Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
I booked 2 twin rooms but on arrival they'd only got 1 twin and 1 double, there was no apology initially but they did change the double by splitting the bed up. There was also no hairdryer in one room and it took 3 complaints before we had one given to us. The same room had no tea and coffee facilities so we had to ask for this. The decore was a bit dated and shabby and the rooms could have been cleaner. Of the 4 members of reception staff I came across, 1 was very helpful but the others were not. I would only stay here again due to the location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from Charlotte,NC

My Experience at the Hotel Millennium

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: First the personal, second the Hotel was very clean and a good location.
Cons: Maybe low the prices in the alcoholic drinks.If that is the case you probably have more people sitting and visitting.
Location: How I mentioned before the location was great. The Subway was few feet away. Close to the Opera area and restaurants.
From the first day we arrive all the personal at the from desk were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near shopping district

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location was good . Lots of restaurants available and several Metro stops around. If need to go to the grocery store there are several options nearby
Cons: The carpet
Location: You can jump into several Metro stops, visit the Gallery Lafayette and Printemps and Opera Garnier
This is a good hotel to stay. Lots of restaurants... lots of young people hanging in bars age 25-35. Good restaurants and bars. The hotel experience was excellent, however the hotel could use a little upgrade with a new carpet and maybe a little of fresh paint. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Millennium Paris Opera

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff, room was ok, well used furniture and old fixtures, but clean and comfortable. Close to everything - cafes, shops, opera, theatres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to all the main attractions.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Ideally located hotel only a short walk from the Metro station - Richelieu Drouot (line 8 or 9). Due to flight times we only had one full day and one evening in Paris, so we needed to squeeze in as much as possible! We walked from the hotel to; Musee Du Lourve, The Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame and Angelina's. All attractions are walkable but are also easily accessed via the metro. Which is reasonable. We chose to walk as it allowed us to see more of Paris! We visited the Eiffel Tower twice. Once during the day. And once at night!! Defiantly worth going twice!! Really pleased with the hotel. It was exactly as I'd hoped. We didn't want to stay in a fancy chain that could have been anywhere in the world. We wanted to stay in something more quaint. Will defiantly go back to Paris and would stay at the same hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Belfast

Great location and comfortable.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Right beside the Metro and within walking distance of Notre Dame, Le Louvre etc. Reception staff helpful and friendly. Room small but clean, comfortable and perfectly adequate. The breakfast is good but a little disorganised. The staff were not alert to guests needs. For example, each morning we had to ask for milk, spoons, tea bags, hot water and orange juice. They did not notice that they had run out (perhaps because they were short staffed). However, the convenience and comfort wins out and we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from UK

Comfortable hotel in central Paris

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Quiet and comfortable in a pleasant area of the city. Ideal for tourists and business travellers alike. Staff very accommodating and polite. Excellent English spoken. Our room was well appointed though in need of some refurbishment. Restaurant good; small menu well executed. Breakfast good but expensive. Would return happily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

short break in Paris

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, good price.
Cons: A lick of paint here and there, hoover the lifts, polish the brass - nothing too onerous but it would make a difference
Location: Loads of good stuff due to the excellent location
A great location, friendly helpful staff, slightly fading hotel (but only slightly and reflected in price), will go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice traditional hotel. In a superb area.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Only stayed overnight, the club room was lovely and the hotel restaurant and bar area was well finished and clean. Room facilities were basic and the room seemed to have been set up for 1 even though there were 2 of us staying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location very bad management

Posted Dec 13, 2013