Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karachi

Bad experience on check in

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Though reservation was confirmed the hotel sold our room over some flimsy excuse. Not good after a long flight. We needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday weekend in Paris

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Presented me with a cake and champagne on my birthday, a lovely surprise. Good location for the Notre Dam area. Room clean and cosy. Will definitely return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, NJ

Quite street near Notre Dam and Latin Quarter

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We arrived at the hotel late afternoon on August 15, not knowing it was The Feast of the Assumption, a national holiday. Our room, on the top floor, looked out toward Notre Dam, and soon after we arrived the bells started pealing. Then we heard voices, and music, and singing. We figured there was an outdoor event, so we went over to look - It was a procession that was blocks and blocks long, with loud speakers on vans among the crowd spanning the street from curb to curb. Police accompanied the procession, helping with traffic congestion. Amazing! We tried to visit Notre Dam several times during the day, but the wait was very long. . . Since the hotel is so close, we were able to zip over at 6:30, just a bit before closing, and walk it to view the gorgeous windows and amazing architecture. There are plenty of nearby restaurants, and several metro stops are just a few blocks away - a very convenient location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice and central hotel in Paris

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Calm hotel (rare in Paris). Friendly staff. Very good service (offer umbrellas). Clean room with separate toilet. Good size room with 2 closets. Free internet. Breakfast in a very nicely renovated, bright basement. Salon with confortable chairs and sofa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Chicago

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the Melia Corlbert. Great location across from Notre Dam but on a quiet street with no person or car traffic. Hotel staff was exceptional and helped us for both for my business and personal requirements. Highly recommend staying here as it really was a great spot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by SF from Los Angeles, CA

Great location for a 3 star hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and bathroom were terribly small but clean in a terrific location close to Notre Dame. The staff, though very pleasant, were unable to help with much of anything. They advertise a concierge service - but it was not provided. When we asked that the empty tissue box be replaced when maid service hadn't replenished it after 2 days, they brought up a used box with 3 tissues in it. This is a nice 3 star hotel - its current 4 star rating felt duplicitous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA. USA

Beautiful hotel near Notre Dame .

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Everything!
The hotel is conveniently located near Notre Dame. Staff was very helpful and cordial, offering us a glass of wine while we waited for our room to be prepared. We look forward to returning to Paris and the Melia Colbert Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura D from So California

Charm, style and great location

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed the day we arrived after a 10 hour flight from the states. Our room was ready early and the staff were personable, pleasant and welcomed us with a glass of champagne! Nice touch! The hotel is very old but well done. Room we had was very large with sitting room and two bathrooms., Nicel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mike f from ct usa

Paris get away

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff helpful. Antonio fabulous. Great location. Comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, friendly and well located

Posted May 19, 2014
The hotel is clean, modern and well-located. However, the friendly and attentive staff are what make it good. Antonio and his team are to be congratulated!