Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Wonderful experience. Couldn't have had a better experience. Great staff, location and ambience. Breakfast was too pricey ... only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, decor and room facilities
Cons:
The hotel is in a great location. Check in was straightforward. The room was spotless and well furnished, with a view of St Germain church opposite. Despite overlooking the boulevard, it was surprisingly quiet at night, even with the window open. The radiator in our room remained on and we were unable to turn it off. Reception advised us to turn on the air conditioning but this did not seem ecologically sound. There was a mix up with our mini bar bill at check out had items we had not consumed. This was rectified, but no apology was offered, and this made us feel uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great choice in Paris

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I enjoyed this charming boutique hotel very much. It's a great value. the rooms are beautifully decorated, beds comfortable, not too hard, bathrooms nicely updated, towels and sheets soft, view of the boulevard and church was lovely. the staff all speak English well and are very helpful. Alex the concierge was a big help. It's location is perfect for walking to many sites, like the D'Orsay and Notre Dame. The metro is right across the street. I did not try the breakfast, but I enjoyed Cafe Bonaparte for Breakfast, just next door to Doux Margots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Excellent location Toilet area extremely tight but otherwise excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Great location, beautiful rooms, friendly staff - only downside there is no courtyard, this is instead a large fan unit on a concrete base :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First trip to Paris

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Stylish, clean, very comfortable, central
Cons: Breakfast very expensive compared to local cafes and boulangeries.
Location: Centrally located. Easy access to the Metro. Good area with plenty of restaurants and high-end shopping.
Lovely hotel, would go back to it again. Boutique style, clean. Quality bed linen with a starlight ceiling. Courtyard view is misleading as it's just the back of the building overlooking air conditioning units but if on a high enough floor would have a roof tops view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great Hotel and location a bit samall rooms but its Paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Great location in St Germain des pres with lots of bars and restaurants nearby. And a metro stop, bus stop and smart shops.
Fantastic boutique hotel, with really comfy beds. Very helpful friendly staff and really good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Almost ideal hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Small, quiet, clean, technically up to date and in excellent overall shape hotel.
Cons: We did not have breakfast at the hotel, but sounds overpriced (25 euros) buy comparison to excellent places (Paul for instance) nearby.
Location: All important points of interest are in walking distance!
Excellent location, the overal rating is more close to 4.8-4.9 for one of the best four-star hotels that we know. Excellent value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Lovely hotel. Great location.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, pretty, well located, near Metro.
Cons: As above, breakfast too pricey.
Location: Perfect location within walking distance of many sites.
Great hotel in all ways but one. Breakfast too expensuve- 25 Euros, so we went out.