Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

A good value

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff spoke English. Javier was awesome. Clean rooms, nice bathroom, and very comfortable bed. overall a great value for the money.
Cons: The breakfast menu could change from time to time. 4 straight days of the same selection makes even the best food taste bad after a while. bad shampoo
Location: As mentioned before, this location isn't very touristy. There's a metro stop that's 5 minutes away by foot. The immediate vicinity has plenty of shops
This hotel is located in an area that was a few metro stops away from major tourist attractions. Even fellow hotel guests during my stay spoke French. This was good for me because I wanted to experience Paris in the eyes of a Parisian rather than a tourist. The front desk staff was accommodating and spoke English. Paris overall is beautiful no matter what part you happen to stay in, but this location seemed somewhat rougher around the edges than the areas closer to the city center. The hotel is next to a set of train tracks and while the double paned windows do a decent job blocking the noise, it can still be heard. The train tracks make for an eyesore of a view from the hotel room due to the graffiti next to the tracks. The room is smallish (like other reviewers noted, but pretty normal for Paris standards) but well appointed with very comfy beds. The breakfast area is pleasant and the assortment of French pastries and cheese was excellent. However, after 4 straight mornings of eating the same assortment, I can't bear the sight of it anymore. This hotel isn't in the immediate vicinity of the major tourist attractions (Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, etc) but it is near a metro stop which provides easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
albergo pulito, gradevole e comodo a due passi dalla fermata della metropolitana e vicino a nemerosi ristoranti e bar, zona tranquilla nei pressi di rue de levi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom panda

Great hotel, cleaning staff new and not so good

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Wonderful hotel. Good location. Reception and bar staff excellent. Cleaners were new and didn't clean our room on one of the days but were very apologetic and put it right immediately. Generally excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hamburg

3 Tage in paris

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Sehr angenehme 3 Tage in diesem Hotel verbracht ! Gut gelegen man hat es nicht weit zur Metro und zB arc de Triumph und sacre coure sind zufuß gut zu erreichen ! Nettes Personal ! Immer wieder
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ballerup, Denmark

Pænt og hyggeligt hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Velindrettede små værelser. Badeværelse med badekar og brus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bremen

Stadthotel, in Nähe des Gare St.Lazare,Metro Rome

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Nähe zu den Boulevards, den Restaurants in u. um den Gare St. Lazare, die nahe Metro-Station "Rome" u. der sichere Heimweg auch für Frauen nachts
Cons: Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals wohl ein ewiges Thema
Location: s.o.
Trotz der Nähe zum Bahnhof, man schaut auf die Gleisstränge, recht ruhig und gepflegt. Das Personal sehr hilfreich und bemüht, auch um 1Uhr nachts war es noch möglich, an der Bar ein Glas Rotwein zu erhalten. Sitzt jedoch ein Portier nachts an der Rezeption, kann man davon ausgehen, dass man keine korrekte Tel. nr. des Anrufenden erhält, da der Portier des Französischen (außer ein paar Floskeln) nicht mächtig ist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wigan

First trip to Paris

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Staff were very extremely helpful, excellent location.
Location: Very close to Metro station, gaining easy access to central Paris.
I booked this hotel through Expedia and made an EXCELLENT CHOICE! Perfectly situated for the Metro, at the end of the street, with many local places to eat and access to supermarkets for those on a budget! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Hotel Mercure Rue de Rome Paris - un vrai bijou

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly and welcoming staff: hotel spotlessly clean: room while small was perfectly formed: kettle & complimentary tea & coffee: calm
Cons: The mini bar was not stocked. Some instructions on how to regulate the heating/air conditioning might have been helpful
Location: Close to metro stations small shops galleries and restaurants: near to les "Grands Magasins" like "Printemps":20 mins. walk to Jacquemard Andre Museum
It being a milestone birthday for me, my wife and I decided to spend a week in Paris which we always enjoy and where there is always plenty to do, discover and rediscover. Our choice of hotel was determined by the total package price, ease of access to public transport, museums, galleries, restaurants and shops. the Hotel Mercure seemed to fit the bill and we were not disappointed. Unfortunately we arrived just 1 week after the atrocities at Charlie Hebdo and Mont Rouge but Paris lives on and was as vibrant as ever. We felt totally safe and we were able to indulge ourselves in a cultural feast which will remain in our memories for a very long time to come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Consigliatissimo

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Posizione strategica, camera e bagno confortevoli. Buon rapporto qualità prezzo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really comfortable and good position!!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The hotel is very near to the station and to the metro (Rome) and in a great location if you want explore the city. The hotel is lovely, with clean and modern room! Great helpful staff! Paris is wonderful!!