Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Awful!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Neighborhood only!!
Cons: Entire hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Metro station is down the street, many nice restaurants and of course Moulin Rouge <3
Great neighborhood but not so much the hotel. honestly, i would give this hotel a two star.. maaaaaaaaybe!! thank god i stayed there only for a night. this hotel is very old and nothing look like the pictures you see online. when i first checked in i realized that there was NOT even a bar of soap in my bathroom and i had to go to the front desk and asked for it! not only that my room did NOT even have a PHONE!! what if i had to make an urgent call?!? dont waste your money. do yourself a favor, spend a little more and stay somewhere nicer. xo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Best location in Paris

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: I loved the location and street. I loved the staff who were so friendly, professional and were extremely helpful.
Cons: Ceramic tea cups in the rooms as opposed to the plastic ones would be ideal. A choice of complimentary sparkling water during renovations please.
Location: The location was ideal. We were far away from the hordes of tourist in a very quaint parisian street. Within 5 mins easy stroll to the closest metro.
The hotel is situated in a superbly beautiful parisian street. Nice and close to the Gare Du Nord which was extremely handy. The street was full of cool cafes, fromageries, fruiterers, boulangeries and boutique shops, which we just loved. The room we were in was extremely small and the bathroom even smaller. This was disappointing at first but you somewhat get used to it by the end of your stay. The view from our 4th floor room onto the street was fabulous. The staff were amazing and extremely helpful. The breakfast room was a little dark and gloomy but I think it was a makeshift area due to the renovations. It was difficult lugging our heavy suitcases up the stairs as the lift hadn't been installed yet. We were conveniently 5 mins stroll to the Abbesses Metro and within walking distance of the amazing Sacre Coeur. The Moulin Rouge was within 5 mins stroll too, which was great as we had booked a show there. All in all I would probably stay here again due its ideal location and staff and think it will be fantastic once the renovations are complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jozsef from Budapest, Hungary

Montmartre's Days

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Location: The Sacre Coeur area is great. There are 3 metro stions within 3 -4 minutes walking distance. The La Fayette shops are situated only in 9 minutes walk
This is price effective solution for anybody that likes Paris taking great walks through the City. The hotel location is great. Rooms are tiny but for the person who returns only to bed is great enough :). The staff is helpful breakfast is included in the price. The nearest streets are full with different restaurants. You can sit on terrace of the restaurant and enjoy the pulsing life of the City. I enjoed very much my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rog from Sydney

Small but perfectly formed

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Beds
Location: Great for shops, cafes and exploring
Bathroom a bit small and climb up the stairs rather exhausting with a couple of cases, but that's what you pay for a hotel in such a good location at a competitive price. I'd recommend it to others who want to stay in the action.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great location right in the heart of Montmarte

Posted May 11, 2014
The hotel was under renovations when we stayed, so the wall directly in front of our room was covered in a plywood board, and the window in our room opened to a construction site. The room was very stuffy, and the shower was so small that you had to turn it off to turn around or risk bumping the on/off handle. The staff were very nice and extremely helpful, and the location is great. The shower was by and far the most frustrating part, as I'm sure had the hotel not been under renovations it would've been very nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the room was too small and the bathroom smaller

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: the window
Cons: a lot of things i have already mentionned before
Location: location is great, Montmartre is fabulous
the only thing we liked is the big window with view directly to the street, we were able to open it and feel the real life of Montmartre in front of us. there were no elevator and the room was to small and the bathroom even smaller and if we were very Lucky to be not fatter than we are because we wouldn't be able to even get Inside this ridiculous bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from London, UK

Good location for a short stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Rooms are very small & bathroom tiny. Can be a bit noisy from adjacent rooms & corridor. Bed comfy & all was v clean. Ideal for 1 or 2 nights if you plan to be out & about alot, as great location. Stair access only to rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, cosy hotel.. Close to Metro lines.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cosy hotel with clean rooms and decent breakfast.. Staff not overly chatty but helpful when needed to be. Building work is currently going on so was slightly annoying to be in room and have a builder right outside window on scaffolding every morning from half 8. First day was a terrible sewer smell in hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Abbesses

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms need to be bigger.
Location: Good location.
The room was far too small, you could not sit down on the toilet !!
2 out of 5
by Rexy

Survival in Paris

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Good location in charming street, close to metro, real Paris.
Cons: Wait and see after the renovations are done.
Location: This is Paris...full of great stuff!
Somehow this hotel is rated four stars, this is completely false. The best it could justify would be one and a half. There were renovations going on but we saw a few rooms in our six days there and they were all of similar low standard. We know Paris is expensive and we are well experienced travellers but we do not understand the rating or price of this place.