Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario, Canada

Great Location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, reasonable and centrally located. Just a few minutes from Gare de Lyon where we needed to catch a train after our stay in Paris.
Location: Very close to the Seine and Gare de Lyon. Walking distance to Notre Dame. Easy bus ride to Eiffel Tower.
Small, older but refurbished hotel very close to the Seine and walking distance to Notre Dame. Great staff. We arrived in Paris very late - 1am - unexpectedly and a quick call to the hotel was all that was needed to be sure that someone would be there when we arrived. They did not have a 24-hr front desk, so we really appreciated that they waited for us to arrive.
1 out of 5
by Egis from Brussels

horrible hotel, heating system needs to be repaire

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
horrible hotel with unreasonably high prices; personnel absolutely unprofessional. would never come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Cheap in good location

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was cheap and renovated bathrooms a surprise, nothing fancy but fine for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mick_1234

Decent budget hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was modest with basic bed, furnishings, etc as shown in pics but surprise was the renovated washroom/toilette which was great for a budget hotel. There is no elevator so I walked up to my room on old, creaky staircase. Staff only speaks French so that's an issue. I checked in late at night actually and woke up the guy to check in ....who came out wearing PJs and looked quite irritated. So my check in process was quite unwelcoming. Having said that I think for the price I paid, this was one of the better budget hotels I've been to in Eurpore. Esp for the renovated washroom with a big bathtub & big everything inside. Rest of the room and hotel is in the original (read old) state.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anis

Good location but not comfortable

Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
I won't recommend a stay if you have a long day ahead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is your basic hotel. no frills. a good 2 stars!
3 out of 5
by Akers from London

Not the cleanest, but gd location & could be worse

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: Location
Basically, you get what you pay for. It's cheap! I certainly wouldn't want to have a long soak in the bath, but its a great location and I would stay again for a night (if I couldn't find anything else quite as cheap) There were 3 of us sharing a room. Beds were comfortable, but you wouldn't want to spend too much time in the room, but then why would you, when you're in Paris! Wasn't all that clean, but it did the job on a very small budget! Wouldn't take kids!!! It's defo somewhere only to store your luggage and get your head done
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Farideh

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The cleanliness of room was not satisfied at all. The bedspread was too dirty and had stains on it. There was two toilet paper in the bathroom and both of them was old. The staff was not very friendly with very bad English. There was no breakfast. If I travel to paris again, this Hotel will be my last choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Reminded me of why I didn't want to go to Paris

Posted Oct 31, 2011
Location: The ONLY redeeming quality about this hotel is the location to the underground (less then a 5-minute walk) and to Gare de Lyon train station (less than 10 Euro by cab). Also, a few nice little cafes in the area and less than a 10-minute walk to the Bastille.
If you're looking for the true American experience of being totally abused and disrespected by arrongant French people, then I strongly suggest you go to this hotel !!! When I checked in, the desk person didn't speak one word of English - I understand that I was in France but every other hotel I've stayed at in any country, the reception desk at least had a working knowledge of English. After checking in, I asked for a local map (one was not offered). Upon opening the map, I asked the receptionist where we were - she basically grunted and pointed. I then asked to mark on the map exactly where the hotel was - nope, she wasn't even close. Internet wasn't working on the 4th floor and, when mentioned to the next person at the front desk, I was told that it was working. I then realized that they had internet at the first floor and they had no interest that it wasn't working on the 4th floor. The maid left my window open EVERY DAY after she cleaned (?) the room - not my idea of good security. The continental breakfast was a joke. No buffet, they bring you a crossiant, juice, coffee and some jam - THAT'S IT !!!! I asked for a second crossaint and they had to microwave another one (with an attitude). Now I'm no gourmet chef but I do know that when you leave something in the nuker for too long, it turns to rock. The second crossaint could have been used by the local builders to repair a wall. Now I know why I didn't want to go to Paris !!!