Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel pequeno e agradavel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Ficamos 5 dias sem problemas no Magenta 38. Vizinhança tranquila e o hotel fica na porta do metrô, estação Jacques Bonsergent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

European Style hotel in close to metro and trains

Posted May 31, 2015
Only stayed one night but found hotel to be clean and lively with guests and a friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very convenient location!

Posted May 17, 2015
The best thing bout this hotel is that the location is very convenient - 2 metro stations are just ard the corner (2-5mins walk) - able to link to almost all major attraction places in the city. The staff are friendly and speaks fluent english. Prices are reasonable too. The only downside is tat the rooms are not as spacious (as the website pics), but tat is ok if you are out and about and not planning to spend a lot of time in the rooms. Also the lift is pretty small - max 4 pax at a time, only 2 if with luggage. So if ur in a hurry in the morning to check out and catch ur flight - my suggestion is to use stairs or factor in the time! :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
一住進去 電視遙控沒電 tub is block.shower is broken.and then we change the room. Another room the door can't lock. we change the three room the TV still broken. if u just want to have a bed .it is a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Very well maintained by Paris standard. (Though Paris is an international city; many things are not of 1st-rate standard, in my opinion.) Magenta 38 is a distinct exception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great hotel - Near Everything

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Easy to get around to any where in the city.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Great restaurants near by, you could do anything and go anywhere from there, just learn the subway trains and lines, which was very easy.
Hotel was very clean, employees were very accommodating. Very close to several train stations, within walking distance to transportation to get you everywhere in the city. Many excellent restaurants all around the area within walking distance. We were told all around the city about the pick pockets and the hotel employees were very quick to warn us about this, but we never had any problems. Very comfortable beds and the rooms and hotel was very clean. All that worked there were friendly, informative, and spoke English. I would suggest stay here to anyone and would return myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

friendly, very welcoming, cool hotel in Paris

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel at a reasonable value... Lobby quite comfortable, with complimentary Juice in the afternoon; Metro station nearby, and Gare du Nord is an easy walk; a Top-Notch front-desk Staff very helpful explaining up-to-date where to go and best ways to get there... only thing out of place with the cool, clean, comfortable Magenta 38 is the very one-star pedestrian breakfast for 12 euros set-up down in the uncolorful, cramped basement; everything to Savor about this neat, well-located Hotel with a great front-desk!!!! as long as you avoid the breakfast until they move it somewhere else within the hotel, brighten up the theme where it is located now, and upgrade the food selection in keeping the the wonderful rest of the hotel experience they provide...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from livorno

Comodissima posizione dell hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Hotel posizionato perfettamente per muoversi a Parigi, vicino place della republique con molte stazioni della metro. Personale alla mano e gentilissimi, pulizia perfetta. Consiglio assolutamente per un soggiorno a Parigi!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alessandro from Busto Arsizio

Discreto

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Breve soggiorno in questo hotel a due passi dalla Gare du Nord. Fuori dalle zone più turistiche, ben servito dai mezzi pubblici, l'hotel è pulito ed offre una buona prima colazione.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by karine from ANNECY

Très bon hôtel

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon rapport qualité prix. Idéal pour déplacements professionnels. Connexion internet impeccable et sans soucis.