Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located for getting to everywhere

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The spacious and comfortable room.
Cons: The quality of the breakfast
Location: Notre Dame Cathedral is a stone's throw from the hotel, as is the Holy Chapel. The Pantheon is an easy walk away, the Louvre is a 25 mins walk.
The hotel is very well located for getting around. Hotel staff are very helpful and the hotel is very comfortable. The hotel breakfast is, in my opinion, over priced. My daughter and I did want to have some wine in our room one evening and I asked if it was possible to have a bottle of bottle of rose and told no, they didn't have any. Our overall experience of this hotel was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary, alberta, canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent! So central for walking to the sites. The staff was extremely helpful and professional.
Cons: A more comfortable chair to sit in the room.
Location: Notre dame is a three minute walk as is the hop on hop off bus stop. Lots of dining options within walking distance.
Very enjoyable place to stay - would definitely go back to this s hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul

It's really close to Notre-Dame and centre-ville.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Room style and comfort
Cons: About Breakfast.... It looked quite cheapy house.
First of all, Hotel staff are very kind and have something like friendship. And the style of the room was really French.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

カルチェラタンとサンジェルマンデプレの中間点にあるお薦めホテル

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: まず立地、親切なスタッフそして何と言っても部屋の広さ
Cons: 湯沸し(コーヒー・ティー)セットさえあれば文句なし!
Location: カルチェラタンとサンジェルマンデプレの中間地点 ノートルダム寺院は、ホテルを出て徒歩1分セーヌ河対岸に見える メトロ駅・RERのB駅・スーパーマーケット・カフェ・ATM全て徒歩で5~6分程度 ホテルから10分歩けば、ほぼなんでもそろう便利で静かで安全。
とにかく案内された部屋が広くて驚いた。一階で窓が開けられず、光りは十分入るが景色が楽しめないとがっかりしたが、部屋の奥の小さくて急な螺旋階段を軋ませながら降りると、結構立派なソファーセットのあるリビングスペースがあり、大きなバスタブのある広いバスルームとは別に広いトイレもあった。水回りがすべて地下なので年配の方や小さな子連れには不便かもしれないが、中学生の娘と母の二人で一週間のステイには最高に快適だった。他の部屋を見てないので分からないが、ショッピング目的じゃなければ、環境も利便性も良いのでおすすめの立地。スタッフは親切で感じよく、全員英語OK。また泊まりたい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

a due passi da Notre dame

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: posizione, eleganza
Cons: ambienti un po' piccoli
piccolo Hotel molto raffinato, pulito. Stanze un po' piccole e moquette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Decatur, GA

Great Location - Friendly Staff - Great Location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location was very easy. Lots of activity nearby in Latin Qtr. Bed was extremely comfortable; room was cozy. Good water pressure.
A stones throw from the Seine and Notre Dame Cathedral, the hotel is conveniently located near the St. Michel and Sorbonne Metro stations - location is really convenient and picturesque. Staff is friendly and helpful and the room we stayed in was very comfortable. Not a big room, but decent size by Paris standards. My wife and I were very happy with our 5 nights there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex, England

Comfortable elegant hotel close to Notre Dame.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The staff were invariably courteous and helpful. Castellano, French and English spoken. We had a view of the transept rose window of Notre Dame.
Cons: Very little!
Location: Easy walking distance to many attractions - Isles de la Seine, Latin Quarter, Musee d'Orsay, Centre Pompidou, Le Louvre etc
This is the third Melia Hotel I have stayed in (following Havana and London). All have been good experiences. It is being run economically, but efficiently. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sandton South Africa

PERFECTION in a compact boutique accomodation

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The Room / The Locality / The Staff / The view / The compactness / The quiet
Cons: I was totally satisified overall TV choice could be improved perhaps?
Location: Notre Dame / Centre Pompidou / Marais District ...everything
This overnight stay was wonderful with my full appreciation for the quality of this Boutique environment & the most attentive staff who gave me all the support and assistance I could have wanted - a perfect Parisian experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Friendly Hotel Close to Notre Dame

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: Bath robes to go with the slippers would be nice and would have appreciated a slightly better selection of tea / coffee.
We were only really in the hotel to sleep, so didn't eat or use many facilities but the staff were lovely, the room had a fantastic Juliet balcony with a view of Notre Dame and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Outstanding hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Location is fantastic. Staff is first rate.
Cons: The bed/mattress was OK but not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel.
Loved, loved, loved this hotel. The location is perfect for a tourist - on a side street on the left bank in sight of Notre Dame. Great restaurants and patisseries nearby and a metro/RER station within 5 minutes walk. The staff were well trained and exceptionally friendly. The room was charming and comfy, with a bathroom that was small but very modernized.