Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by xiaot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zoran i Vesna from London

Central Paris

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Nice little hotel with friendly atmosfer in the hart of Paris . Central position is main plus...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Very bad hotel ugly nasty dirty hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kera707 from Michigan

Great location, very European

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place is easy to reach using metro system. It is near shopping district but on the inner street. So it is safe and easy to get to but does not have too much noise. It is very European: small hotel, super printed beddings, window opens out to the street. I loved it, It feels very French inside. Only negative side is hotel receptionist I had were not very knowledgable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, tidy, just a little worn!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Annie from New York

Alright

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was only alright. Hotel was not that clean especially the carpet. I also had a hole on my ceiling. Cleaning lady came into my room even when I had "Do not disturb" up. Only good thing was its location. This is one of those neighborhoods in Paris that you will feel safe walking alone at night as a girl. Metro is a 3 min walk away, so it is very convenient. If you're a big shopper Rue de faubourg st. honore is like. 3 min away.
2 out of 5
by Tom from San Francisco, CA

Old and small

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Change carpet everywhere, be more welcoming
Location: Place de la madelaine, opera, champs elysees, us embassy, concorde
Good location close to the champs elysees but our room was extremely small and the carpet stained in multiple places... Wifi was on and off and employees not always that nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samantha from Austin, TX

Close to the Madeleine

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Traveling solo and loved the hotel. The bed literally filled up the room which could be uncomfortable for more than one person but for just me it was great. The location is great... next to the Madeleine and easy to get to the Louvre and train stations. As a single woman traveling, I felt very safe walking alone in this neighborhood. I saw some of the other areas in Paris and definitely felt safer in this area than in some. Great little restaurants nearby. I stayed for a couple of nights and everyone that worked there was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Great-ish

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The grotty carpet.
Location: Fantastic
The only thing that lets this place down is the carpet. It seems strange to even mention it but it was just terrible!! Otherwise it was fantastic. Great location and very helpful, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from London, UK

great hotel for business

Posted Dec 15, 2012
Pros: location, room decoration
Cons: room size too small
Location: perfect location will go to same location next time
good hotel- much better than previous one I am definitely going back to same hotel and or location WHICH WAS PERFECT! THANKS!