Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Handy hotel and good value

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient and good value for money
Location: Near to Gare du Nord
Good experience stopping here, hotel provided good value for money. It was basic and budget hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very functional

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Good location, clean, nice French breakfast (extra) felt qite safe as woman traveling alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wez from Middlesbrough

perfectly reasonable

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice quiet area and comfortable hotel with the added bonus of wi-fi in the rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from USA

Great location, great rate, not the greatest rooms

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great spot to see Paris from, but the bathrooms are only OK. If you're a cleanliness freak you might prefer somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Possibly the worst hotel in Paris

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Close to both Gare de l'Est and Gare du Nord
Cons: Smelly, dirty, noisy
Location: slightly sketchy, but not too bad: 15-20 mins on the bus to Norte Dame
In terms of value, this place is a ZERO: 90 Euros/night to sleep in a smelly dump. There was mold all over the bathroom, and it reeked of mildew; the bedding was ancient; several of the staff barely spoke French; there is absolutely no acoustic isolation between rooms and hallways, making it extremely difficult the sleep with screaming babies, partying Germans, people stomping up and down the stairs, etc etc... At least it was convenient to find from either the Gare de l'Est or the Gare du Nord. Aside from that, no redeeming qualities at all. I get that Paris isn't cheap, but this place is just too crappy at the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from Finland

Nice choice for students.

Posted May 20, 2013
The hotel is exactly the money that paid for the room. Near North Station, easy access to the airport. A good choice for those who only want to spend the night at the hotel, but the whole day walking around Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fabio

Not worth the price

Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a big mistake. It's in very bad condition, walls dirty and the worst thing, the bedroom was smelling so bad cigarette that we prefer to stay out all day and come back just late at night to sleep, had to leave the window open all day and spray perfume all the time to try to make it less bad. The room was really small. The only good thing is that it is close to the train station but it's not worth the price they ask. Will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Better than I expected

Posted Nov 14, 2011
I booked a quadruple room as I was visiting Paris for the day. As I was travelling on the Eurostar, the location of Nord Est is perfect. We got to the hotel at 11.30am only to be told that we can only check in after 2pm. However, we were told we could leave our bags in the hotel and pick them up later. The room had four single beds and it was a bit cramped. Definitely a good place to stay if you only want a bed to sleep on. Bathroom was clean. The TV didn't have any English channel but the hotel does have free WIFI which was awesome. If you like to be online or check email on the go - its great the WIFI is free and there are multiple routers in the hotel so coverage is brilliant all over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Silkeborg, DK

Hotel Nord Est, Paris

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
It's an ok hotel for the money, fine location.