Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great hotel for what I am looking for. Would be nice to have hooks in the bathroom (was slightly awkward). Overall, an excellent stay and pending the price, I would stay again in May.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kwan

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not a good experience. Room is small. No safe is provided inside the room as promised. Wireless internet is unstable. Fortunately, some staff are very helpful, but not all.
2 out of 5
by Jiafrom London

Great location, lacking in all others

Posted May 28, 2012
The best part about this hotel is its location - very central and very easy to get to places in and out of Paris. However, the room is tiny and very dark and with questionable cleaniness. It is very noisy both from the street and from within the hotel - I could hardly sleep both nights as I laid in bed awake listening to (what I presume to be) kitchen staff opening and closing drawers, people stomping about etc. Moreover, some guests came back at 2am talking very loudly in the corridors, where they must have walked past reception doing the same without being told to shush and respect other guests. There just isn't any noise fending in this hotel and you could hear just about everyone who is not specifically being quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Decent Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2010
This hotel is nicely located with a quint fruit market less than a block away. I enjoyed my stay.... I did feel safe in the area the hotel was located... Enjoy The downsides were I couldn't get the shower to work nor could I get the TV to speak in English. When they say NEW they mean it as the hotel is undergoing a remodel. I would not be scared about that unless you plan on sleeping in... The rooms are decent for the price and the location is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, Florida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Adairsville, GA

Hotel Under Construction but the price is good

Posted Aug 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
The price made up for the construction going on in the hotel. The clerks were very helpful and friendly. Most of the attractions were in walking distance. I would recommend the hotel only for a short stay after a few days of looking at wires hanging from the celings it becomes dreadful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom cairo,egypt

verry good but not when hotel is under renovation

Posted Aug 15, 2010
hotel's location is verry good, room are small as the hotel was under renovation the AC was not working which was a big probem as we were in summer
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Disappointing

Posted Apr 25, 2010
Perhaps my major dissatisfaction with the hotel was the lack of information prior to booking as to the type of building work which is going on at the hotel. The entrance shown in the images does not currently exist due to 'refurbishment' and instead there is a small concrete hole with a glass door to the side which you enter in through. The lobby is constantly dusty and the spiral staircase with broken banister rail feels frighteningly rickety. There is no lift, which is actually a complete pain, especially when your room is on the 6th floor. Plus, the building work which appears to consist mostly of drilling, starts at about 7.30am, so any lie in you may have been looking forward to is non-existent; it even vibrates through the rooms on the top floors. Having said all this though, the hotel is not that bad. The reception staff were welcoming and the location is great. The area feels safe and is quite charming and the location of close metro stations is extremely convenient. Our room was large and spacious. I would not recommend this to anyone who is not completely able bodied or has an expectation that staying in a hotel should be a luxurious experience. For people who are looking for a good price, this hotel is a fine place to lay your head.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Well-located hotel in 9th arrondissement

Posted Dec 14, 2009
Hotel room was clean and pleasant with good shower. 20+ TV channels. The heating in the building was very high and we had to open the window to cool the room down! There were also building works in the hotel but these didn't start until about 9.30am.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Good location, but needs to be updated

Posted Oct 16, 2009
The New Hotel Opera is in a quiet area near to the Metro station and within walking distance of the major department stores in Paris. We were a bit disappointed though as the hotel could definitely be upgraded a bit. The reception area and room were a bit run down, and the online pictures did not truthfully show what the room actually looked like. Our room was small but there was a good size bathroom. Bathroom could use a shower door or curtain to avoid the entire floor getting wet. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. If you are looking for an OK hotel in a good location for a couple of nights (were you won't spend too much time), we can recommend this hotel.