Ratings based on 1,042 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to the Eiffel Tower & the metro

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We enjoyed our five night stay at this hotel. While not within walking distance to other sites, being able to walk out and see the Eiffel Tower outside your door every day was amazing!! Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were always clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to destination

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: It had a nice shower
Cons: None
Location: Eiffel Tower
Very nice hotel, convenient to all places we wanted to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SGP

Hotel with good location.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Hotel is near to metro,RER and only a few mins walk to the eiffel tower. Room is ready the moment we reached the hotel..hassle free check in..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Holiday

Posted Sep 27, 2014
After staying at euro Disney we travelled to the Mercure Paris for 2 nights . We arrived at 10.30 pm the staff were helpful and friendly and we were in our room within 5 minutes. The staff pointed us in the right direction for great local restaurants and the Eiffel tower is a few minutes walk away . The breakfast was excellent . Will be going back again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location with good staff

Posted Sep 25, 2014
NO complains. Will stay here again when I come to Paris. Perfect location with 2 miniutes walking distance to the metro and La Tour Eiffel. Lots of restaurants in the area. 10 minutes walk over the bridge to the dining area of my choices. Great breakfast and superb gym with a la tour eiffel view at the 12 floor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Mercure Eiffel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: It was 2 blocks from the tower.
Cons: Staff training.
Never got the same answer from 2 different staff members whenever I asked a question. An example; I had to make a 1-800 phone call from my room and was told there would be no charge for this service. When I checked out they charged me $100.00 for the 1-800 call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts, UK

Good hotel and so close to the Eiffel Tower!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The reception staff were very friendly, polite and accommodating of any requests. They also spoke perfect English.
Cons: Although it was a non-smoking room, there was a strong smell of smoke, especially in the bathroom. I suspect it was coming from adjoining rooms.
Location: Brilliantly handy for the Eiffel Tower and the train station.
We were very pleased with the hotel overall. It provided a good base as the Eiffel Tower was so near. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Hotel near Eiffel Tower

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location, proximity to trains and Eiffel Tower
Cons: Training of hotel staff
Location: Good restaurants, Eiffel Tower
The room itself was ok but the staff seemed completely untrained. The same question asked to two different people resulted in completely different answers. Our friends joined us on the trip and they were told one thing while we were told something completely opposite. The concierge knew very little about the area, trains, or schedules. Her solution was for us to "google" what we needed. The computers in the business center were unable to print boarding passes. Overall, I will not go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East England

Wonderful location for the Eiffel Tower

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The general ambience of a modern hotel, spacious public areas and well laid out
Cons: I expected there to be more information regarding tickets etc, & was half expecting a Concierge (and desk) where we could go for help & advice
Location: The Eiffel Tower is magic (need we say more). Close to the River, boats and buses. Within walking distance of Les Invalides, Champ de Mars.
Close to the Eiffel Tower, Hop-on Hop-off Bus and Boat. We would stay here again despite a couple of minor hiccups. It took 5 attempts to get our bill correct, but the member of staff was politeness itself. My biggest complaint was I thought I had ordered a taxi at reception for 5 people to return to the airport. A taxi wasn't ordered - a member of reception staff decided we should use the shuttle as there were just ordinary taxis outside and we would need two. The shuttle bus would be cheaper. I have no argument for this, but no one informed me that a taxi had not been ordered, and had I not gone for confirmation we would have been struggling at the last minute. I also find it strange that a hotel in Paris the size of the Mercure does not have contacts with a taxi firm that caters for 5 people, unless of course it is the shuttle! Otherwise staff very friendly and breakfast good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Location !!!!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Softer colors in the bathroom.
Location: Tower, riverboats and food.
Great location. Not large rooms But it is Paris. Clean rooms and everything works.