Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Excellent location!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location
We stayed for 6 days and enjoyed the easy walk to museums, metro and restaurants. Room was nicely laid out and staff was very professional and helpful. Looking forward to my return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Great hotel, great location for metro, restaurants

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, location for transportation, beautiful room, very up to date. Everyone was very helpful.
Cons: Breakfast in hotel was too expensive. They need a lower priced option for breakfast.
Location: Great location to get around Paris on public transportation.
Very clean. Their staff members are professional and very helpful. Concierge can set up tours. We would pick this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too bad it was only for one night

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and comfort
Location: worked well for me as its right close to Metro and dining venues
Cozy, great staff, especially the junior ones and the dining staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel in a cozy neighborhood

Posted Jun 21, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Madison. It's a great location in a quiet area. Lots of great restaurants and bars nearby. The staff was above and beyond!! My only complaint is the rooms are very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great location,i walked every where, must see

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Close to all great sights , shopping and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Location location location

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast available location small intimate
This was my third time visiting Paris, and each time I have stayed in a different arrondissement ….This by far was my best choice. Centrally located from tourist attractions , across the street from Metro ligne 4 , steps away from many cafes and restaurants, taxi stand and local shopping. The room was comfortable but small, but exactly what you would expect from a european hotel. The bathroom was very spacious . The staff was extremely courteous and pleasant. They suffered through my french with a smile! The morning of my departure (6am) while waiting for the shuttle pickup they even made me a cup of coffee!!! So appreciated . I plan to stay again on my next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: comfort of the bed, location
Cons: consistent hot water and housekeeping
We were greeted cheerfully upon arrival. This hotel is ideally situated right in the heart of the left bank -- steps from two metro stations. We booked a "courtyard view" which was a bit of a bad joke as it looked out on an airshaft with aircon units in the bottom. The room was very small also, but for the price, we thought it was comfortable. While the front desk staff was good, the housekeeping department was a bit wacko -- we left our room on a saturday morning at 9 am and at 3 pm we returned and the room had not been cleaned. Also, there was no hot water twice during our stay, most crucially at 8 am the morning we were checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Modern comfort in an incredible location

Posted May 10, 2015
We got lucky when we found this modernized quintessential Paris hotel! Much to our surprise, it was located in a terrific location--just a short walk to shopping, cafes, great restaurants and Starbucks. It is located on the double decker bus line, convenient for our sightseeing days. My husband and I went for a very short walk and without trying, we ended up at the Louvre! We felt the price was very good and would absolutely stay there again, with or without our teenaged children!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loverly Except For One Glitch.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Expedia's communications with Hotel.
Location: This is the left bnk there is so much to do, clubs, restaurants, cafes, museums, walking distance to Notre Dame, Louvre, outdoor markets, etc.
We booked the room through Expedia and paid extra for a breakfast buffet to be included. When it came time to check out the desk clerk told us breakfast was not included even though it was on my Expedia print out and wanted an extra 200 euro. I of course objected and after some hemming and hawing in which the clerk said Expedia never included breakfast, he took the charges off our bill. This was not a happy way to end our stay which had been quite pleasant: friendly and knowledgable staff, clean rooms and excellent location. The breakfast buffet was also nice. So, what happened Expedia?