Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Pam from West Midlands, UK

Will not be returning back

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Location: The location was spot on , the Metro was within minutes walk, loads of little restaurants to have breakfast, lunch and dinner but pricey.
My Family and i stayed for 4 days at the Novotel. The bedroom wasn't a family room as there 2 adults and 2 teenage boys and were cramped. The carpets was very dirty and torn, bathroom tiny beds not comfortable and the room smelt of damp. Overall the hotel was too pricey for the room they gave us, will not be returning back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location, nice room

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
cant complain for anything apart from tv remote having battery gone off. nice rooms, good location, good value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ghazala from USA

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
close to the train station. hotel staff was very nice.comfortable room. not to close to the city center. other wise nice clean hotel. Free Wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather N from Paris, France

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean and modern hotel. Staff was incredibly nice and spoke English. Close to the Bercy train line which we rode from the airport. Rooms were a little small, but I'll remember that for next time and order a larger room. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernie R. from California USA

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Guest service was excellent. Breakfast buffet.is very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but poor service

Posted Aug 4, 2013
One of the waitress was rude to us on the second day of our visit. Her name was Bianca. I reported it to the restaurant manager who didn't understand or spoke English. I will not be staying at this hotel in the future however the location was great . In addition, there are excellent transportation links to the city centre of Paris.
3 out of 5
by veroka from miami Fl

Room not to clean

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: The employes very nice, the breakfast excellent , the accommodations for a family room good.
Cons: Cleanness
Location: Near the train station, tour bus, . Regular area,
When we get to the room in the door we find a roach, and the carpet of the room was very dirty. The costumer service excellent , the breakfast excellent ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mercedes from Peru

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are a walker this is not the type of hotel you want. You must take metro or bus in order to get quickly to the center of Paris. We used to walk about an hour or so in order to reach Notre Dame. Too far. Otherwise, the hotel is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from North Somerset, UK

Pleasant, quiet hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: The staff couldn't do enough to help, even tolerating my patchy French. The buffet breakfast, including a free newspaper, was also a feature.
Cons: There was a little noise late at night from people hanging around in the open area behind the hotel. Hard to see what they could do about that, though
Location: The metro station is nearby, and links well with the RER and the centre of Paris, making it really simple to get anywhere. Good cafes nearby too.
My two children and I stayed for a week. It was an excellent base for seeing Paris, including trips to Versailles, Disney and Parc Asterix. The staff were, without exception, extremely helpful. The room was fine, and the buffet breakfast was extremely good value. We enjoyed eating out at the many excellent cafes in the area. There was a little noise outside at night, but you have to expect that in any big city, and it didn't bother us. I would definitely stay here again if we ever came back and the prices were similar.