Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Centrally located; retro feel!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Great central location; close to shops and easily accessible from the Concorde. The room was quite compact and a bit worn out. Staff was really helpful though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maximilianfrom Switzerland

Central but shabby

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was not clean, drain in toilet and bathtub was not working, strange smell in room that apparently came from a decanter with a small amount of a strange pinkish liquid inside - upon asking the receptionist said it was no welcome present, so I suppose the former guest left it and housekeeping did not remove it. Still it was very inexpensive for a hotel in central Paris and the staff was friendly. But if you have a little more money to spend, I'd suggest you to go someplace else.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CYfrom HK

Great location, but rooms need to be rennovated

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were upset and feel unsatisfied about our stay as they do not offer twin room for free even they have! They asked us to pay extremely high extra amount to have a twin room which is not reasonable at all as I did request to book a twin room during my online booking here. The worst and the most ridiculous offer from them is that they could offer us a twin room without paying extra, but that room have “NO AIR CONDITIONING”. Since we have already paid so much for our booking, we have no choice but to share a small double bed room at the end. I swear I will not book this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by xiaot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zoran i Vesnafrom London

Central Paris

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Nice little hotel with friendly atmosfer in the hart of Paris . Central position is main plus...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Very bad hotel ugly nasty dirty hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kera707from Michigan

Great location, very European

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place is easy to reach using metro system. It is near shopping district but on the inner street. So it is safe and easy to get to but does not have too much noise. It is very European: small hotel, super printed beddings, window opens out to the street. I loved it, It feels very French inside. Only negative side is hotel receptionist I had were not very knowledgable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, tidy, just a little worn!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anniefrom New York

Alright

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was only alright. Hotel was not that clean especially the carpet. I also had a hole on my ceiling. Cleaning lady came into my room even when I had "Do not disturb" up. Only good thing was its location. This is one of those neighborhoods in Paris that you will feel safe walking alone at night as a girl. Metro is a 3 min walk away, so it is very convenient. If you're a big shopper Rue de faubourg st. honore is like. 3 min away.
2 out of 5
by Tomfrom San Francisco, CA

Old and small

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Change carpet everywhere, be more welcoming
Location: Place de la madelaine, opera, champs elysees, us embassy, concorde
Good location close to the champs elysees but our room was extremely small and the carpet stained in multiple places... Wifi was on and off and employees not always that nice.