Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, NJ

Quite street near Notre Dam and Latin Quarter

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We arrived at the hotel late afternoon on August 15, not knowing it was The Feast of the Assumption, a national holiday. Our room, on the top floor, looked out toward Notre Dam, and soon after we arrived the bells started pealing. Then we heard voices, and music, and singing. We figured there was an outdoor event, so we went over to look - It was a procession that was blocks and blocks long, with loud speakers on vans among the crowd spanning the street from curb to curb. Police accompanied the procession, helping with traffic congestion. Amazing! We tried to visit Notre Dam several times during the day, but the wait was very long. . . Since the hotel is so close, we were able to zip over at 6:30, just a bit before closing, and walk it to view the gorgeous windows and amazing architecture. There are plenty of nearby restaurants, and several metro stops are just a few blocks away - a very convenient location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice and central hotel in Paris

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Calm hotel (rare in Paris). Friendly staff. Very good service (offer umbrellas). Clean room with separate toilet. Good size room with 2 closets. Free internet. Breakfast in a very nicely renovated, bright basement. Salon with confortable chairs and sofa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA. USA

Beautiful hotel near Notre Dame .

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Everything!
The hotel is conveniently located near Notre Dame. Staff was very helpful and cordial, offering us a glass of wine while we waited for our room to be prepared. We look forward to returning to Paris and the Melia Colbert Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura D from So California

Charm, style and great location

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed the day we arrived after a 10 hour flight from the states. Our room was ready early and the staff were personable, pleasant and welcomed us with a glass of champagne! Nice touch! The hotel is very old but well done. Room we had was very large with sitting room and two bathrooms., Nicel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mike f from ct usa

Paris get away

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff helpful. Antonio fabulous. Great location. Comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, friendly and well located

Posted May 19, 2014
The hotel is clean, modern and well-located. However, the friendly and attentive staff are what make it good. Antonio and his team are to be congratulated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelle Belloit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. great location for visiting museums

Posted May 12, 2014
quaint hotel,pleasant staff. great location for transit and visiting museums.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John Rosd from Yellowknife, NT Canada

Great Location with Parisian style!

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Perfect location. Helpful staff. Good breakfast.
Cons: More comfortable mattresses and ensure that the laundry service doesn't receive shipments at 03:00 in the morning.
Location: Great cafés. Notre Dame. Subway. Shops and a pharmacy. St. Germaine de Pres and Luxembourg gardens.
Room was decent, however the mattresses were very uncomfortable. Room opened onto front courtyard, which made it very, very noisy. Was woken up often by laundry services, street cleaners and even just people talking. All in all, it was a great hotel. But the noise and the uncomfortable bed was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kane Nicholas Vidak from San Francisco, Californai

Once Every 30 Years....

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Colbert in March, 1984....my 1st grown-up holiday of my own. Came back in April, 2014. Was a nice place to stay back in the day, nicer now. Beautiful flowers in the lobby, and the desk people were all very courteous. Room was clean, fresh. Would stay there again, hopefully not in another 30 years....