Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel near Arc De Triomphe

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The A/C was in perfect working condition and made absolutely no noise even on full power (it was a really hot night).
Cons: The Wi-Fi signal was very low in the room, even though we were on the ground floor and literally two to three rooms away from the reception.
Location: Less than 5 minute walk from the Arc de Triomphe. The Eiffel Tower is about a 20-min walk and the Champs-Elysees is also only 2 streets away.
Had a very decent room on ground floor for one night as we were on a weekend trip. Due to slightly late check-in (about 8pm), we were given the only available room on ground floor which had facilities for disabled people. So although we did not require these facilities, it is nice to know that the hotel caters for such. The room was in immaculate condition, as were the separate toilet and shower rooms, both ensuite. The decoration looked all very recently updated as there were no signs of any wear and tear. The double bed had a good firm mattress which helped in getting a restful night in as we had done a lot of walking during the day on tour. There was ample wardrobe space, good-size LCD wall TV and a mini-fridge, plus a room safe for valuables. Complimentary tea/coffee and one bottle of water were also offered. We also used a couple of items from the mini-fridge and the charge was very reasonable, not ridiculously priced unlike some hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel very close to Arc de Triomph

Posted May 19, 2014
This hotel is perfect for a visit to Paris! I stayed two nights with my boyfriend and we loved it! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Th location of the hotel is perfect! Takes about2 minutes to walk to Arc de Triomphe and 4 min to Champs Élysées. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mercure Paris Wagram

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Location and clean.
Cons: Maybe a bigger bar to hang-out after a long day of walking and touring.
Location: Location is excellent. Tourist attractions are pretty close.
Positive : Nice, newly-renovated, modern décor, crisp clean sheets, Wi-Fi worked great Location: Close proximity to Arc de Triomphe, to a Metro, lots of cafés in the area, safe area. Negative: Norm in Europe - very small bathroom and elevator. Desk, side tables had speck of dust - housekeeping missed to clean it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from UK

comfy beds, reasonable price, good location

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Eugene from Ca

Jewel in Paris

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable clean room...good wifi reception....helpful staff....only 3 blocks from Arch de Triumph off Waggran..you can also get the Air France bus to either Charles de Gaul or Orly airports...you buy tickets on bus...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by e

Handy by arc

Posted Dec 28, 2013
No complaints. Practical w good loc by champs elysees
2 out of 5
by Sj from West Sussex, United Kingdom

Currently refurbishing..... Disappointed!

Posted Aug 6, 2013
The hotel is currently going through a refurb so the refurbed rooms are lovely, small, but lovely. The remaining areas and lobby are covered in bed sheets, the roof is leaking and the place looks like a building site. Had we known this at the time of booking we would have chosen another hotel. To be fair, we were generously compensated for the inconvenience of sharing the lifts with tradesmen, false fire alarms and obstructed fire exits, no dining facilities and no running water for periods of time over our 3 day stay. The location of the hotel is fabulous and 2 mins from the Arc De Triumph so it will be fabulous once it is safe for public use. The staff were lovely and received many complaints from guests with empathy and professionalism. We felt sorry for them that they had to work in this environment and u DDR these conditions.
1 out of 5
by Ted from UK

unacceptable service and facility

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: Good location
Cons: Poor staff and facility
Me and my girlfriend stayed in this hotel for four nights. The location is the only good thing about this hotel. Overall, this hotel is very disappointing and terrible. This hotel has free wifi but the signal was very weak in the room that you have to surf in the lobby. The air-conditioner was not working during our visit and the staff was very passive to deal with our problem and even said" I do not know how the air-conditioner works as well". We were shocked about his response. We could not sleep in the end. The staff changed always and they were irresponsible in a sense that they asked us to tell our situation to another staff. Do not expect any facilities such as gym or swimming pool. Small rooms with acceptable cleanliness. We do not recommend this hotel to couples if you are expecting a romantic trip in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve & Sandy from San Francisco

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
A short walk to the Charles de Gaulle Etoile Metro/RER as well as a very short 2 block walk to the Air France bus to/from the two airports that stops at Ave Carnot just off of Place Charles De Gaulle. Convenient to the cafes and shops of all of the spokes that emanate off of the Arc de Triomphe such as the Champs Elysees. Totally accommodating to two special service request that I made. Staff friendly and competent. Rooms are small, as is most rooms in Paris at this price range, but very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again. Good for business travelers as well as tourists who plan to spend most of their time exploring and savoring the city rather than staying at a hotel. for foodies, a number of good restaurants within walking distance as well as the Rue Poncelet food market a five minute walk away off of Ave des Ternes.Also withing a 5 minute walk is a good Monoprix on Ave Des Ternes for basics that you might have forgotten to pack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shady from Cairo, Egypt

Perfect Hotel for a couple visiting for few days

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: Location is perfect, Front desk Ladies were very friendly
The hotel has a great location very close to the Arc De Triumph, Metro station and station of the Hop on Hop off cars. Lots of nice and fast food restaurants in the surrounding. The room is very small ( suitable for 2 persons) if you have a kid you will suffer. It was very clean, the bed was very comfortable,the free WiFi internet had an average speed ( enough for browsing) . The Bathroom was very OK ( having a heater that serves also to dry the clothes: it was very useful).The front desk ladies were very friendly and helpful and had a pretty good English. The room looked like recently renovated. A strange thing happened to us that one of the bed legs was broken ( just by sitting on it !) but the front desk Lady came with me, checked it and changed the room without any problems. If I ever visited Paris again without my kids I will definitely go to the same hotel.