Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Nettes Hotel in fantastischer Lage

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Lage und Haus
Cons: Bewirtschaftung der Bar, weniger quietschende Türen
Location: Direkt gegenüber von Notre Dame
Wir waren im Mai für ein Wochenende in diesem Hotel und es hat uns wirklich gut gefallen. Die Lage direkt bei Notre Dame ist fantastisch und das Hotel ist in einem ganz netten Haus mit Innenhof und nur wenigen Zimmern untergebracht. Unser Zimmer war gut ausgestattet aber auch sehr winzig, für einen Stadtaufenthalt aber auch ausreichend. Die Sauberkeit war in Ordnung, auch wenn manchmal noch etwas Staub zu finden war und die Schranktüren gequietscht haben, hatte das Zimmer irgendwie auch Charme. Wir haben auch an einem Morgen im Hotel gefrühstückt- das Frühstück war in Ordnung (sogar mit netten Details) aber insgesamt die 25 Euro p.P. eigentlich nicht wert. Außerdem befindet sich der Raum im Keller (ohne direktes Tageslicht). Die Hotelbar war leider nicht bewirtschaftet (es gibt eine honestly Bar bei der man sich selbst Getränke nehmen und dann aufs Zimmer schreiben kann), das hätten wir uns in einem vier Sterne Hotel anders gewünscht. Wenn kein Restaurant vorhanden, dann wären in der Bar auf jeden Fall ein paar Snacks oder eine größere Getränkeauswahl wünschenswert gewesen. Grundsätzlich würde ich dieses Hotel aber immer wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Won't find a better hotel on Left Bank!

Posted May 15, 2015
If you're looking for a boutique hotel in the Latin Qtr, this is the place. Great location & helpful staff. Comfortable quiet rooms. If first time in Paris, skip the chain hotels you recognize & stay here. You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Bergen

En hotellperle nær Seinen og Notre Dame

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Alt var rolig, personalet veldig imøtekommende og så var det gjennomført elegant.
Location: Hotellet ligger langs Seinens venstre bredd og du ser bokkasser og Notre Dame når du står i gaten foran hotellet.
Hyggelig mottagelse av engelsktalende personale. Ble tilbudt oppgradering av rom til en god pris. Fikk også et glass med musserende vin. Rolig hotell og de serverer en buffet frokost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Great location

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great
Just put it this way I would like to come back soon to Paris and stay at Melia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santiago, chile

Very Recommendable

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Great location, quiet and helpful staff! Rooms are small, but Paris is experienced more outside of the hotel anyways! I would got back again and recommend it to families and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Excellent Hotel in ideal location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Beautiful hotel with really friendly staff. Small (which is good) with excellent character features and ideally located.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Brilliant, 400m from Notre Dame. Close to numerous quality restaurants, bars, sites and all means of transport.
An excellent city break staying in a very good hotel ideally located as a base to visit everything Paris had to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located for getting to everywhere

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The spacious and comfortable room.
Cons: The quality of the breakfast
Location: Notre Dame Cathedral is a stone's throw from the hotel, as is the Holy Chapel. The Pantheon is an easy walk away, the Louvre is a 25 mins walk.
The hotel is very well located for getting around. Hotel staff are very helpful and the hotel is very comfortable. The hotel breakfast is, in my opinion, over priced. My daughter and I did want to have some wine in our room one evening and I asked if it was possible to have a bottle of bottle of rose and told no, they didn't have any. Our overall experience of this hotel was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary, alberta, canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent! So central for walking to the sites. The staff was extremely helpful and professional.
Cons: A more comfortable chair to sit in the room.
Location: Notre dame is a three minute walk as is the hop on hop off bus stop. Lots of dining options within walking distance.
Very enjoyable place to stay - would definitely go back to this s hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul

It's really close to Notre-Dame and centre-ville.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Room style and comfort
Cons: About Breakfast.... It looked quite cheapy house.
First of all, Hotel staff are very kind and have something like friendship. And the style of the room was really French.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

カルチェラタンとサンジェルマンデプレの中間点にあるお薦めホテル

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: まず立地、親切なスタッフそして何と言っても部屋の広さ
Cons: 湯沸し(コーヒー・ティー)セットさえあれば文句なし!
Location: カルチェラタンとサンジェルマンデプレの中間地点 ノートルダム寺院は、ホテルを出て徒歩1分セーヌ河対岸に見える メトロ駅・RERのB駅・スーパーマーケット・カフェ・ATM全て徒歩で5~6分程度 ホテルから10分歩けば、ほぼなんでもそろう便利で静かで安全。
とにかく案内された部屋が広くて驚いた。一階で窓が開けられず、光りは十分入るが景色が楽しめないとがっかりしたが、部屋の奥の小さくて急な螺旋階段を軋ませながら降りると、結構立派なソファーセットのあるリビングスペースがあり、大きなバスタブのある広いバスルームとは別に広いトイレもあった。水回りがすべて地下なので年配の方や小さな子連れには不便かもしれないが、中学生の娘と母の二人で一週間のステイには最高に快適だった。他の部屋を見てないので分からないが、ショッピング目的じゃなければ、環境も利便性も良いのでおすすめの立地。スタッフは親切で感じよく、全員英語OK。また泊まりたい。