Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Clean cheap hotel close to Paris

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We had a group of 14 people which we thought would be really expensive however the hotel turned out cheap. It was all very clean and the staff were really friendly and helpful. There is also a balcony on the roof with a stunning view of the whole of Paris on which we had breakfast. Such an amazing stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great hotel in business part of town

Posted Aug 1, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for a night prior to meeting a tour bus group and stayed an additional two nights. While not in a tourist or historic part of Paris the hotel is probably better suited for business trips. That's not to say you can't get into central Paris for fun. The metro is right by the hotel and gets you anywhere easily. We were there on Bastille Day and the hotel has a roof top patio with a perfect view of the Eiffel Tower for all the fireworks. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The restaurant was good and reasonable priced. There is a major shopping center with an entrance right behind the hotel. Restaurants, clothing, groceries or anything else you need or want only steps away for your room. Over all, a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel - Good Location close to Metro

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Good all round experience - No issues with Hotel, Location, Price, staff. One opportunity for improvement would be to have an Iron and ironing board in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Bagshot, Surrey

Fabulous weekend break

Posted May 20, 2014
Room clean and comfortable. Shuttle bus to and from the station. Situated in a nice area with good restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by La Direction, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, Looking forward to welcoming you again, Sincerely yours, The hotel Management
2 out of 5
by AJ from London

Breakfast and Cabs!

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast wasn't worth the money so better food! And the reception staff.
Location: I was in the business district, so not much to do there, but if you walk to the metro with a heavy bag for 15 minutes you can get everywhere!
Very poor price for Breakfast (what did I expect as I thought it was included, by what I was told when welcomed), only to be hit by a nice bill when leaving. And I wanted to get a cab (to a place 20 minutes away) the cabs were refusing as it wasn't worth their while. Anyway the hotel got me a cab arranged, and asked me to phone them when I was ready to be collected..... so I phoned them when I was ready and the hotel refused to get me, and I was getting refused cabs, so very frustrating. I'd be ok walking 20 minutes where its somewhere I know, but when I dont know and with my wife, and attending a charity function its not really the ideal! Would I return to the hotel....... would I return to France......... I think its a NO on both for me!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gill from middlesex england

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The accessibility of the hotel very close to. Everything
Cons: Maybe the size of the rooms little small and the wifi not good
Location: You can go. To. La defense station in 5 minutes by shuttle buses outside the hotel good view of effiel tower the shopping centre is in la defense
Very comfortable stay amazing views of effiel tower and grande arche la defense on the 11th floor Free hotel shuttle service to and from hotel to la defense metro station very helpful Would highly recommend hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by La Direction, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, Looking forward to welcoming you again, Sincerely yours, The hotel Management
3 out of 5
by Ricardo from Tampa florida

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014
This hotel is not a 4 star. We arrive a Friday afternoon my wife and my 10 years old daugther and I requested a room with 2 beds. The room was extremely small and the bed was just for 1 person so it was unconfortable sleeping my wife and my daugther in 1 bed. The hotel parking was expensive but in France you can park in the street during weekend for free. When I ask the question about parking to reception (Friday night) he told me that only you can park during at night for free but next morning at 8 am I have to move the car. When I saw the sign in the street it was free Saturday and Sunday and during weekend you can park until 9 am free so the person in the reception lie to me to try to make me park at the hotel The turkish bath (steam) was closed during weekend so I could not used. Location is not good for someone without a car at least 20 minutes walk to subway station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christian from washington dc

Good

Posted Jan 5, 2014
The hotel was very clean and neat. The room is small but exactly what u expect in paris. The shuttle service is very efficient except by the fact that after 6pm u have to call them to pick u up and the pick up place is very dark and sketchy. We saw a guy sleeping there one night so we just decided to walk. The walk is not far is probably a 10- 15 min walk. The roo. Was clean but the bathroom shower did not have a curtain... we didn't know why. Overall it was good and the breakfast was excelent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Haris from London

Nice hotel in a nice area and good staff.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
We traveled to France with family. Had two double rooms and stayed at this hotel. It is a very nice clean hotel with good facilities and nice staff and a view of Eiffel tower and Grand Arc inn Ladefense area. The hotel runs a shuttle service to metro every half hour and has a taxi stand and many hotels and supermarkets at walking distance. The location is safe and clean. Rooms and baths are clean and staff very pleasant. Free wifi was also very handy. Good experience.