Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

A tired hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The hotel had probably been worthy of its 4 stars in days gone by but our experience wasn't 4 star. Despite the room being for 3 people we had 1 coffee cup (that wasn't washed on 2 of our nights) and towels for 2 people. The room was tired and in need of redecoration. Worst was the restaurant for breakfast. Not enough staff on hand and guest were seated at tables full of dirty plates from earlier diners. Breakfast buffet wasn't kept stocked and there was a general feeling of nobody caring. On checkout the person on the desk never even asked if we enjoyed our stay. This just confirmed for me that the staff don't really care.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location but worn hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I stayed 3 nights at the Millenium Opera. It is in a great location and is a lovely building. Inside is sadly very worn and tired and in urgent need of refurbishment. Carpets are worn, furniture is old and in need of replacement and the bathroom fixtures were quite antiquated. Housekeeping was generally poor. The bathroom had only had a cursory clean when we arrived and tea making had not been replenished and there was only one cup for 2 of us. It was a similar picture for our friends in the next room. On one of the days our friends room was not serviced at all. Its sad as potentially it could be a lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Hotel in a good location for visiting the attractions and staff were helpful and friendly. Would use this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr&Mrs from Canada

Our Honeymoon Stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Loved the overall look and ambiance
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were a short cab ride from what we needed,Notre Dame,The Eiffel Tower and the Louvre.
Thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay at the Millennium Paris Opera for my honeymoon and my wife's birthday.The staff were both helpful and friendly.When the desk clerk discovered that we were honeymooning,he had champagne and sweets delivered to the room.The building and the room were both very clean and possessed a charm that we very much enjoyed and expected .Our first night we dined in the hotels restaurant and enjoyed an absolutely wonderful meal with knowledgeable wait staff who showed me the benefits of Cognac on steak tartare.We would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a beautiful place to stay while in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel in centre of Ars

Posted May 16, 2014
The Bedroom had no working air conditioning and given it was on the first floor and faced the main Bulavard then the traffic nose was so bad that windows could not be opened - resulting in VERY high temperatures inside the bedroom. The staff did nothing to to help resolve the problem. I would NEVER stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location, attentive service, needs some upgr

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, helpful and attentive staff, excellent breakfast. The rooms need some update, especially the bathrooms with the tub not easily accessible for an older person.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Malvern from England

Unsure about Children

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay after the rooms were sorted out. We booked 2 rooms for 2 adults and 1 child in each room, when we arrived our rooms only had one double bed in them and no beds for the children. They finally after a long time put small camp type beds in the rooms for the children. This made the rooms seem very small. We got the impression that the hotel does not really cater for children!! We don't think we will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Sydney

Not bad

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad