds, UK

Small but very perfectly formed

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Comfy beds, quiet room good value
Cons: Hot drink facilities in the rooms
Location: 10 mins walk from Gard du Nord, 2 mins fro. Metro, many good restaurants and bars nearby.
If you are looking for a quality, clean and friendly hotel located close to main railway and metro inParis look no further than this little gem. It's small and boutiquey with a real quirky feel based on French writers. Admittedly the rooms are 'compact' but they are ultra clean and comfortable. But if like us you Are out ALL day from 8am to 10pm why pay for more. Super comfy bed and bed linen, great shower and very quiet. We did not take breakfast so can't comment on that. Very friendly staff only too happy to help and all speak perfect English. My only slight moan is that there are no hot drink facilities in the rooms. I do like a cuppa first thing! They are available from a machine in reception but at extra cost which I feel is a bit cheeky. Otherwise a great stay and very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Location close to two Metro lines so you can easy

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Great customer service with hotel staff. Very friendly and accommodating. Very clean. Nicely appointed. Breakfast is simple but good.
Cons: The rooms are very, very small. We had a lot of luggage so that did not work well for us, but if you don't mind then it is fine.
Location: Several Restaurants close by, a self-serve laundromat, a little market, a McDonald's, two Metro Lines , 20 min walk to Sacre Coeur.
Used the hotel as a home base, taking the Metro every day to wherever we wanted to go easily. Advise you use the discounted carnet 10 pack Metro tickets and skip the visite and Metro passes. Just buy them as you need them. We gave the extras to someone as we were leaving. Those will get you around city central zones. To go out of town like Versailles, just buy an individual RER city rail ticket for that day. If you do not have a lot of luggage you can easily get from airport and major rail stations using Metro and rail (RER), one ticket will also get you bus transfer I think but we did not use the buses (but you must walk up stairs). Do not bother with a rental car, very difficult to manage the streets with a car and street name change. Use a GPS navi system. Look up walking tours (we used Discovery, Rick Steve's has a couple of recommendations also). We did the Marais with Lo. Great experience. Buy museum passes for just the days you want to do them and plan out your museum visits strategically. Buy them at the Tourist Information Centers indicated with an "i" to save time waiting in line. Allow time for walking around and walking tours without feeling pressured to make the use of you museum pass. Don't tip too much. I found out it is included in service charges. Versailles and Louvre are packed at times. Go very early and use museum pass. Oh yeah, book your trip up the elevator at the Eiffel Tower literally months in advance, otherwise you will not get to use
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

The perfect hotel for Paris!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
We had a fabulous time at the hotel! The decor was beautiful and the room was very clean. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and it's central location was perfect for sightseeing! Couldn't recommend highly enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel convenient to subway station

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The rooms and hallways are charmingly decorated with literary themes; book cases in the hallways and different writers in the rooms. The hotel was a bit difficult to find at first, as it is on a back street and the name of the hotel is not on a big sign that can be seen from a distance (it just says "hotel"), but once you figure things out, it is very easy to get to and from the Cadet subway station--and from there to anywhere in Paris. It is very convenient to the Eurostar station and might be walkable, but I recommend going by subway from the North Station, to the East Station, to the 7 line to get to Cadet station, to avoid getting lost. The transfers are all easy and quick. There are cafes nearby and a modest supermarket. Walking distance from tourist attractions like the Louvre, but they are rather far away. The staff were very friendly and helpful.