Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ladysmith, BC

Near the Louvre

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Very impressive from exterior. Lovely lobby. Rooms and hall ways are quite dingy and could be cleaned up with new carpets and fresh paint.
Cons: As above. General appearance of rooms and hall could be improved.
Location: As above. Close to Opera House, Louvre, shopping, tour bus terminal, Metro.
Overall good. Great location. Wanted to take some early morning bus tours and Hotel is only 1 block from bus tour starting point. Big plus at 6:30 AM. Easy to walk to Louvre (2 blocks). We walked everywhere... Eiffel Tower, Left Bank, Notre Dame, Arc de Triumph. Traditional French restaurants nearby are a bit fewer than else where. Large Asia community nearby so good selection of Asian food. Great shopping in the area as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ルーブル美術館近隣で、オプショナルツアー集合場所にも近く大変便利でした。

Posted May 17, 2015
中3階の部屋で、フロアー内に小階段があり、スーツケースを上げるのに苦労しましたが、部屋自体は、広く清潔でした。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom México, D.F.

Decepcionante

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Su ubicación.
Cons: La atención del personal, sonrisa, amabilidad. Arreglar muebles, intalaciones de baño, aire acondicionada, etc. Parece Hotel de los años 50.
Location: Cerca del Louvre, teatros, a distancia a pié de Notredame y del Dorsay.
No corresponde con las fotos. Todo viejo en la habitación. No antiguo, viejo. Llaves del baño inoperantes. Muebles lascados, cajón roto. Personal poco amistoso. En más de 10 viajes a París es la primera vez que el hotel no está de acuerdo con la categoría anunciada. Apenas para dos estrellas. Lo único bueno es su ubicación.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Very close to the Louvre & Metro

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bathrooms need modernising & rooms need repaint
Location: The Louvre, Rue De rivoli
Great location but seriously in need of refurbished in room. bathroom abysmal, old shower fittings. Very grunge and hard to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St.Louis

Good Price

Posted May 13, 2015
This hotel has a great location in the middle of very high end hotels. As a tourist the location is superb. The rooms are huge by European standards - but it is an old hotel (built 1877) and the rooms reflect the age. No air condition but the ceilings are high and and the windows large so heat not a problem. If you are a light sleeper you might have trouble with street noise but it was no bother to us. We did not use the hotel restaurant but ate at the local eateries (which were excellent as of course you would expect in Fr.). The staff was very efficient but the evening concierge was extremely helpful. I will use this hotel again for my stays in Paris.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Cal.

Only benefit was that it was close to the Lourve.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Close to Lourve.
Cons: Update the plumbing and furniture
Location: Close to Lourve and stores.
The phone did not work. Bathroom leaked. Hard to squeeze a smile from the Concierge. Super tiny elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom danmark

Posted May 11, 2015
Hyggeligt hotel, super beliggenhed, trænger dog til lidt renovering men vil meget gerne komme igen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the centre of Paris

Posted May 6, 2015
The staff are lovely and very friendly. The hotel has a vintage look to it. The bathroom could have been cleaner. It has free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Beach, FL

Next time I'll be in Normandy

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Very well located.
Cons: The carpets needs to be replaced.
Location: It is walking distance to The Louvre, Bars, Restaurants, Champs Elise's, La Fayette Mall, and travel agencies.
Nice location, clean and comfortable rooms; front desk exceptionally courteous, multilingual, and helpful. Breakfast good and concierge service excellent. With new carpets in the rooms hallways, they can raise the stars. The Bar is elegant and affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Nice hotel near everything.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: A little trim painting would go a long way.
Location: 5 minutes walk to Louvre, Tuileries Gardens, Seine River, metro, restaurants. 1 block from small grocery store and taxi stand, good shopping nearby.
This was a vacation, not a 'trip of a lifetime', therefore we were looking for something well located, safe and clean and that is exactly what we got. The hotel is older but it does have charm. I have to say our room was very clean, freshly washed (and ironed too, I believe) sheets every day, and plenty of hot water. We were on the fifth floor and honestly even though we knew there were other guests we never heard or saw them, it was pretty quiet. I see complaints about traffic noise, we didn't notice it, once or twice I got up in the middle of the night and it was complete silence. The location is fantastic, can't be beat. Our greatest experience at the Normandy Hotel was meeting the bartender, Fahred (forgive me if I have misspelled). You couldn't ask for a better ambassador for the hotel, he was so personable and kind and we left feeling we had made a friend. I would without hesitation stay at this hotel again. If you are picky, or want a luxury experience, I would pay the (much) extra money and stay somewhere else, otherwise the Normandy is a good choice. Try the McDonalds less than a block away for your morning coffee. They have the most delicious cafe au lait, individually made, in a real cup for 2 euro, as well as an amazing selection of pastries all very good and reasonably priced, not like any McDonalds I have been in before. Oh, and complaints about the small elevator, that seems petty, the hotel has two and I never had to wait more than 1-2 minutes.