Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for walkers.

Posted May 8, 2014
Great room. Good price. We walked everywhere. AC not available until May 15th! So we were very thankful for the cool weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Far Traveler

Better than expected.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location, room size and comfort
Cons: Breakfast buffet was mediocre
Hotel is very well located near the Seine, close to the Eiffel tower and the Champs d'Elysee, and not far from the Louvre and the Quai d'Orsey. The room was larger than I expected from a Paris Hotel (though still nothing near an American hotel) and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was acceptable--not good--and was far over-priced at 28 Euros. Save some money and walk a block to the Place d'Alma and get a good breakfast there for Euros 15.70 I'll probably be staying there again as my business frequently takes me through Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from Christchurch NZ

Weekend in the city of Love.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The room, location and staff were all that we expected and wanted.
Cons: There was no drinks in the mini bar when we arrived and despite asking for some, it was never delivered.
Location: Great for main site seeing areas, shopping (both the Champ Élysées and surrounding areas) and a reasonable priced taxi fare from the train station.
Helen and I went to Paris for a romantic couple of nights to celebrate our 10th anniversary, after visiting relatives in the UK. There had been a lot of deliberating over where to stay, because we wanted it to be 'just right' so as to match the occasion. We got it right. The hotel was perfect for our needs. the room was a great size for the 2 of us, well fitted out in a tasteful french style without being modern or over the top. The staff were very good, spoke good english and were very helpful with helping us find our way. The central location was within easy walking distance of the main sites, lovely cafe's and good restaurant's. We will stay there again when we go back, we just won't be waiting for our 20th !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ralphymb from London

Superb location, romantic break

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Great location, ideally situated a 10 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower and Champs Élysées, right next to the river.
Cons: Air conditioning is set centrally to either be hot or cold. We found our room to hot and we're told we'd have to wait till the next day to adjust
I decided to take my girlfriend to Paris as she'd never been and this was a great hotel. We arrived late on a Friday night and the hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. The next morning we walked the short distance along the river to the Eiffel Tower and immersed ourselves into the full tourist experience. We had lunch and dinner all within walking distance, and the hotel was situated one street over from Avenue Fountaine home to a number of designer boutiques.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: excellent staff; great location everything is around 10mins walk. stations for metro are very close; great near by restaurants.
Cons: nothing i dont think. myb the wifi..it was very good for browsing but i think streaming was prohibited for youtube.
Location: grand corona restaurant tokyo eat eiffel tower arc de triumph champs theatre
great staff; very helpful and friendly - printed off my e-tickets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location and super breakfast. Would recommend this hotel as a great base to explore paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jess kunju from Singapore

Great location plus fantastic staff !!

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel a little bit noise coz is not soundproof but other than that is fantastic...! Will surely stay in Melia again... Thanks !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheryl from San Francisco

Would definitely return - beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spacious room. Beautiful hotel. A little loud regarding street noise. Also had a 'neighbor' with a child who was very loud until almost midnight. Wish that families with small children would be put in rooms to set all guests up for success. Overall though - beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location,

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Nice rooms, clean, and very centric. Walking distance to the Champs Elysees and to the Iffel Tower