Ratings based on 2,246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Good Location, great transport links. Excellent rooms and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Great location. Walking distance to everything. Friendly and helpful staff. I will be staying there next time I visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Construction a pain - otherwise fantastic hotel!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Modern/clean Spacious by euro standards (one of only few hotels around with 2 Queens for family w/2kids) Location
Cons: *CONSTRUCTION* - Major construction surrounds hotel currently, and taxis cannot get to front door (or w/in 50m of door), so arrival/bags a pain
Location: Square with fountain right outside front door, with gelato, bakery, restaurants, markets, etc...
Hotel is in fantastic location, with proximity to numerous stores, markets, and restaurants. Only a 5 min walk to the Chatelet Metro station, and 15 min to the Louvre or Notre Dame. Staff are all very helpful, friendly, and multilingual. They will exchange $ if needed, though their exchange rate is poor. Our room (2 Queen) was large, by euro standards, and had modern bathroom with dual showerheads (rainfall and reg). Not much counter space, but again pretty large by euro standards. TV was a little hiccupy' , and the wireless (free/included w/ our rate) was intermittently slow or spotty (had to re log on couple times/day). But for free, we took it happily. Despite the regular TV channels having fuzzy reception, the movies were perfect, and at 8euro per film, provided a broad collection to watch each evening before bed. We did not try the room service or in house restaurant, but both are offered. The biggest/only major complaint we had was surrounding construction (see below). It was otherwise essentially a flawless trip/experience. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southlake, TX

Great for families!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
This is our new go-to hotel when in Paris. The location is superb, and nearby connectivity to RER and Metro lines is very convenient. Rooms are comfy and well-appointed. The entire staff are outstanding, and go out of their way to make you feel like a valued guest. Kids are welcome, and larger rooms are available to accommodate a family of four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern US

Nice place despite nearby construction

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location was great and you barely noticed the large construction project going on next door.
Location: Easy metro hub. Short walk to many cafes, Pont Neuf and the Louvre.
This hotel was great. The location right near the Les Halles metro hub was good. The staff were very helpful and enjoyed engaging our children in conversation. It was an easy walk to many cafes. Really enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Very clean, great location, accommodating staff.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Very central location. A lot of transportation near by. Easy walk to Notre Dame, the Louvre, Gardens etc. inexpensive taxi fares to many sights.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is located adjacent to a major metro stop one block from the Seine river and 5 blocks from the Louvre.
The hotel clearly spends a lot of effort in ensuring the rooms and site is sparkling clean, which is very important to me. Great staff with a lot of knowledge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Underconstruction

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The lobby was nice and the computers were convenient to use.
Cons: Clean the rooms and get rid of the mold. It's disgusting. Make sure the air conditioning works before you assign guests to it.
Location: Greateestaurants and area, once you get past the construction zone.
We arrived at a construction site and were dropped off not knowing how to get to the front door. When we finally found it no one was at the door to help with luggage. We stayed in three rooms in three days all on the second floor. We asked to be moved after the first night because the tub/shower area had mold in the corners and on the ceiling! The following morning we were moved to a room that barely had air conditioning. We asked to different times for it to be checked. They could not fix it so we moved to a third room before the third night and finally got a decent nights sleep. Although we finally got a decent room, I wouldn't say that the front desk tried very hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Close to city centre and Metro station

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The Wifi wasn't good enough to surf or find an address.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Centrally located, access to Museums +++++.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Accessibility to museums, shopping, restaurants.
Cons: Cleanliness of exterior surrounding hotel, construction fence made for dirt and debris to collect surrounding hotel. short term issue for 2015 travels
Location: Accessibility to museums, shopping, restaurants. couldn't really be any better.
Hotel was very clean and staff was very pleasant and helpful. Staff well versed in many languages. Hotel is located right on a major transit hub and shopping areas & restaurants only a short walk from the front door. Construction of new transit hub right in front of hotel not a noise issue, just need to follow way finding signs to find hotel from street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kjempebra hotell

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Frokost, beliggenhet og generelt god standard.
Flott hotell med veldig bra beliggenhet. Kjempebra frokost!