Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OXFORD

Central City Location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Friendly helpful and efficient staff. Good location for site seeing, near to tube stops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014
Dear Harry, We very much appreciate your positive comments and look forward to having you back again with us. Kind regards, Eli Lazovsky Guest Relations Supervisor Millennium Paris Opera
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

A tired hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The hotel had probably been worthy of its 4 stars in days gone by but our experience wasn't 4 star. Despite the room being for 3 people we had 1 coffee cup (that wasn't washed on 2 of our nights) and towels for 2 people. The room was tired and in need of redecoration. Worst was the restaurant for breakfast. Not enough staff on hand and guest were seated at tables full of dirty plates from earlier diners. Breakfast buffet wasn't kept stocked and there was a general feeling of nobody caring. On checkout the person on the desk never even asked if we enjoyed our stay. This just confirmed for me that the staff don't really care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thini Selvan from Malaysia

Amazing Amazing Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is excellent about this hotel. No complains at all. Will definitely come back here again, without a doubt. Great location, everything is walking distance, safe and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antonio Ramos from Dominican Republic

Great days in Paris

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is greatly located, the rooms are quite nice but, and there is allays a but, the bathrooms…. they are really old and antiquated. The shower lacks pressure, and needs cleanliness. But again price/quality ratio is good. But as they say in retail: Location, location, location… that is the best feature for the price. Oh almost forgot they have connecting rooms, something that in Europe is very hard to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MH from USA

nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
very lovely hotel in good location. Metro just across the street, and sight seeing tour bus stop near by. We had a very large room by European standards, was plenty for 2 adults and a child. Room had a little balcony, which was a plus. Breakfast buffet had plenty of choices. Our club level room gave us an excess to a cozy private launch, where snacks and drinks are served. It was nice to relax there after long day of sight seeing
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location but worn hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I stayed 3 nights at the Millenium Opera. It is in a great location and is a lovely building. Inside is sadly very worn and tired and in urgent need of refurbishment. Carpets are worn, furniture is old and in need of replacement and the bathroom fixtures were quite antiquated. Housekeeping was generally poor. The bathroom had only had a cursory clean when we arrived and tea making had not been replenished and there was only one cup for 2 of us. It was a similar picture for our friends in the next room. On one of the days our friends room was not serviced at all. Its sad as potentially it could be a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julie from Milwaukee

Charming hotel with vintage accents

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice - European 4 star quality on the right bank of Paris - 9th arrondisement. The room needed a little TLC though as there were some details that needed maintenance like caulk in the shower peeling, etc. I would stay here again. I was able to book for about 1/2 the price of a room at the Marriott next door.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Hotel in a good location for visiting the attractions and staff were helpful and friendly. Would use this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com