Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel - Good central location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful and good location
Cons: The hotel needs a bit of refurbishment as it is looking a little tired - both lobbies / corridors and bedrooms. But they were clean.
Location: It is in a district which house the theatres and has many good places to eat out. It was safe and interesting.
This hotel was part of a package deal and was very price competitive. It was well located close to a major Metro station Gare Montparnasse as well as a smaller station (which goes directly to the Eifel Tower but was closed for refurbishment at the time).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from UK

lovely hotel very close to metro

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: Better selection in breakfast room.
Location: Great location with plenty of restaurants ,theatres ,supermarkets ,and a shopping mall. Metro is a 2 minute walk and there is a nice market close by.
The Room we had was not big enough for a family of four as sofa beds were used for beds for the children so not that much space to move around in room but it really made no difference at all as we were out most of day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralica from Sofia, Bulgaria

Nice hotel, close to metro and shops.

Posted May 21, 2014
Nice location, quick access to the metro, clean rooms, lots of cafe places around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judith from Dayton, OH

Anniversary Trip to Paris

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bedding. Layout was not cramped. Plenty of lighting.
Location: Location was in a charming neighborhood with lots of shops, cafes, theatre, catacombs, and easy access to several Metro stops.
Our 1st trip to Paris and hotel was wonderful. Staff was courteous and helpful. The did not respond to 2 emails sent in advance requesting information but had mentioned we were celebrating our anniversary and we were given a fabulous room with a view!
3 out of 5
by B

Close to the metro

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Close to the metro, the kettle, and minifridge.
Cons: the bathrooms and rooms need to be updated.
Location: boulangeries, restaurants, and metro near by
I would not consider this a four star hotel in the UK or the US. The minifridge is convenient and so is the kettle. It have just what you need and nothing more. The bathroom is outdated and needs some attention as the ceiling tiles were warped and the tiles were cracked. However, It is conveniently located next to two different metro locations. The staff is very nice and helpful. There are plenty of restaurants and shops located within the immediate vicinity. The restaurants open until very late which is great if you have jet lag. This is located near tour montparnasse, but if you want to be close to everything than I would pick another hotel. We could get to everything by metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by saira

Nice hotel close to Eiffel Tower!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Nice hotel. Very easy to get to the metro. Not too far from all the main attractions.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Byron Bay

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was convenient to main train station in Paris but due to unfriendliness of majority of staff we would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by a&n from Birmingham

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
really nice thank you, comfy beds n pillows excellent view of eiffel tower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Happy

Posted Jan 8, 2014
We were here for ten nights, and were very happy with our stay. The room was quite small, but we expected that. Not the greatest layout, as the toilet was basically right next to the headboard (separated by a thin wall). Either Houskeeping or the other guests had a bad habit of letting doors close forcefully (not quite slam) all morning long a few times, which we heard and felt in our room. Great location with lots within walking distance, and easy Metro access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from San Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com