Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Our time at Versailles chateau

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel was in a quite location and not too far to walk on top of the walking ahead of you at the palace.
Cons: As I said earlier a restaurant or family bar that sold bar snack would be good epically on a Sunday evening when everywhere is closed.
Location: The palace was brilliant but there was very little information on other activities nearby.
Our overall experience was a pleasant one. Having never stayed in this chain before I have no real complaints. The only thing I would say is a restaurant or small family bar with bar snacks would be a real bonus. Some leaflets of what going on in the local area would be a real bonus. Also when you have booked your room the hotel does know what nationality you are when you arrive and you may not be expected to spend much time in the evening but if you do there should be a channel where you can find a film in your language.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

conveniently placed

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Position was good
Cons: Parking could be better
Difficult to park close to the hotel but once you have, then a walk is required. Staff are ok. Room was small but all that we needed. Not too far from the palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the hotel were very helpful and welcoming, the location was good as not right in the most touristy part of Versailles but easy to get where you wanted to go. The breakfast was superb with lots of choice and high quality local produce. A very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isabellefrom Belgium

Great hotel but beware of additional prices!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was fantastic. Rooms were very clean and modern. Location was great as well (5 minute walk to Versailles Palace). However, just be aware that you have to pay extra for parking within the hotel. Breakfast was also an additional charge along with the tax we had to pay when we checked out. Overall great, but disappointed at all the fees we had to pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom Sydney

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient to chateau and Resteraunts. Clean but a little tired looking. Very small rooms
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Disappointed who normally like Mercurefrom Midlands, UK

Disapppointing - sink and shower faulty

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointing. Having a shower that does not drain and floods the bathroom and a sink that does not empty is really quite a basic fault. I raised the issue with reception, but the matter was not fixed. Come on Mercure - I like your hotels, but something as basic as this should not be allowed to happen and your cleaners must curse this too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeaniefrom Oklahoma

Great location

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only complaint was the shower. No privacy as there was no door. We did not take breakfast so I can't comment on that. The staff was wonderful! Location wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Party of 4from England

Small Rooms

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly and helpfull. Hotel clean, but rooms very small and pooly equiped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Emilyfrom Kent, England

Modern & Clean

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 2 nights, overall wasn't a bad stay. Positives: Very clean everywhere, very modern and aesthetically pleasing - lobby was lovely and very helpful staff. However, the negatives would be that the room was tiny and showers were pretty cold {designed so there wasn't a door} Also breakfast was very expensive for what was offered. Overall good location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Pariseau'sfrom Versailles

Small, cramped room

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking off street was good but not included in the rate. Room was small and difficult to manuver. Glad it was only one night.