Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Billy Bob from Geneva, Switzerland

Good location; tired hotel. Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Location Price
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded with better bedding, especially pillows. This hotel is not a 4 star hotel. Very generic with cheap furnishings.
Nothing special. Friendly staff with rapid check-in. Room furnishings appear a bit tired, in need of updating. Very cheap and uncomfortable pillows. Difficult to change channels on TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveller from UK

Good location but a bit dated

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in the Novotel for a business trip. The hotel was very conveniently located in a nice area. However the whole appearance of the hotel was a bit dated, and the room was not particularly comfortable (examples: dated furniture, separate toilet 'room' without heating, no extractor fan in the bathroom, mouldy smell). Also they had no ironing board or iron available in the hotel, something that I find hard to understand for a hotel that welcomes business travellers. On the positive side the staff were friendly, and the hotel had a decent free wifi connection, and breakfast was good and not overpriced. Would be fine for a 1 night tourist stay, but I would avoid this hotel for business travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good family room, expensive breakfast

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel. Parking cannot be booked in advance and breakfast is very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mg

Good position.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mg

Good position.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Underwhelmed

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel room was fine, I found the service of the staff varied. One member of staff in particular was more than helpful with a request I had, while another member of staff was downright rude to me when THEY made a mistake with my hotel booking. I did not even receive an apology when that member of staff realized that the mistake was theirs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LKing from ATL

Spend more money

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at other Novotels that were nice. This hotel was really bad. It really needs an overhaul. When you first walk into the lobby it's evident. The furniture is not in good shape. The carpet has significantly visible stains. The doors and walls are peeling and chipped. My husband picked it based on the rating but I'm really confused about what people were rating. It is very close to the Versailles so perhaps it's the proximity. I wish I could figure out how to upload pictures. It's really bad. Person at front desk was great, really helpful but I still wouldn't go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy and Family from London

Good Service

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly service and playstation in lobby great with kids who also loved the breakfast. Dinner very average in hotel restaurant and service not as good in the rest of the hotel which is excellent. However this was made up for by local restaurant Oh Liban which is truly excellent and only 10 mins walk. It is some way to palace but Bus B from across the road goes every 7 mins to Hotel de Ville stop which is at the palace and next to RER line to Paris.