Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ralphymb from London

Superb location, romantic break

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Great location, ideally situated a 10 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower and Champs Élysées, right next to the river.
Cons: Air conditioning is set centrally to either be hot or cold. We found our room to hot and we're told we'd have to wait till the next day to adjust
I decided to take my girlfriend to Paris as she'd never been and this was a great hotel. We arrived late on a Friday night and the hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. The next morning we walked the short distance along the river to the Eiffel Tower and immersed ourselves into the full tourist experience. We had lunch and dinner all within walking distance, and the hotel was situated one street over from Avenue Fountaine home to a number of designer boutiques.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: excellent staff; great location everything is around 10mins walk. stations for metro are very close; great near by restaurants.
Cons: nothing i dont think. myb the wifi..it was very good for browsing but i think streaming was prohibited for youtube.
Location: grand corona restaurant tokyo eat eiffel tower arc de triumph champs theatre
great staff; very helpful and friendly - printed off my e-tickets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jess kunju from Singapore

Great location plus fantastic staff !!

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel a little bit noise coz is not soundproof but other than that is fantastic...! Will surely stay in Melia again... Thanks !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheryl from San Francisco

Would definitely return - beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spacious room. Beautiful hotel. A little loud regarding street noise. Also had a 'neighbor' with a child who was very loud until almost midnight. Wish that families with small children would be put in rooms to set all guests up for success. Overall though - beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location,

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Nice rooms, clean, and very centric. Walking distance to the Champs Elysees and to the Iffel Tower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by larryc

wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
perfect hotel....no complaints! Had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ USA

Great location, Walking distance

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Overall this was a great hotel b/c of it closeness in proximity to the sights. You can't be incredibly close to everything b/c of the way Paris is laid out, but this was in a perfect location that was equal walking distance to the big sights... relatively short walks to the Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triumph, Champs de Elysees strip, the Louvre... and a one minute walk to the bridge where you can get a great view of the Eiffel Tower which is nice during the night when you can see it sparkle at the top of every hour. Good restaurants and Metro also within the vicinity. Very clean, well kept hotel and staff was nice. The elevators are super small, but I assume many places in Paris are like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Delaware

Amazing first time in Paris!

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is amazing. It is beautifully maintained on a quiet street right in the fashion district! It is the BEST location you can get- walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, Louvre, and Champs-Élysées! It is also right next to a metro station so you can get anywhere very easily. The rooms are small and we tried to rent a movie that wouldn't play- the staff didn't know what was wrong, but they comped the movie for us. They are very polite and if you try to speak French to then they really appreciate it! I highly recommend this hotel and would gladly stay there again!