Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
the staff and the hotel were lovely and the breakfasts were some of the best! the location couldn't be better. would stay there again if in Paris!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Fabulous stay!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: We were happy with all aspects of The Madison.
Location: As above.
We had a wonderful five night stay at this hotel during September. We stayed in a deluxe twin room with a fabulous view of the Boulevard St Germain and the lovely church across the road. The room was very spacious, with ample wardrobe space and facilities and was spotlessly clean - the bathroom was fantastic too! All hotel staff were professional, helpful and courteous and the location was superb, within walking distance of some of the most famous sites of Paris such as Notre Dame, The Seine and The Louvre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Beautiful hotel in a good location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of cafes nearby. Will stay there again when I'm next in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Great location, very clean.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, size (not too big). Helpful staff, happy to speak English if required.
Cons: No down service (not sure if offered anyway) Tea/coffee/milk not replenished, more on request. (Should have more than one of each available).
Location: Centre of St Germain. Loads of shops/restaurants. Metro virtually outside. River nearby, Notre Dame, Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, Tuileries.
Excellent short stay. Comfortable room, view onto aircon unit unfortunately but for price wouldn't expect more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Great location!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location, nice room, great view
Location: 10-15 minute walk from Notre Dame, Metro station 1 minute walk, bus stop 3 minute walk.
Very friendly staff, I expected a tiny room but it was very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra ACT, Australia

Great Hotel, Great Location.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Location: Lots of cafes and great little streets in walking distance, also shops....
Great location, very easy to get around from here, Hotel staff were very helpful. would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely, comfortable boutique hotel in St Germain

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Madison is a small but beautifully formed boutique hotel set back slightly from the Boulevard St Germain. All the staff were friendly, efficient & efficient. Our Superior room was well appointed, comfortable & clean. We hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Midnight in Paris

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I just completed my stay at the Madison and couldn't have been happier. My flight arrived in Paris at 6am and by the time I got in the hotel (7:30am) staff had already checked me in and all. I read in a previous review where they complained about waiting too long for check-in so I was very happy to see the opposite. Hotel staff and concierge are also very friendly and willing to give you the info you need at any time. The hotel is located at the heart of Saint Germaine des Pres and you can literally stay within the hotel radius if you want and still have plenty to see and do. My only thing was about the breakfast which I thought was a little pricey €30... It wouldn't hurt to have an a la carte menu rather than a buffet style. Aside from that, I would absolutely return to this lovely little place - a la prochaine!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Very close to Metro
Cons: Only thing I would recommend would be a shower curtain. I know when traveling to different places they do things different.
Location: Best restaurant just a couple of doors down. We ate there 4 times!
Helpful staff, even upgraded us to a larger room just because they had one available. We didn't even ask so that was a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Location Location with easy access everywhere

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Great location, very helpful staff and very clean. For us the fact that the hotel is dog friendly and close to secure car park was also very important
Cons: The toilet and bathroom could be a bit bigger - small price to pay for all the positives associated with this hotel.
Location: Very elegant area with quality bars and restaurants and shops in close proximity.
Great hotel which definitely adds to the overall Paris experience. Very elegant area with quality bars and restaurants and shops in very close proximity. Also located on one of the four tourist bus routes and close to the metro station and a short walk to the river and its boat service allowing easy access to anywhere one might wish to go. Definitely going back next year.