Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singen, Baden-Würtemmberg

Kuzurlaub Paris

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Alles in einem ein gelungener Urlaub. Die Angestellten sind unhrimlich freundlich die zimmer sind relativ klein durch das wahnsins riesigen bettes das sehr bequem wahr. Die zimmer sind nicht lupenrein aber in Ordnung. Die Hoteleigene tiefgarage ist sehr blod zum einfahren bin mit meinem auto kaum reingekommen und am ende sogar aufgessesen trotz werksfahrwerk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bon emplacement de l hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: le calme et le petit déjeuner
pour visiter le chateau, la situation de l hotel est appréciable, proche du lieu de visite et du centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location near Chateau

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better climate control in rooms
Location: Near to Chateau and a wide range of restaurants.
Hotel located in quiet street near restaurants and within 10 minutes walk of the Chateau de Versailles. Excellent breakfast. The room was small and very hot, even when the heating was turned off. The garage is very small and has lots of oddly-shaped metal bars sticking out from the walls and ceiling - I ended up with a dent in my back door when I failed to spot one of them in time whilst reversing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexique

Tres bien situé pour visiter la villes et le Chate

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Le decor moderne mais jái reouvé le lit et les oreillets superbs pour bien reposer.
Cons: Les chambre de la cour ont un odeur a humidité.
Location: Le Marché sourtout. Léglise de Notre Dame aussi vaut la peine pusiqu´elle fut construite para Louis XIV aussi avec les memes architects et peintres
Un sejour court mais agreable dans la localité de Versailles dont l´hotel nous a permi de parcourir a pieds le centre de la Ville et visiter le Chateau. On c´est bien reposé.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by oswaldfrom Nantes

TRES DECUS POUR UN HOTEL MERCURE

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous ne sommes pas prêts de repayer 97,30 euros pour une nuit sans sommeil dans l'hôtel Mercure de Versailles pour les raisons suivantes : On nous promet une chambre au RDC sans bruit puisqu'elle donne sur une petite cour intérieure. On entre dans une chambre plutôt exigue qui sent le tabac froid alors qu'on avait précisé à la réservation "chambre non fumeur" . La chambre est très mal insonorisée côté salle de bain et à partir de 1h30 de matin nous avons été réveillé par des bruits venants des cuisines de l'hôtel (bruits de machines et de voix). On attendons toujours que le responsable de l'hôtel nous contacte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Our time at Versailles chateau

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel was in a quite location and not too far to walk on top of the walking ahead of you at the palace.
Cons: As I said earlier a restaurant or family bar that sold bar snack would be good epically on a Sunday evening when everywhere is closed.
Location: The palace was brilliant but there was very little information on other activities nearby.
Our overall experience was a pleasant one. Having never stayed in this chain before I have no real complaints. The only thing I would say is a restaurant or small family bar with bar snacks would be a real bonus. Some leaflets of what going on in the local area would be a real bonus. Also when you have booked your room the hotel does know what nationality you are when you arrive and you may not be expected to spend much time in the evening but if you do there should be a channel where you can find a film in your language.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariefrom Poitiers

lits très confortables

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
parfait pour beaucoup d'éléments... sauf le petit-déjeuner "très très "cher... !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YING-CHUNfrom Taiwan

clean and valuable room

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
location - a little far from the palace, around 10~15min by walk. room - clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gailletfrom 59

Chambre spacieuse

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pensez à reserver votre place de parking, emplacements limités. Personnel au petit soin.