Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford , england

good hotel , great location .

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: great location ,quiet but very convenient .
Location: close to notre dame and not far from metro stations . many good restaurants within walking distance
entirely satisfactory , no glitches and very helpful staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Facilities do not match the price

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The quiet side street location, the garden/path approach to the entrance
Cons: Have kettle/tea/coffee in room
Location: Next to Notre Dame Cathedral & St Germain close for shopping.
I was very happy with the location of the hotel, however for a 4 star very expensive hotel I was disappointed with the room. No kettle/cups for tea/coffee in the room. The mini bar had beer & no wine. A separate toilet with no sink meant you had to leave the door open so as not to spread germs & then wash hands in the bathroom round the corner in another room???!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karachi

Bad experience on check in

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Though reservation was confirmed the hotel sold our room over some flimsy excuse. Not good after a long flight. We needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday weekend in Paris

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Presented me with a cake and champagne on my birthday, a lovely surprise. Good location for the Notre Dam area. Room clean and cosy. Will definitely return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, NJ

Quite street near Notre Dam and Latin Quarter

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We arrived at the hotel late afternoon on August 15, not knowing it was The Feast of the Assumption, a national holiday. Our room, on the top floor, looked out toward Notre Dam, and soon after we arrived the bells started pealing. Then we heard voices, and music, and singing. We figured there was an outdoor event, so we went over to look - It was a procession that was blocks and blocks long, with loud speakers on vans among the crowd spanning the street from curb to curb. Police accompanied the procession, helping with traffic congestion. Amazing! We tried to visit Notre Dam several times during the day, but the wait was very long. . . Since the hotel is so close, we were able to zip over at 6:30, just a bit before closing, and walk it to view the gorgeous windows and amazing architecture. There are plenty of nearby restaurants, and several metro stops are just a few blocks away - a very convenient location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice and central hotel in Paris

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Calm hotel (rare in Paris). Friendly staff. Very good service (offer umbrellas). Clean room with separate toilet. Good size room with 2 closets. Free internet. Breakfast in a very nicely renovated, bright basement. Salon with confortable chairs and sofa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The room size was normal for Paris standards and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The best part was the location, just on the other side of the river from Notre Dame de Paris. The area surrounding the hotel is full of cafes and restaurants that come alive at night. It is also conveniently located near a Metro station where one can catch the regional train directly to Charles deGaulle, no need to change trains.The issue we had was that wifi was not available in the rooms (apparently because a hail storm caused some damage to the equipment a few days before)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Chicago

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the Melia Corlbert. Great location across from Notre Dam but on a quiet street with no person or car traffic. Hotel staff was exceptional and helped us for both for my business and personal requirements. Highly recommend staying here as it really was a great spot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by SF from Los Angeles, CA

Great location for a 3 star hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and bathroom were terribly small but clean in a terrific location close to Notre Dame. The staff, though very pleasant, were unable to help with much of anything. They advertise a concierge service - but it was not provided. When we asked that the empty tissue box be replaced when maid service hadn't replenished it after 2 days, they brought up a used box with 3 tissues in it. This is a nice 3 star hotel - its current 4 star rating felt duplicitous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA. USA

Beautiful hotel near Notre Dame .

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Everything!
The hotel is conveniently located near Notre Dame. Staff was very helpful and cordial, offering us a glass of wine while we waited for our room to be prepared. We look forward to returning to Paris and the Melia Colbert Hotel.