Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from isle of man

Worst hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The hotel was a bus and train journey away from everything
Room wasn't the cleanest. You could hear everything going on in hotel. Unhelpful staff. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in, there was disturbance going on through the night when we spoke to reception they were not bothered and did nothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover, UK

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Staying at this hotel was good..a bit far from Paris main attractions if u choose metro, abt a hour...so we decided to take our own car which took only 15 mins to reach Eiffel Tower..n to our luck the car park just behind the tower near tourist bus stop was completely free the whole August month..And yes the breakfast in the hotel was brilliant..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old facility. Needs major renovation.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The staff were excellent. The hotel is ok but needs renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston,ON

Fairly close to airport with good restaurants

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Hotel had very friendly staff, good breakfast, fairly close to CDG airport. Room was clean, newer bathroom. Needs improvements to shower and in room air-conditioning. Exterior needs renovations to improve curb appeal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its was too far from city centre

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: just the reception and hotel staff.
Cons: quality standard. if it not 4 start then please don't advertise it as 4 start rating just mention it as 2 star.
Location: nothing no do nearby. its outside of the aulnay sois bios city.
the staff were really good but as per the 4 star hotel standard it was very bad exprience in terms of luxury. Even the Travel lodge or Premier Inn have good luxury standard then novatel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan usa

Not a four star facility. Staff unfriendly

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Not a four star facility. Staff unfriendly And the hotel room/bed/sofa...old and worn out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, TN

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Nice room.
Cons: AC conditions.
Location: About 15 minutes from train station, 30 minutes from airport
Disappointed that AC was controlled by hotel. Room was very warm and nothing you could do about it except open the window.
1 out of 5
by Has from England

Stay in Novotel 28th to 30th April 2014

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing unfortunately
Cons: Several things which I have mentioned above in my experinece
I just recently stayed in Novotel Hotel and I found it to be the worst experience ever.The Pictures that have been given of the hotel are very deceiving and the hotel does not look at all like that.My wife and I booked this hotel because of the brand's name and reputation but this hotel is not living upto the expectation and I just wished that I had read the reviews prior to booking. It is really overpriced for what they offer. The room decor and furniture is very very old, it doesn't look pleasing when you enter the room and stay there.We were unlucky because we had booked three nights there! The room furniture and decor put us off instantly and the thing which annoyed us the most was that the WC area was separate from the shower area. We queried this with the hotel because this wasn't mentioned in the hotel details when booking which I find really odd!! We are not used to this style and therefore were very uncomfortable. The walls were paper thin and we could hear people from nexxt room. We had not included the breakfast because the hotel was expensive enough and we were told that it is 15 euros per person!!! We asked for an Iron and we were assked to go down to the reception to collect it because there was no one available and also to return it once we are done as they just had two irons!!! I am really shocked at the way we were treated at this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014
The staff here can not be complimented enough, they were kind generous and they all spoke great English. But the room and prices was not very good. The room had a mattress that was very uncomfortable and the room was very cold throughout the day even though we did not open the windows. The food prices were over the top for the little we received and felt like they did not offer enough vegetarian/Vegan options so I was virtually limited to fries and salad.