Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good location, great stay.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Staff was great. Facilities are ultra-modern and clean!
Location: 200 yards from the Metro and with many restaurants, I'd say 15 within a 5 minute walk. Some are next door or across the street.
This hotel is located within about 200 yards of the Vavin Metro and in a neighborhood with many restaurants. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, fluent in English. The room was small but the facilities in the hotel are ultra-modern and very clean. The room size is not an issue as we enjoyed everything else about our stay. I would recommend this hotel and the Mercure Hotel chain as we had a similar experience at the Mercure hotel in Le Havre. We'd seriously consider this hotel on our return to Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, UK

Great location, comfortable hotel, excellent.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to Vavin Metro station. Very comfortable beds. Quiet rooms. Pleasant and courteous staff.
Cons: Room was too warm at night and there was no way to adjust the temperature. The twin beds were actually two single beds pushed together, not separate.
Location: Very close to Vavin with connections to Gare Montparnasse, Île de la Cité and Gare du Nord. Great for connections from CDG with Port Royal 10mins walk
This hotel was great for a short stay, in my case for a photography trip. Checking in was smooth and the room was excellent value. The hotel itself was very quiet and the windows did an excellent job at insulating the room from the outside sounds of the street. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by Barry from Hawaii

Small room and don't eat breakfast there

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Didn't expect a huge room, but expected a enough room to lay down 2 suitcases. Just enough leg room around the bed to walk around it. Breakfast - they post a E7 price - BUT you need to eat outside the 'restaurant' and its only coffee and pastry. Walk through the door and its E17 for cereal, cold cuts, breads and juice. Really? And I thought Hawaii had outrageous prices!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst idea EVER !!!

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: linnens in bed change them to cotton (polyester is CHEAP CHEAP) makes your bed so warm. Very bad.
Unfortunately the hotel was being re furbished during our visit so this made it VERY bad !!! This could've been announced when doing reservations. It's cenveniently located at Montparnasse, but the crew / staff ath the hotel is seriously the worst EVER. Except 2 people in the staff who really tried to help and made in easier. Unpleasent beds, 100% polyester shhets in the beds, bathrooms had a terrible water leak so the room enden flooded. If are to come here don't even think paying Bkfst included, it's so so bad, that just going at to any boulangerie half block away you can have a great bkfst for almost same price. No way ever yo have the chance to come here again !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from England, Cheshire

Excellent hotel in one of the best parts of Paris

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Good position, good service, modern room (although room was quite small as usual for Paris)
Location: Good position for all the popular sites and historc buildings, easy access to metro, trains and buses
A very good small hotel, only minus point being some upgrade work ongoing which meant no bar and limited breakfast facilities. However there is so much in the way of cafe's, restaurants and bars in close proximity that this small inconvenience hardly mattered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Corne from London

Great room for a getaway to Paris!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Room, comfort of the bed and cleanliness of the bathroom.
Cons: More tea/coffees in the room. Update the hotel restaurant to be brighter and more welcoming.
Location: 5 minute walk from the Luxembourg gardens. 2 minute walk from the nearest metro station which has a direct line to Champs Élysées and Gare du Nord.
When we arrived all the hotel staff were very helpful and spoke very good English. The room was very spacious for a hotel in the centre of Paris. Everything in the room was clean and the shower was very nice. The only slight nag was the construction work going on in the lobby of the hotel, but overall I would still rate this a solid 5/5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Cambridge

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Good value for money
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good eating area and metro nearby.
This is a very nice hotel with friendly staff. It is in a good location with a lot of good restaurants in the area. I have used this hotel before and it was excellent then.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vinora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kal from Baltimore, MD

Good hotel at a nice location

Posted Oct 14, 2013
My wife and I really liked this hotel. Everything was great. The location was convenient with access to public transportation and restaurants. The Eiffel Tower was about 40 min walking distance from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from London, UK

Stunning renovations!

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, lovely modern refurbishments.
Cons: Shower design - easy to flood the bathroom!
Location: Great location - 25 minute stroll from the Eiffel Tower area, 2 minute walk to metro, plenty of bars and restaurants within minutes walk.
This hotel was a great find! About a 20 minute metro journey from Gare du Nord on one line only. The hotel itself is a couple of minutes walk from the Vavin Metro station and Raspail station. Yo can walk to the Eiffel Tower area in a nice 25 minute stroll. Plenty of lovely restaurants and bars in the local area - if recommend the fondue restaurant right next door! The hotel itself has had very recent and stunning modern renovations, the room and bathroom are big for Paris! Only slight issue was the design of the shower - very easy to flood the bathroom! Hotel staff were very friendly and a great choice of wine in the hotel bar. Free unlimited wifi too. Would definitely recommend!