Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

conveniently placed

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Position was good
Cons: Parking could be better
Difficult to park close to the hotel but once you have, then a walk is required. Staff are ok. Room was small but all that we needed. Not too far from the palace.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Pariseau's from Versailles

Small, cramped room

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking off street was good but not included in the rate. Room was small and difficult to manuver. Glad it was only one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colin from Tunbridge Wells, Kent

Ideally situated for visting the Palace

Posted Jun 10, 2014
This hotel is very central for visiting the Palace, only being around a 10 minute walk. It is modern and functional and although the bedrooms are small this is to be expected for such a centrally located hotel. Parking could have been a problem given the crowded nature of the area and the narrow streets but the helpful and polite staff provided us with a map of where we could park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Edmonton, Alberta

Easy walk from the train station.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Our room was very warm, no A/C.
Location: Everything was within easy walking distance, including restaurants, shops and of course the Palace.
My daughter and I spent 2 night in Versailles. This hotel was easy to find and very clean. The staff was helpful and made good recommendations for supper nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juels from Los Angeles, California

Close to Palace of Versailles

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Large bathroom, close to the Palace of Versailles.
Cons: I did not like having to plug our room key in a device to have electricity.
Location: Palace of Versailles is breathtakingly gorgeous but watch out for pick-pockets.
We stayed at this hotel in order to visit the palace of Versailles the following day. The hotel is a little difficult to find, even with GPS. It is located on a narrow alley and the street parking was all full. Normally, a car is not necessary in this area, but we had one because were were travelling across Normandie and the car rental agency closed before we arrived in Versailles. We were lucky that the staff was so accommodating and allowed us to park in their parking garage for a fee. The room was small as I would expect them to be in this area but the bathroom was a good size. There was no view from the room and you had to leave your room key in a device to have electricity on in the room. I understand saving power but it would have been nice to leave at least 1 light on in the room when we left to get some dinner. The staff was also very accommodating in the fact that they allowed us to leave our luggage at the hotel after we checked out so we could visit the Palace of Versailles. We picked up our luggage that afternoon and got a cab to go to Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LL from Frankfurt

Excellent place to visit Versailles or Paris

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel at a great price. You're walking distance to the Chateau and to the trains to Paris. I've stayed here many times and I've always been satisfied with the hotel and the staff service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Malcolm R from Lincoln

Pleasant hotel 5 minutes walk to the Chateaux

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location for Chateaux and some restaurtants and bars locally but also only a short walk to Notra Dame area of city with better restaurants and a great market. Train station is 10 minutes by foot but when at the Palace of Justice ignore the road sign to the hotel and choose the pedistrian street instead and hotel is at top on left. Good clean rooms and not a bad size for Paris we paid £65 for a superior room but the rack rate is about 165 euros.Breakfast is good with an English option..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and price, but very small room.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The staff was very nice, the room was clean and recently updated. We were near the elevator, so there was some noise. The room doors slam pretty loud, so there was hallway noise there too. Great location and great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Budget from UK

Good value, clean, friendly and great location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Excellent Location - 5 minutes walk from both the Palace of Versaille and also the RER station for a 30 minute trip into central paris. You cannot do justice to the palace and gardens in one day, so book a night here :) Staff were very friendly, and helpful. Breakfast is good for a budget hotel. Very limited parking - I believe you can book it in advance, the directed me to an underground public car park nearby that was just a few euros more per day.