Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent UK

LOVELY, CONVENIENT LOCATION CLOSE TO TOWER

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: quite simply, everything.
Cons: maybe a clearer idea of how to get there. it took us a while.
Location: eiffel tower, paris segway, tourist open buses.
We checked in on sunday night, and upgraded to a prestige room for an extra 20 euros. we were so pleased we did. we had 2 connecting rooms one for myself and partner and another for 2 teenage boys. lovely cosy decor, good amount of sockets, a/c very effective, bathroom had one of the nicest showers ever with good toiletries, coffee machine very welcome with pods, and plenty of room to sit on seats if you didnt want to sit on the bed. good sized tv as well. the breakfast was well worth paying for. the food was very fresh down to fresh squeezed juices, sausages, bacon, and a full range of breads/pastries/cereals/meat/cheese/fruit. i absolutely made the most of it and it truly set me up for the day. all the staff were friendly, helpful, and they made our stay a very very happy, comfortable one. i wouldnt hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

A hotel with a view

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were delightful and welcoming, happy to help with any questions about finding your way around the city.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is located right beside the Eiffel tower, perfect for evenings sitting beneath the tower to watch it sparkle.
Myself and a friend stayed in this hotel during our first trip to Paris. The hotel was perfect for those who want to stay in the heart of the city with amazing views of the eiffel tower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, U.K.

Good hotel close to Eiffel Towe

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Central, modern, bright and clean with friendly staff
Cons: More literature in English regarding transport, trips available, guided walks etc.
Location: Fab location. Eiffel Tower 2 min away, Trocadero 5 min walk and metro and boat tours on doorstep. Ate most nights at Bistro Eiffel Tower. On doorstep.
Confusion when we arrived. Room not ready and it was 6ish. Free drink and bags put in our room. Good service, excellent value for money but bar and restaurant pricey. Would stay again and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I Will use this hotel again it was closed to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Nice hotel close to Eiffel Tower other monuments.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Yes
Location: Eiffel Tower, Arc of Triumph, Trocadero walking distance
we stayed in the hotel for two nights, the staff was very good, found us a room at 9:00Am, we did not have to wait until 3:00PM. The restaurant was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Housekeeping staff
Location: Really close to the Eiffel Tower
This hotel is around the corner from the Eiffel Tower, definitely a great location! When we arrived our room had a shower that would not drain and a broken chain on the door, both were fixed immediately upon request. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping staff were just OK as we didn't receive replacement tea bags, sugar and creamer, and the used plastic cups were not replaced either. We had room service our first night and the trays were not removed the following day by housekeeping. Overall the stay was pleasant enough and I would recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Perfect location at a good price.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Staff were great, very efficient and helpful. Room was not huge but big enough. Toilet was separate to the shower room and was a bit like a cupboard (!) but all very functional. From the pictures you may assume all rooms have a view of the Eiffel Tower, but this is not so, we didn't. Wasn't a problem as we were only there to sleep and as soon as you come out of the hotel and turn the corner it is there in full view ( about 400m away). We were a family of 6 and had 2 rooms next to each other with a double and then a sofa bed. Really good hotel that I would have no issues recommending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Would recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location, modern, good rooms, courteous and helpful staff, very good value meals. Computer and printer access .
Cons: Only minor niggles (just our opinion)- only one bedside table, the pillows were rather firm for us and you have to stand to use the hairdryer.
Location: Short walk to the Eiffel Tower and river cruise boats on the Seine. Close to Champs de Mars. Near to Metro and RER stations. Taxis available outside
Stayed mid August. This was our first time in Paris and we chose the Mercure for its location close to Eiffel Tower and relatively close to all other attractions. Is just a short walk from the Tower and the river cruise boats on the Seine. The hotel public areas and our room were modern, fresh and looked recently refurbished. We had a standard double which was roomy- not cramped at all and had area to the side of the bed with a small settee which was a sofa bed. Bathroom was small but adequate, no bath but a large walk in shower which we preferred and a separate toilet. Room had aircon, an electronic safe and a small fridge set inside a cupboard. I won't list all the amenities as they are on the website but we were very pleased overall with the room. The room was clean and serviced daily. Throughout our 4 night stay we found all the staff we met to be very helpful and courteous. Having looked around the various local bistros we decided to try the buffet breakfast at the hotel and were glad we did as we found the wide choice of hot and cold food, fruits, cereals and pastries were great value and a good start to the day. We also had most of our evening meals there, the food being very good and we thought much better value than the local bistros. Restaurant staff were excellent as were all the staff we met. At the end of our stay we needed to print boarding cards and guests have access to a computer and printer in the bar lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bath, uk

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed for five nights in August 2014. The location was fantastic and the staff were happy to help with every request. The room was the perfect size for us both but did have a few signs of wear and tear (the door had chipped paint and dents whilst the toilet roll holder was broken, hanging off the wall). We did worry about noise as we were on the first floor by the bar lounge, however we were undisturbed. The only minor annoyance was that a couple of days we had left the do not disturb sign only to have the maids walk in. Overall great stay and if you are thinking of staying here, do it. We had a brilliant time in Paris helped by this hotel and the great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Very close to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The location, clean rooms and Breakfast.
Cons: Nothing really….very nice.
Location: The hotel is so close to the Eiffel tower that we would walk down in the evening and watch the people and watch the lights come on.
Warm and friendly staff (which was a pleasant surprise after everything I have heard about the French People) - very helpful with questions about attractions and the Hop on -Hop off busses. The Location was amazing, how did we luck out getting to close to the Eiffel Tower without paying an arm and a leg. Lots of cafes and restaurants in the area. Not too many people fluent in English around Paris :) The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast (extra charge but worth every penny) was amazing….my husband is still ranting about the "scrambled eggs in our hotel in Paris". Would love to know their secret. The variety of food and COFFEE was wonderful. We would stay here again no problem.