Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location but worn hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I stayed 3 nights at the Millenium Opera. It is in a great location and is a lovely building. Inside is sadly very worn and tired and in urgent need of refurbishment. Carpets are worn, furniture is old and in need of replacement and the bathroom fixtures were quite antiquated. Housekeeping was generally poor. The bathroom had only had a cursory clean when we arrived and tea making had not been replenished and there was only one cup for 2 of us. It was a similar picture for our friends in the next room. On one of the days our friends room was not serviced at all. Its sad as potentially it could be a lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Hotel in a good location for visiting the attractions and staff were helpful and friendly. Would use this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr&Mrs from Canada

Our Honeymoon Stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Loved the overall look and ambiance
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were a short cab ride from what we needed,Notre Dame,The Eiffel Tower and the Louvre.
Thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay at the Millennium Paris Opera for my honeymoon and my wife's birthday.The staff were both helpful and friendly.When the desk clerk discovered that we were honeymooning,he had champagne and sweets delivered to the room.The building and the room were both very clean and possessed a charm that we very much enjoyed and expected .Our first night we dined in the hotels restaurant and enjoyed an absolutely wonderful meal with knowledgeable wait staff who showed me the benefits of Cognac on steak tartare.We would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a beautiful place to stay while in Paris.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel in centre of Ars

Posted May 16, 2014
The Bedroom had no working air conditioning and given it was on the first floor and faced the main Bulavard then the traffic nose was so bad that windows could not be opened - resulting in VERY high temperatures inside the bedroom. The staff did nothing to to help resolve the problem. I would NEVER stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SX

Nice hotel close to galleries layfette and opera

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Nice French style hotel very close to the beautiful shopping department store galleries layfette and next to opera. Easy to reach other attractions by foot or metro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SX

Nice hotel close to galleries layfette and opera

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Nice French style hotel very close to the beautiful shopping department store galleries layfette and next to opera. Easy to reach other attractions by foot or metro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by diane from nyc

nice hotel, centrally located.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
the hotel was perfectly located, but as usual for european hotels, the rooms are small. the bathrooms were great. the maid service was a little lacking, they just made the bed and replaced towels. other than that, the rest of the staff was great, and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
It is a nice hotel located relatively central and in vicinity of multiple Metro stations. The condition of the rooms are not great but they are reasonable.It perhaps needs some refurbishment. The only down side is that the earliest you can check in is 13:00. I found it a little inconsiderate! We arrived at 11:30 and we had to leave our luggages in the reception, go for a walk and come back to check in. Otherwise the staff was very friendly and mostly bilingual. It was a good value for money in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family of 4 Visit to Paris

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Very good location, great access to subway lines & Lafayette. Room was small and our two children slept on the floor on extra comforters that we brought. Altogethe, we were pleased with what we paid for considering other hotels we have experienced in Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
I booked 2 twin rooms but on arrival they'd only got 1 twin and 1 double, there was no apology initially but they did change the double by splitting the bed up. There was also no hairdryer in one room and it took 3 complaints before we had one given to us. The same room had no tea and coffee facilities so we had to ask for this. The decore was a bit dated and shabby and the rooms could have been cleaner. Of the 4 members of reception staff I came across, 1 was very helpful but the others were not. I would only stay here again due to the location