Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Very close to Metro
Cons: Only thing I would recommend would be a shower curtain. I know when traveling to different places they do things different.
Location: Best restaurant just a couple of doors down. We ate there 4 times!
Helpful staff, even upgraded us to a larger room just because they had one available. We didn't even ask so that was a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Location Location with easy access everywhere

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Great location, very helpful staff and very clean. For us the fact that the hotel is dog friendly and close to secure car park was also very important
Cons: The toilet and bathroom could be a bit bigger - small price to pay for all the positives associated with this hotel.
Location: Very elegant area with quality bars and restaurants and shops in close proximity.
Great hotel which definitely adds to the overall Paris experience. Very elegant area with quality bars and restaurants and shops in very close proximity. Also located on one of the four tourist bus routes and close to the metro station and a short walk to the river and its boat service allowing easy access to anywhere one might wish to go. Definitely going back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin

Intimate and Top-notch hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Modern yet very attractive Old World styling. Great staff throughout the hotel. Very nice and convenient neighborhood
Cons: Real coffee in room rather than instant.
Location: Within a short walk of Notre Dame, the Seine, and the Louvre. Two Metro stations within a block. Many decent restaurants very close by.
We spent 2 weeks at The Madison Hotel in Paris and benefited from close proximity to the Metro as well as comfortable walking distance to Notre Dame and the Louvre. The hotel is impeccably clean and lovely with a very friendly and capable staff from the front desk to the breakfast room to the housekeepers. The rooms (we had 2) are most comfortable and modern in all respects yet decorated attractively with hints of an older era. The rooms overlook an ancient church on one side and the Cafe Deux Magot on another. Despite a little street noise, the rooms are almost sound-proofed so our sleep was uninterrupted. The breakfast buffet is most generous in variety and appeal, although a little expensive at 25 euros. I will stay here again when I return to Paris. The posted rate is over 400 euros a night, but my rate through Expedia was barely half that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Location and good hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Location is great - walk to almost everything: :Louvre, Laduree, shops, restaurants. There is also a Monoprix around the corner, which is a nice way to save if you want to get some cheese, salami and wine for dinner. Room was nice, overlooking St. Germain des Pres, a beautiful church. Some staff were great, but housekeeping was horrible. Not once did they refill the coffee supplies, nor did they empty dirty glasses. Also, I would have expected a coffeemaker rather than instant at this price. I also needed change one day for a taxi. When I ran in to get it, I was told the hotel does not have change despite the fact that many ask for it. Seems to me that if many people ask for it, the hotel would make arrangements to have some change on hand. Yes, I understand people pay with credit, but the staff should make things as easy as possible, especially when they want to be seen as more of a luxury hotel. I admit that I checked in after a remarkable stay in London with a very attentive staff, but I was expecting more based upon the reviews I read. Overall, I hope the service starts to match the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location and helpful staff.
Cons: Easier wifi.
Location: Lovely location across from church and near to many shops, cafes and restaurants. You can walk to museums including the Musee D'Orsay and Le Louvre.
Friendly hotel in a posh neighbourhood full of excellent shopping and little cafes and restaurants, including the famous Les Deux Magots and Cafe du Flore. The hotel is a short walk to Metro stops on the 10 and 4 lines, allowing for easy access from Gare du Nord, and an easy stroll along boutique-filled streets to Le Louvre, Jardin des Tuilleries, etc. The rooms are pleasant, with clever storage and huge (by urban standards) bathrooms that have a separate tub and shower. Staff was very friendly and spoke excellent English. While technically right on the Boulevard, it is set back, and this really helped minimise noise. Only knocks were that I could never get Wifi to work, and the breakfast at 25 Euros seemed expensive, though probably standard for Paris hotels. Didn't have it so I couldn't say if there was any value there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New West BC

Madison Hote,l Paris

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: location and service is great at all!!
Cons: just don't give that wash room with no tub!
Location: countless thing can do in there!
The only short is the room has no tub by which means that room is for handicap or aged person. water may spread everywhere after shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, modern and clean hotel, great location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Hotel Madison is a newly renovated, beautiful hotel. Spacious (for european standards) and all the mod cons! The hotel is also in a fantasic location, right on a the boulevard next to many shops and cafes. Would definately stay here again. The only small hook up we had, was with some staff. My credit card was charged prior to our stay for the first night of accomodation and was shortly reversed out after the staff member realised we had already pre-paid for our entire stay. This was not mentioned to us at all on check in. When I questioned the staff about it, the response was below professional! Basically I was told, "it was reversed back onto your card, so what is the problem?" the 2 staff members made me feel uptight for mentioning it. All I was trying to do was offer some feedback to suggest, that out of courtesy this error should have been mentioned to me on check-in to the hotel. This experience, soured my view of the hotel. Noting the above, the gentleman manning conceirge was fantasic, exceptional service, attentive and very polite. The rest of the staff need to take a leaf out of his book.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania Australia

Comfortable in St Germain

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Very good stay but just with a few hiccups. There seem to be a lot of staff but no one is really doing anything. They forgot to clean our room one day so at 7pm after a long day exploring Paris we had to wait an hour in reception with our 3 month old baby while they cleaned it. The breakfast is truly wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PB

Paris - June 2014

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Checked in for 6 nite stay & was not aware the quiet rooms overlooked the building fans. Could not change the room w/o spending 30 extra Euros per nite. Rooms are lovely but very small. Beautiful decor. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaeb from Bahrain

Anniversary Weekend

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Mainly the superb location.
Location: You are in the heart of Saint Germain.
It was fantastic. We were upgraded to a deluxe room upon checking in, and the room was so beautiful! Overlooking the Saint Germain Boulevard with two massive windows! GORGEOUS