Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel, near metro and Arc du Triomphe

Posted Sep 7, 2013
The hotel staff was very nice. They answered emailed questions prior to our trip. We were able to check in quite early on our arrival. The bartender would open our bottles of wine and gave us glasses to take to our room. They were very accommodating. We opted to the deluxe room for the King bed and balcony. I really couldn't imagine staying in anything much smaller for the two of us. The little balcony was nice and we made use of it. We were there for four days. The shower curtain could use replacing and the toiletries replenishing, but other than that the bathroom was fine. We made use of the gym too... Very clean and no one else was there when we used it. The location is by the metro, Argentine. There isn't a lot of useful places immediately near the hotel, they have car/scooter dealerships, some other shopping too. But walk a bit a you will fine good Patisseries, etc. And since the hotel is at the Arc, you are close to the Champs-Élysées.
2 out of 5
by Yorkie from UK

Hotel next to Arc de Triomphe

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Well thought out design. Very welcoming and pleasant staff.
Cons: Don't advertise a bar facility and evening restaurant if you don't fully support those services.
Location: Direct Metro line 5 minutes from La Defense in one direction and centre of Paris the other.
Hotel in pleasant area of Paris right next to Arc de Triomphe and Ave de Foch. Metro stop just around the corner (Argentine) with easy direct line to centre of Paris. Very nice staff and boutique design. Very disappointed however to be told that the bar was not open during the holiday period and that the advertised evening restaurant was not available, only food in room. This to me represents a significant difference in expectation for the guest ; that in my personal experience, would have changed my opinion at the time of booking of this hotel.
1 out of 5
by SteveO from Toront

DO NOT STAY HERE, SAVE YOUR MONEY!

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Staff, room, value, service, when you get there you find out they lied about the amenities.
Location: Close to everything, only really good thing about this hotel
Stayed in what was supposedly a deluxe double room which said we would have a balcony, which it is not, it's a terrace which is enough for one person only. King bed was two twins.Bathroom was terrible. The grout was dirty, the fixtures were terrible, there was a leaky hose, lime scale on the shower head so the water would spray out crazy. The water was intermittently hot and cold.There was only a half shower door so when you shower, the water splashes on the floor creating a hazard. The one elevator is a shoebox, we had to go up one at a time with our bags. Be mindful of the cloud when you check in. Here it says complimentary water bottles, what they don't tell you is that it's ONE and only on arrival. The cloud however shows a courtesy tray which includes two bottles of water and the nespresso pods being included. When you get there, they charge for it all. Figure that one out. Just go down to the gym and fill up at the water cooler down there for free. Or there is a little shop around the corner with fruit stands out front where you can get cheap drinks and snacks. The staff were awful as well. Asked for an iron, came two days later. For what they're trying to pass off as a boutique hotel they are definitely smoking crack. It looks like an old apartment building converted into a hotel. They threw some microfibre suede over all the walls and done. Not worth the money you're paying. At least they could give you free coffee/tea. THERE WASN"T EVEN ANY TEA AT ALL... WTH????
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Chicago

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our first time to Paris and it was very nice. The hotel is very close to the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees, and the metro. Best of all it was very quiet for a good night's sleep. There are cafes very close to get a coffee and croissant. Staff is helpful and rooms are clean and spacious (for Europe). I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from New York

Special place in a special city

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Loved this hotel! Close to Arc de Triomphe and the Etoile, as well as metro stations. Staff is super friendly and extremely helpful. The room was small (not unusual for European hotels), clean and well-apponited. King size bed was very comfy. Lovely bathroom with all the necessities. Ii highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary Ann from Canada

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, the whole appeal would have been significantly improved if the hallways weren't so dark, black doors and very dark colours on the walls gave it a run down feel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect in Paris

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was a short two days at the beginning of Holiday. This meant that the bar was closed. In spite of this the staff took very good care of us from arranging taxi's to restaurant recommendations that were filled with locals, off the tourist path and served amazing food. The room was spacious by European standards and the bed was very comfortable, accommodating my 6.4" husband. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Mon Hotel a Triumph

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located off Avenue de la Grande Armee, the Mon is almost at the foot of the Arc de Triomphe. In addition to lots of motorcycle and motor scooter shops, the area has a bank with an ATM and several bistros with delicious food and refreshing drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gabrielle from belfast

really pleasant hotel staff!!

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
for Paris this hotel is really reasonable, really close to arc de Trionphe etc. Hotel staff exceptionally friendly and very helpful. would recommend