Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The price is expected for the location

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Location, convenience, helpful and friendly staff, decor
Cons: My bathroom needed a good scrub: areas and corners of tile and marble were grimy or spotted.
Location: Tuileries, the Seine, high-end shopping, the Madeleine church, great for just walking around and people watching!
My pre-paid Expedia reservation was immediately processed without any hiccups. Service at check-in was a little slow, it being a Friday evening, but perhaps we can forgive this at a smaller boutique hotel. The staff were nevertheless friendly and professional. I was delighted with my room: a fourth floor corner room with three large windows that opened to the street, letting in sunlight and quiet street sounds. The bed was quite comfortable and the bathroom very chic, in tile and marble. I did not use the internet nor room service/eating facilities, so I cannot comment there. Returning late, late at night, I was greeted very quickly by desk staff who monitor the hotel's locked front entrance. The hotel itself is exceedingly well-located, as others have noted. The Concorde metro stop (ligne 1) is one short block away, as are the Tuileries. High-end shops and specialty boutiques can be found, exiting right from the hotel. While a stay longer than a weekend would be outside my budget, for the events I attended in the city, I appreciated its convenient central location for the price I paid for two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Essex from London, UK

Centrally located . Good price

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Centrally located
Location: Good
It is centrally located. Beds r very comfortable . We had breakfast thr & it was superb . Would definitely recommend staying thr .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by E.london from London

Nicely styled but lacking basics

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location. All the galleries and shops are within walking distance. Large nicely styled bedroom but bed was very hard and bathroom was so small that one could not sit on the loo and shut the door at the same time. These are pretty essential things. Breakfast was ok in quality but some staff were quite snooty. Not sure if I would come back. Probably not...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hynde from London

Spacious room!

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is extremely well located and the room quite spacious compared to other hotels in the same budget and area. Would definitely come back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to all sights

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Close to all amenities. Only one snag at the end of the trip when a staff member insisted that 2 breakfasts were eaten by one person. Took a bit of time to convince her that it couldn't have happened. She was the only one of our group with a single room and the rest of us had already been charged for 2 breakfasts per room and had paid accordingly. Other than that it was a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from Los Angeles

Fabulous location

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is close to shopping, restaurants and most sight-seeing places. The rooms are very clean, and spacious. The breakfast included an omlet bar which was a great option if you dont want scramble eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North Brunswick, NJ

Great Location

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel, Great Location, but as in the other reviews, the air conditioning still isn't working. It was cool enough to leave bathroom window open, so not a big deal. Beautiful hotel, but a little expensive once my son was added (65 Euro per night extra) Small as any hotel in this area is, but right in the middle of Paris, near Louvre. Great chain of hotels worldwide.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
For a hotel with great promises and pretension, this was sub-standard. Bed hard as a rock. No extra pillows. No extra towels. No in-room amenities except an over-priced mini-bar. Closet doors were broken and the toilet ran. About 5 phones in a tiny room. Who needs more than 1 these days? They took up all of the space. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leslee from New York

Great location

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in the perfect location for a quick trip to Paris, convenient to sites, museums, restaurants -- everything a visitor could want. The only drawback to my room was a less-than-perfect renovation in the bath. The new shower had an extremely slippery porcelain floor and paint was peeling from the newly-painted cieling and walls. IAlso wish they would add CNN to the television selection. The room was very comfortable and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Klaudia from Beeftown, Poland

Reasonable as for top Center of Paris

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: Its location
Cons: Room size - it was really small
Location: It is located in top brands shopping center. Close to many amenities and attractions - walking distance.
A bit old and definetely requires refurbisbing. Besides it is very cool. Very friendly for spanish speakers