Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from Montevideo

very good location next to Gare Du Nord

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: Elevator opens to the staicase, with no warning that the step i opens on is not ample enough for the baggage.
Location: Train station and subway station as well as bus stop at les than 50 meters from the Hotel. Can easily reach all attreactions.
Elevator opens to staircase, not recomended for people with walking dificulties. Staff is very attentive and polite. Breakfast was a good deal at €7,50 per person. If traveling by train and returning through Paris you can leave bagagge in custody for a reasonable fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julianetta from Lancashire

Convenient for Gare du Nord

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient and friendly. Clean room.
Cons: Maybe New Hotel Gare du Nord could have informed us of the decorating in advance. We'd booked in December.
Location: Great location. Straight off Eurostar. No travelling. Many bistrots and cafes nearby for breakfast or drinks. Handy for Metro. Will book again.
This was our second visit to this hotel. When we arrived we were dismayed to see scaffolding up and the windows covered over. The manager explained they were having a repaint. When I said I would like to see out of windows he immediately arranged for us to go to sister hotel, Richmond, just next door. The room was clean and had a view of Gare du Nord- just what we wanted. The only drawback was that the bathroom was a bit tatty. Really needs a refit. The Hotel Gare du Nord bathroom we stayed in last year was brand new. However, we tolerated it because we were happy to have the view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Convenient to train

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel should be reserved for those w a short stay and traveling by train. It is directly across the street from gare du nord. The problem is the surrounding area is not a good area and is not where you want to be when u think of visiting Paris. I was there for two nights. We came in at 2 pm and were able to check in, drop off Luggage and make it to Versailles. If we stayed anywhere else that would not have been possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by O'Brien Family from London, UK

Great for a couple of nights

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Great location, right opposite Gare Du Nord. We felt perfectly safe walking around after dark, even with our 10 and 12 year old children. We were able to check in early (11.30am) and they looked after our bags after check out before our 8pm train to London. The best part was the staff, extremely helpful and attentive, going out of their way to help with our many and varied requests. Thank you especially to Ben behind the reception desk. The room was basic but very clean and comfortable. More than we expected at this price level/star rating. We would definitely stay here again for a short visit to Paris.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by pec

small and dirty room but great location to trains

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located just opposite Gare Du Nord, it will take you minimal effort to drag your luggage from it to the hotel, especially those traveling via Eurostar. But the condition of the hotel really puts me off. The bathroom is ok, but the sleeping area is just as big as the bathroom. No place to even open up 2 luggages. Pillows were non existence as it's more like some bags with some poor quality fibre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near train station. convenient to take public tran

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: near to public transport hub and eating places.
Cons: provide drinking water or coffee making facility.
Location: good location. easy to get public transport. easy for getting grocery and eating.
You get what you pay for the hotel. Since the hotel is moderately priced, you cannot expect a lot from the hotel. Probably, the hotel should supply drinking water. It is near eating places, railway/metro station, along the hop-on hop off bus route, near shops, so it is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Wilmington, DE

Plain and Simple Near Gare du Nord

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: I loved the cool dungeon-like room where breakfast was served-- my breakfast buddy was a suit of armor-- and the funky colors of the room.
Cons: The sound-proofing could have been greatly improved, but it is a tiny place with thin walls so it was understandable.
I just needed a place to sleep that was close to the RER B line so I could wake up and hop on the train to Charles de Gaulle airport, and this was the perfect place. Seriously right across from Gare du Nord, not unreasonable rates-- although I would have skipped buying breakfast there if I had known there was a cheap and delicious boulangerie right around the corner. The staff was friendly and solicitous, although they kept trying to get me to sign up for a shuttle service when I had no need of one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from UK

Budget Hotel Close to Main Line Station

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Convenient location, close to Main Line and Metro Stations, plenty of restaurants and bars near-bye.
Cons: Air conditioning and better mattresses.
Location: Close to Gare du Nord and Metro Station's with lots of restaurants and bars.
Stayed for two nights in August 2013, small room with no A/C which was very warm, and nosy with the windows open. Bed was a bit disappointing and uncomfortable for a couple.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and basic

Posted Oct 8, 2013
close to Gare du Nord so very convenient to Eurostar, but very basic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna from Melbourne

Convenient to Gare du Nord

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Rooms for four people, convenient for a family. Relatively cheap (not actually cheap) and convenient location. Newly refurbished, very clean bathroom.
Location: Plenty of places to eat near by. Easy access to Metro and buses for getting around Paris, and to Eurostar and BER train to airports.
This hotel keeps it basic, but was perfectly adequate for our needs as a convenient place to stay for a night, allowing us to catch the train to the airport (CDG) for an international flight with no hassles. It is a busy location, so it isn't very quiet and there is traffic noise. However, the windows are double glazed and there is air-con for warm nights so noise isn't too bad. There is no "living" space at all, so I wouldn't choose this for a stay longer than one or two nights.