Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walsall, United Kingdom

disappointing and unpleasant experience

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything - the accommodation, facilities, service and the attitude of the staff.
Location: Though a little far away from the main attractions, due to excellent transport facilities location is not a problem
We had booked a room for four adults in the hotel for two nights and came to the hotel at about 2.30PM. The check in time is supposedly 2.00PM. The reception staff totally ignored us and when we ourselves went to one of them, we were told that we should wait for fifteen minutes as the room was not ready. We waited for nearly forty five minutes and the staff did not bother to call us. When I angrily went to enquire about the delay, this time with another staff, he phoned someone and after a long chat gave us a room key. I am fairly sure that the room given to us was a last minute substitution as the room was dirty and the bath room had moulds. The airconditioning was not working and we could not sleep properly. The next morning I reported the problem with the airconditioning to a female staff at the reception before going out. She said that she would send a technician to set it right. But when we returned in the evening nothing had changed. We had no milk in the room to make a cup of tea. The kettle had to be kept on the floor to boil water as the cable was not long enough for the kettle to be kept on the table. Overall it was a very unpleasant experience and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Well placed, good quality hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Decent location with the underground 50 yds away, friendly helpful staff and secure parking which was great for a loaded car, bikes, roofbox etc, Would hapllily stay again, it's about 50 mins to the Eiffel Tower on the tube
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Clean room. Hotel close to Metro station.
Cons: State the clearance height for the car park.
Location: It is quite a journey on the metro to the main visitor attractions.
We chose the hotel for a one night stop on route back to Calais. All was fine with the hotel but we did not think to check the car park clearance height was ok for our car fitted with a top box. The staff we're helpful trying to find an alternative nearby safe car park but we ended up having to remove the top box and storing it inside the hotel. Hassle we could have done without having had a long drive. We did not have the same problem at a near by hotel during the outward journey. We'll know to check next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel is far from tourist attractions and us in need of updating!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arty from Western Australia

Hotel rooms need an update and good clean

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was very noisy, room not very clean, parking over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chandrashekhar from Bangalore, India

Comfortable, convenient and good service!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family of four - myself, my wife and two kids - stayed here for 2 nights. The room, with two twin beds and a spacious bathroom, was very clean and had useful facilities such as a safe to store valuables. Located in a nice and safe-looking neighbourhood - not exactly city centre, but given that the Porte de Pantin metro station is a stone's throw away, connectivity to the rest of the city is very good (e.g. 8 min to Gare du Nord, 25 min to Opera). The staff was courteous and helpful and spoke very good English. They allowed us early check-in (1 PM instead of 2 PM). Overall, very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorri from U.K.

Good hotel, close to the metro

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: It is well located and close to the metro and the new tramway. Our room was comfortable and quiet.
Our overall experience with this hotel was positive, it does however need to be renovated as the room we had was rather scruffy looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ventura from Brazil

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel. some noise at the evening because I was at the 1st floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family with kids from Germany

Great Stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great! We had a really large room for a family with 2 small kids, baby bed was no problem with lots of space. The location is a bit off the center of Paris, but still easy to reach and right across Parc La Villette, which is cool for kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tariq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com