Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth 4 stars

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The location of the hotel is fantastic but the hotel itself does not live up to four stars. The air conditioning broke the first night (something the staff acknowledged the next day though there was no apology or offer to reduce the rate). The room was quite small and looked a bit scuffed up in places. So again, though the location was great, it was a bit of a disappointment otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peak District UK

High class hotel, wonderful location

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Classy hotel, with excellent staff in a splendid location
Cons: Ventilation
Location: Paris is so easy to get around by Metro, everywhere is easily in reach. Local highlights include the ghost walk and climbing Notre Dame bell towers
Tucked away in a quiet street, just a stone's throw from Notre Dame Cathedral, this is an excellent base for enjoying Paris. It's easily walkable with luggage from the Metro. The staff were courteous, helpful and professional to a fault. Rooms are comfortable and well furnished. We decided to eat elsewhere, as we wanted to get moving quite early and to try out restaurants in as many different areas as we could each day, to make the most of our short stay. There are plenty of brasseries, cafes and restaurants within a short distance, and really interesting surrounding streets. We found nothing to criticize during our stay, and thoroughly enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable hotel. Best location.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: the size, the decor, comfort, great breakfast
Cons: air conditioning
Location: Notre Dame, Bateau Mouche-travel on the Seine, cafes, Shakespeare & Co-Bookstore -near the metro-Paris at your feet
Would return any other trip to Paris. The street is so quint and quiet-but not far from the Actvities of Paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Beautiful hotel in central Parisienne location

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I would expect a kettle with Tea/coffee making facilities in the room
Location: Superb location on the edge of the Latin Quarter close to the Seine and Notre Dame
Super boutique hotel in fantastic location Friendly and efficient front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Nettes Hotel in fantastischer Lage

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Lage und Haus
Cons: Bewirtschaftung der Bar, weniger quietschende Türen
Location: Direkt gegenüber von Notre Dame
Wir waren im Mai für ein Wochenende in diesem Hotel und es hat uns wirklich gut gefallen. Die Lage direkt bei Notre Dame ist fantastisch und das Hotel ist in einem ganz netten Haus mit Innenhof und nur wenigen Zimmern untergebracht. Unser Zimmer war gut ausgestattet aber auch sehr winzig, für einen Stadtaufenthalt aber auch ausreichend. Die Sauberkeit war in Ordnung, auch wenn manchmal noch etwas Staub zu finden war und die Schranktüren gequietscht haben, hatte das Zimmer irgendwie auch Charme. Wir haben auch an einem Morgen im Hotel gefrühstückt- das Frühstück war in Ordnung (sogar mit netten Details) aber insgesamt die 25 Euro p.P. eigentlich nicht wert. Außerdem befindet sich der Raum im Keller (ohne direktes Tageslicht). Die Hotelbar war leider nicht bewirtschaftet (es gibt eine honestly Bar bei der man sich selbst Getränke nehmen und dann aufs Zimmer schreiben kann), das hätten wir uns in einem vier Sterne Hotel anders gewünscht. Wenn kein Restaurant vorhanden, dann wären in der Bar auf jeden Fall ein paar Snacks oder eine größere Getränkeauswahl wünschenswert gewesen. Grundsätzlich würde ich dieses Hotel aber immer wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Won't find a better hotel on Left Bank!

Posted May 15, 2015
If you're looking for a boutique hotel in the Latin Qtr, this is the place. Great location & helpful staff. Comfortable quiet rooms. If first time in Paris, skip the chain hotels you recognize & stay here. You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bergen

En hotellperle nær Seinen og Notre Dame

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Alt var rolig, personalet veldig imøtekommende og så var det gjennomført elegant.
Location: Hotellet ligger langs Seinens venstre bredd og du ser bokkasser og Notre Dame når du står i gaten foran hotellet.
Hyggelig mottagelse av engelsktalende personale. Ble tilbudt oppgradering av rom til en god pris. Fikk også et glass med musserende vin. Rolig hotell og de serverer en buffet frokost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great location

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great
Just put it this way I would like to come back soon to Paris and stay at Melia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santiago, chile

Very Recommendable

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Great location, quiet and helpful staff! Rooms are small, but Paris is experienced more outside of the hotel anyways! I would got back again and recommend it to families and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Excellent Hotel in ideal location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Beautiful hotel with really friendly staff. Small (which is good) with excellent character features and ideally located.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Brilliant, 400m from Notre Dame. Close to numerous quality restaurants, bars, sites and all means of transport.
An excellent city break staying in a very good hotel ideally located as a base to visit everything Paris had to offer.