Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel in a cool area of the city

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cute hotel literal steps from the Voltaire metro station. I found the staff polite and helpful and the room quite comfortable. I was staying alone and felt quite safe although I was back to my room by around 8pm and did not venture out again after that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerwin from D

Close to the Bastille.

Posted Jan 11, 2014
The hotel was very close to the Metro and walking distance from the Bastille. We had a good view of the street. There were local amenities. The hotel staff were excellent and the room was small but warm and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from London

Good location for Paris sightseeing

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Nice hotel, good area, clean room. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Portsmouth UK

Small hotel without bar

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Superior room was pricey but worth it.
Cons: Bar
Location: Not close to any of the main tourist places, just a few typical cafés, mcdonalds and junk stores nearby.
Small hotel with limited facilities. Very nice room, spacious, modern and well equipped (superior king room). Beware taxi, we were charged €18 for the 2 miles down one road from Gare du Nord.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Second time we've stayed here. Stayed for three nights. A bit disappointed this time as the attention to detail in the room was not at good as last time. For example hand soap, coffee and tea not replaced each day. But overall it was good and we'd stay again as we love the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small rooms in a good spot

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Great location,
Cons: They've got everything right, I think.
Location: Le Rey, a café around the corner, serves a very generous kir. The bakery next to it, Rodolphe Landemaine (as mentioned above) is magnificent.
Hotel rooms in Paris are typically small, and four stars seldom buy much extra space. There was enough space in our room at the Mercure for a comfortable stay, but not a lot extra. The hotel is almost on top of a metro station and there are fantastic shops and restaurants just steps away. One buttery croissant from Rodolphe Landemaine's bakery around the corner may linger on your hips for few years, but it is worth it. Join the queue. They run this hotel marvellously. As it happened, we didn't have much interaction with hotel staff, and that is praiseworthy in itself. We have no hesitation in recommending this well-maintained hotel to anyone with small-to-medium sized suitcases.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Abi Charter from Norwich

Clean, comfortable, good idea, great hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a clean & modern hotel, with friendly staff & great for access to the Metro & attractions. The room was more than adequate, tea&coffee making facilities were a god send, plus a little fridge meant you could buy fresh milk for tea. Comfy bed, clean & modern bathroom. Perfectly content for a 3 night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daithi from Dublin

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location rooms small but then it is Paris very clean great staff metro station just outside door very close to Bastile district with plenty of restraunts and bars Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, great healthy breakfast - only gripe is that the towels are very small and very thin !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gonabe from Hampshire

Comfy beds

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Comfy beds, clean rooms, good hair dryer (from the better half), ok breakfast, and conveniently located right next to the Metro.