Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Very nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: the location, the lobby, the room
Cons: more tea and coffee in the room
Location: we needed a taxi every day and it was very easy to have a cab.
not enough tea and coffee for the breakfast in the room for two people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: It was clean and in the heart of the city.
Cons: N/A
Location: close to the metro and Opera House. Short walk to the best gourmet grocery store's that i have ever laid eyes on.
The room was very cute and the bed was super comfortable. the breakfast was really good compered to other European breakfast standards. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the scent off the tree's before entering the hotel was so sweet and set the tone for the rest of the lovely vacation my wife, and 18 month year old daughter and me all had together. Family friendly place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Close to main attractions.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location and front desk personnel
Cons: Cleanliness and maintenance
Location: Bars and Restaurants Opera 45min walk to main attractions
Find room could be maintained better.(Cleanliness of door frames and baseboards.) Some areas are neglected. Carpet in bedrooms need a good cleaning(stained). The room temp was too hot at night. Did not have access to thermostat. Had to leave patio door opened for comfortable temperature. Hotel staff was excellent (lobby and restaurant). Excellent food, restaurant hours are very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

Posted May 17, 2015
Nice area. Close to metro, shopping. Clean, quiet , spacious room, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Grand hotel on the boulevard

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Shopping, dining, exploring
Excellent staff and very accommodating. We arrived before 9AM. Check in was at 4. The staff directed us to the dining room for breakfast and when we were finished our room was ready just as we had requested it - upper floor and bright.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Good location

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The location was its best feature, although the hotel was clean and staff friendly, rooms definitely need attention.
Cons: Up dating rooms
Location: Easy access to everything
Great location, able to walk to metro, bus stop for tours, or just walk sites, plenty of restaurants, room dated, paint flaking off, very small, 2 cups only 1saucer, only 1 glass, and these didn't get washed up either, staff friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Good Hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Room cleaning.
Location: Near Opera
Hotel is old and window knob was broken. Room cleaning is also Not fully done(especially carpet was dirty as many reviewers mentioned). But hotel staff is good. I noticed l left behind Android tablet in my room after checkout, They found and kept it. for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

オペラ座近くのホテル

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: ロワシーバスの停留所から歩ける点。地下鉄の駅に近い点。
Cons: WiFiの電波強度や弱く、スマートフォンやタブレットでは廊下の近くに移動しないとつながりませんでした。WiFiアクセスポイントが廊下にあるためだろうと思いますが、どの部屋の奥でもつながるようにしてもらいると便利でよいかと思います。それでも無料はありがたいです。
Location: ホテルの名前の通り、パリのオペラ座の近くにあります。近くにはラファイエットデパートもあります。
名前のとおりオペラ座の近くにあるホテルで、ロワシーバスのバス停からも歩けます。近くにはメトロのオペラ駅やラファイエット駅がありますので、地下鉄を使った観光の拠点にするには便利かと思います。 今回は、チェックイン時刻より3時間も早く着いたのですが、部屋が空いていたので快くチェックインさせてくれました。部屋の大きさも一人で泊まるには十分な広さでした。ホテルは大きな通りに面してはいますが、とても静かです。 ただ、日曜はレストランを除き周辺の店がほとんど閉まっているので、軽食を買うにはオペラ座の近くまで行く必要があります。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, Ca

Old fashioned style hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the room temperature.
Cons: Add more pillows. Fix the rotting wood in bathroom.
Location: Location is convenient to shops and food places.
Lifts were not convenient. Wooden portions in bathroom are dilapidated. Bathroom fixtures are too old and hard to manipulate. Bathtub not safe for senior guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, Il

Nice hotel well situated

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Staff was very nice, especially the restaurant servers for the breakfast The room was small but had a lot of "old time" charm We were able to check in in the morning and get on with our day in Paris