Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Firenze

Hotel molto in periferia

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: La grandezza delle camere,i bagni separati,e la pulizia
Cons: La prima cosa aprire le finestre o fare in modo che funzioni l'aria condizionata
Location: Posizione fuori dal mondo!!!Per andare nel centro di Parigi devi cambiare un sacco di metro e attrazioni non ce ne sono.
Hotel non male appena arrivi, quando arrivi!!!!!Non arrivi mai proprio dall'altra parte dell' aereoporto,cioè un ora e dieci di pulman +un ora di metro .Ma come si fa a fare delle offerte così!!Costa poco ma poi devi spendere per pulman, metro ecc...Poi dopo tanto penare arrivati in camera,devo dire non male,mi sono accorta che le finestre non si aprivano ,erano sigillate,un caldo da svenire!! Sono andata giù con mia figlia e ci siamo spostare di camera in una un pò più fresca ,ma sempre abbiamo dormito sopra senza coprirsi.Ma in quattro giorni abbiamo respirato sempre la stessa aria,ma vi sembra normale?Le finestre si devono aprire!!!Il personale non parla italiano e sono molto insignificanti non fanno un sorriso nemmeno se li solletichi !!!La zona è un pò poco pulita e di sera non è il caso uscire.Per le pulizie non erano male.Tutti giorni cambiavano gli asciugamani e pulivano e la cosa importante rifacevano il letto.Devo dire la mia esperienza in questo hotel non è molto positiva e le offerte bisogna vagliarle bene ,perchè tante volte non sono proprio un offerta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dunfermline

Great service from begining to end

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Read some not so good reviews about feeling unsafe in the area. I stayed at this hotel with my husband and 5 yr old daughter. We LOVED it. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The area is ok apart from lack of places to eat. All in all a great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Ordnung

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Das Hotel an sich ist gut, das Gratis WLAN ist sehr schnell ganz ruhig... leider kann man die Fenster nicht öffnen und die Gegend ist leider auch nicht so gut. Aber empfehlenswert
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappoinnting

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Staf are excellent
Cons: Everything from the checkin to checkout
Location: Public trannsport is nearby and ashopping centre.
Toilet smell urine and stians.Toilets roof top fell over my wife,fortunately no damage done.When I called the reception to report it, there was no apology or not evening quering is any one injured.If She was standing bit forward it would have caused serious injury.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Schleswig-Holstein

Hotel im Osten von Paris

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Uns hat am besten das Frühstück und die Möglichkeit der Internutzung gefallen.
Cons: Wir haben das erste Mal unsere Reise mit Expedia gebucht und sind mit der Abwicklung sehr gut klar gekommen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Osten von Paris. Aktivitäten in der Nähe des Hotels wurden von uns nicht durchgeführt.
Das Hotel war sehr gut mit der Metro zu erreichen. Das Hotelteam war sehr serviceorientiert. Als Familie mit 2 Kindern hatten wir ein Zimmer reserviert. Die Kinder nutzten das Schlafsofa, welches allerdings seine besten Zeiten schon hinter sich gebracht hatte. Die Matratzen waren eine Katastrophe, aber die Kinder haben es trotzdem gut überstanden. Unser Bett hingegen war soweit in Ordnung. Die Sauberkeit des Zimmers ließ leider zu wünschen übrig. Zum Frühstück gab es speziell für Familien mit Kindern einen eigenen Bereich und das Angebot an Brot, Säften u.s.w. war ebenfalls in Ordnung.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worcestershire, England

Modern facilities

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Everything, we had no complaints about the Hotel itself.
Cons: Secondary Glazing
Location: The Metro is just around the corner, so travel links were good.
Our two young traveling companions loved the x box, gaming room etc and the adults enjoyed the fact the youngsters had something to do whilst waiting for transfers etc. Good solid Hotel, the only let down is the noise from the main road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably close to Paris centre

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: very quiet, despite the Pereferique. Shower and bath, a free bottle of water. Convenience to the Metro and centre of Paris.
Cons: One bottle of water each, milk left every day and some teabags replaced, this happened rarely
Location: Large supermarket and shopping centre. Easy to get to the metro. Bus station with a good link direct to Charles De Gaule airport - 45 minutes on 351
It took around 25 minutes to get into the centre of Paris and the metro station was less than a 5 minute walk. I appreciated the fridge and the bottle of water given every day. The bed was very hard and the room was very warm, you could not open the window or turn the thermostat down any further. The room was fairly basic with little character but then I was not after that , as I was out every day in Paris, so only needed a place to crash out in and it was perfect for that. It was cleaned every day and tidied up. The shower and bath were excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Einfaches Hotel im Osten von Paris

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Frühstück, Lobby und Personal
Cons: Familienzimmer sollten größer sein. Rührei zum Frühstück war für uns nicht genießbar.
Location: Lage relativ weit Außen im Osten und keine Möglichkeit am Abend etwas Essen zu gehen.
Das Hotel hatte einen guten U-Bahn Anschluß, allerdings war es relativ weit von der Stadtmitte entfernt. Fahrzeit ca. 25 Minuten. Lobby stylisch, Zimmer sehr einfach. Doppelzimmer als Familienzimmer eher nicht geeignet, da kein Bewegungsfreiraum. Toilette sehr klein und ohne WC Bürste. Frühstück ok. Personal sehr freundlich. Wasserkocher und Tee- und Kaffeeangebot auf dem Zimmer. Fenster nicht zu öffnen, bei der Zimmergröße und 4 Personen hätten wir manchmal das Bedürfnis nach frischer Luft gehabt. Alles in allem ganz in Ordnung.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Its ok....

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Close to metro, shopping, restaurants, laundrynette
Cons: More room lightings.
Novotel Paris Est is closed to Galieni Matro Station which is a big advantage although far from Downtown Paris. Hotel room is small but clean. There is a nice restaurant nearby called Chicken Broadway which was affordable and family friendly. Closed to shopping mall and self service laundrette is just around the corner. Overall, this hotel is recommended to travellers. It's the sight seeing around Paris that matters most anyway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel di gradevole aspetto ma...

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: solo la hall
Cons: il servizio di pulizia l'attenzione al cliente
Location: l'hotel è decentrato ma accanto c'è un ristorante italiano che merita
Ho soggiornato al NOVOTEL dal 2 al 7 aprile 2015 l'hotel può essere considerato nel complesso DISCRETO manon all'altezza delle 4 stelle vantate Il servizio relativo alle camere lascia molto a desiderare. Ho prenotato una camera executive che prevede alcuni servizi in più, primo tra tutti la presenza di macchina da caffè Nespresso. Tuttavia un paio di volte il personale ha "dimenticato" di lasciare le capsule ed in reception non sono stati in grado di provvedere sostenendo che ti tale servizio si occupano le governanti che avevano già finito il loro turno . qualche giorno non ho trovato la biancheria pulita in bagno ed ovviamente nemmeno quella usata ho ritrovato il bicchiere del caffè usato dove l'avevo lasciato. la rete wifi esiste solo in teoria perchènon consente la navigazione robabilmente perchè sottodimensionata rispetto all'utenza e per concludere un hotel a 4 stelle dispone solo di un parcheggio a pagamento per la MODICA ifra di euro 20 al giorno NON CI TORNEREI