Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, excellent location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: 1. Location: Can't beat it. Close to Bastille, next to the Metro Voltaire 2. Comfort: Compact room with all amenities 3. Friendly and polite staff
Cons: 1. TV channels should include more english ones 2. Mini-bar
Situated right next to the Metro Voltaire (M9 - which will take you to the Eiffel Tower, Galeries Lafayette etc as well as 15 mins from Gare Du Nord), this hotel is tucked in a very good neighbourhood with all amenities at a stone's throw - Good restaurants, Convenience Stores and a safe location. Room is compact with great ambience and is very well maintained to an excellent condition. Staff are very friendly, polite and helpful. No outside noise et al giving you a well deserved rest after a day's tour around Paris. I will definitely come back to stay here at the price we were offered and happy to recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice to be next to the metro!! :)

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Excellent place, right next to the hotel. 15 minutes by metro from Eiffel Tower. Plenty of ressources around: café, pastry shop, grocery store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fee from Falkirk

Ideal for weekend

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Room was small but perfect. Clean comfy quiet. Location was ideal. Close to metro lovely restaurants and a mcds. couldnt fault it and we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for a city break in Paris

Posted May 19, 2014
Lovely hotel in great area of the city. Lots of local restaurants and bars with beautiful Patisseries too! Room was clean and spacious and staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel in a cool area of the city

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cute hotel literal steps from the Voltaire metro station. I found the staff polite and helpful and the room quite comfortable. I was staying alone and felt quite safe although I was back to my room by around 8pm and did not venture out again after that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerwin from D

Close to the Bastille.

Posted Jan 11, 2014
The hotel was very close to the Metro and walking distance from the Bastille. We had a good view of the street. There were local amenities. The hotel staff were excellent and the room was small but warm and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from London

Good location for Paris sightseeing

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Nice hotel, good area, clean room. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Portsmouth UK

Small hotel without bar

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Superior room was pricey but worth it.
Cons: Bar
Location: Not close to any of the main tourist places, just a few typical cafés, mcdonalds and junk stores nearby.
Small hotel with limited facilities. Very nice room, spacious, modern and well equipped (superior king room). Beware taxi, we were charged €18 for the 2 miles down one road from Gare du Nord.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Second time we've stayed here. Stayed for three nights. A bit disappointed this time as the attention to detail in the room was not at good as last time. For example hand soap, coffee and tea not replaced each day. But overall it was good and we'd stay again as we love the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small rooms in a good spot

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Great location,
Cons: They've got everything right, I think.
Location: Le Rey, a café around the corner, serves a very generous kir. The bakery next to it, Rodolphe Landemaine (as mentioned above) is magnificent.
Hotel rooms in Paris are typically small, and four stars seldom buy much extra space. There was enough space in our room at the Mercure for a comfortable stay, but not a lot extra. The hotel is almost on top of a metro station and there are fantastic shops and restaurants just steps away. One buttery croissant from Rodolphe Landemaine's bakery around the corner may linger on your hips for few years, but it is worth it. Join the queue. They run this hotel marvellously. As it happened, we didn't have much interaction with hotel staff, and that is praiseworthy in itself. We have no hesitation in recommending this well-maintained hotel to anyone with small-to-medium sized suitcases.