Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ao

Central location was perfect for us

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Good hotel however The staffs probably need to be more friendlier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Good location, comfortable beds

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Family with two sons age 14 and 10. Room modern and clean with very comfortable beds and quilts. Good location for day trip to Disney Land as right next to Gare du Lyon station, also easy access to metro. Swimming pool an added bonus, staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel, with good transport links

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: The swimming pool was in need of a clean
Location: Good location right next to Gare de Lyon.
Good stay, clean comfortable room. Friendly, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

Pool party at 11pm

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The contemporary rooms
Cons: A cut off time for young children using the pool
Location: Right next door to train station although the disadvantages were the noise levels at night and smells outside. Just 5 minutes walk fom bateau bus.
Room was clean and contemporary and food was good but if you are an adult booking this hotel with a pool for a leisurely swim I would think twice! No supervision and this small length pool is open to children 24/7. When we spoke to staff we were told this was Paris in summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect family hotel for Gare De Lyon

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Modern, spacious, proximity to Gare de Lyon
Location: 2 minute walk (but up steps) to a back entrance of Gare de Lyon, or 5 min walk across the busy road to the main front entrance - very easy.
My family of 4 (2 adults and children aged 5 & 8) stayed here on the way back to London from the South coast of France. Rather than a stressful change of stations in Paris from TGV to Eurostar, we stayed here for one night, making the journey relaxed and enjoyable. The children loved the facilities such as Nintendo, Angry Birds game, and TV in reception… and also the gift at check-in. The family room was modern and a really good size, with excellent bathroom and 2 free bottles of water. Breakfast was quite a lot at 17 euros but as kids ate free it was worth it for 4 of us. The reception staff were very helpful and got us a taxi within in minutes for our journey back to Gare du Nord. We didn't use the swimming pool but it is available 24 hours a day if necessary! All in all a great stay and would do it again. For what you pay in Paris this was certainly good value and easy access to the sights by metro if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

nice lighting also very clean that was most of it.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: lighting and clean and bathroom was nice.
Cons: more stuff in the fridge would be nice.
Location: Gare de Lyon wasn't nice area I must say.
while i was staying here i went to Brusseles for one night and stayed in Ibis hotel and that was terrible. They seemed clean but i could see quality of the room and furnitures are cheap and I could smell the toilet like old dirt. So I really couldn't wait to go back to the Novotel hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Novotel Gare de Lyon

Posted Aug 15, 2014
A lovely hotel situated near the banks of the Seine; excellent facilities, clean modern room with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Close to Bastille, MĂ©tro, bus links, restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Nice hotel, handy for Metro

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly. Room clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice, modern hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the restaurant (breakfasts were great) and the fact that the mini-bar was free! Too bad we didn't discover that until our last day...
Cons: The maid service could be more generous with cups and towels. Apart from that, I'm finding it hard to think of much.
Location: Great location. Easy access to everything vie the Gare de Lyon. Walking distance to the Bastille, the 11e Arrondissement and the Marais. Perfect.
I stayed for 4 nights at the Novotel Gare de Lyon with my family (wife 2 kids) in an "executive" room, which was equipped with two cots in lieu of the sofa. This made things a bit tight, but we didn't expect to have all that much room in a Paris hotel room anyhow. The hotel is very new, very modern and very clean. The room was cool with a LCD-glass window separating the bathroom from the bedroom. At first we were worried that taking a shower would be a very public, sharing experience - until we discovered the magic button that changed the glass wall from transparent to translucent. It was a neat feature that let in tons of natural light into the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 2 kids 1 wife 😀

Really impressed, excellent hotel. Staff amazing

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Perfect for access to Gare De Lyon or Bercy Auto train. Fantastic restaurant nearby. Staff were exceptional. Pool is open 24hrs too which is great with restless kids. 😄