Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from Bath

Nice hotel, close to The Zenith,

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Bar service excellent, bar food ok, sensibly priced and plentiful.
Location: A long way out! €55 taxi from Paris CDG. But only €1.70 on the underground to Trocadero.
Comfortable, business like hotel, didn't have breakfast, vastly overpriced at €17 each. If you're there more than 1 night and want fresh towels, hide the one you've got, they're thin and don't get replaced unless they're all on the floor.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Dear Sir Bob, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your recent stay in our hotel. We are very pleased that you appreciated the stay. Your remarks help us to improve our services in order that they fully meet your expectations. With pleasure to welcoming you again shortly in one our hotel, Yours sincerely, Grégory Champenois - Directeur Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Location: lot's of places with coffee and food, large park and channel for walking trip. Street market twice a week. One hour by metro to the center.
Stayed at third floor facing street. Room has a drawer, table large enough to sit with a laptop, place to hang clothes, but no closet. Internet is free for slow connection, I choose to pay for fast one - but still had problem with connection - don't rely on it if you need to work with internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by An American in Paris from Illinois

A Typical French Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Traveled here on business and it is what I've come to expect from French hotels. I was satisfied with my stay and would recommend it. I would advise all foreign travelers, but especially Americans, to understand that what you are used to back home at a certain price level is not the same as in other places. I do think that this hotel with its proximity to the Metro could be a nice place if visiting Paris as a tourist. I had several dinners around town and everything worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nadj from UK

great location

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
by b.m.houst from Birmingham, UK

Hotel OK, but in a dodgy area

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was totally satisfactory to what we needed - a place to put our heads for one night. I do not think it reaches its 4* status and feels a bit "grubby around the edges" and well lived in, but as I say we didn't spend anytime there apart from to sleep. The surrounding area is not the greatest neighbourhood but the metro is only a few minutes walk on the main road and once there you are less than 20 minutes from the centre of the city. We paid 34 euro for 2 days travel anywhere for 2 of us - so about 9 euro a day to get around each the whole city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

close to metro station and hotel veryclean room

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: from expedia
Location: it was easy to travel to Eiffel tower the i will definetlety recomend this hotel to all my many friends and all my work employees,
very clean hotel , staff very kind staff spoke good english , shops and resturant nearby also a superb supermarket to get everthing you require fre sh salad, prawns yummy...our room was so nice and the view from wow superb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Osa from London

Comfortable hotel with good metro links

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Location: Nearby metro stations made it easier to get around.
Friendly staff who were willing to help. Staff were very helpful in booking tour trips and were very responsive in providing information on how to get around on the trains and metro lines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Omari from GCM

Decent Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable and the train station
Location: Near the Hoche stop on the orange line, the area isn't all that pretty, there are however some restaurants and a supermarket neat by.
The hotel is a bit of a ways from central Paris, but the closer in you are the more you pay. The area the hotel in is isn't the most visually appealing place but didn't seem too shady while I was there. The room was clean and no complaints about the overall service with the hotel, the staff weren't as knowledgeable about tourist activities as I would have hoped but they were polite and willing to help. The hotel is also fairly close to the Gran du Nord for those taking the train in/out, about a 10 Euro cab ride.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from West Yorkshire

Good value hotel in Paris suburb

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Close to transport links , quiet area, inexpensive.
Cons: Could have been more generous with sachets of coffee / glasses etc in room
Location: An area with an industrial past that has been developed to take advantage of the canals and the local heritage.
We like the situation of this hotel which is close to family we were visiting and conveniently close to the Metro, RER trains and new tramway for trips to Paris. Also the Pantin area has good walks on the canal and Parc de la Villette is worth a visit. The rate we paid through Expedia was very good value for Paris at £62 per night (without breakfast). The rate displayed at the hotel is €105 . Our concerns are 1. The restaurant was closed for August for refurbishment - We found out from a sign in the lift and weren't told when we booked or on arrival. There was only one sachet of caffeinated coffee in the room on arrival which seemed a bit mean. We used the two plastic glasses provided on our first day but these weren't replaced on the second day . There was a complimentary bottle of water on the first day but not on the second . The hotel charged €3.5 euro for a bottle of water we took from the mini-bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TJ from United Kingdom

Great value for weekend in paris

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located just outside "Paris" but still within the greater Paris area. The area appears like a regular working class neighbourhood with nothing overly remarkable. There are plenty of restaurants and bakeries with prices much lower than those of the actual city. The distance from the city center is what makes it more affordable and a much better value than other lower end 2 and 3 star hotels which cost more located within the city. There is a subway/metro stop just 1 minute away with a direct connection to Garre du Nord which is a major hub. Our stay was very pleasant and would gladly recommend it for people that want to stay at a nice clean hotel in Paris without spending too much money.