Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miles from Hampshire

A Perfect Location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Value Clean Helpful staff Location Quiet
Cons: Nothing, will be perfect when the building work nearby is complete.
Location: Its an easy walk to:- Notre Dame, BatoBus, Metro stations, Centre Pompidou, Louvre, Tuileries and Place de Concorde
This was an Easter city break for my wife, myself and our 2 children (7 and 9). The hotel is a perfect location for most of Paris' attractions. An easy walk to Notre Dame, Left Bank and as far as Place de Concorde. Access to Metro stations very easy and many, many places to eat nearby... However...Forum Les Halles is undergoing major re-construction work so it's worth checking if this is still underway before booking. The hotel is very easy to find, just look for the 200foot crane which is outside reception !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Paris

Posted Apr 14, 2014
This is a very nice hotel in a great location in Paris. The staff was very accommodating and kind. The only reason I did not rate it higher is due to some construction. It was minor, but a bit loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First 3 nights were ok, 2nd 3 nights incredible!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
got a not not updated room the 1st 3 nights of our stay, 2nd 3 stay paid 20 euros per night extra and got an incredible just renovated room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Thame

Good hotel to explore Paris in the spring.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Modern, location is perfect, brand new, stylish, good gym, free massage and good modern room
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Lots, it's right on the RER and you can walk to loads of places in Paris. Great location.
Good hotel to explore Paris in the spring. Hotel is great, dot worry about the noise or the people who have moaned about it n here, go out and see Paris instead, after all why spend all your time in a hotel room during working hours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Filipe from London

Perfect location. Next to Louvre!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Great location. Great staff. Great room (and we were a couple with 2 young kids)
Location: Location is near Louvre and walking distance from all other relevant places. There are lots of restaurants in the Marais area, 1 minute away.
The hotel location is just perfect. You can go almost anywhere walking, or if you need train or metro, the Les Halles station is 2 minutes away. We will definitely stay in this hotel again when we return to Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb modern style Paris hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Excellent location, great facilities. Yes, there is construction happening in front, as other reviews have noted (lasting at least through 2014), but when windows are closed, we were not bothered at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Paris Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The Executive rooms are very nice (definately upgrade over the Standard room) The staff is helpful and tried very hard to accomodate our needs.
Cons: Make sure the room A/C is working as "climate controlled" is misleading. The AC in the entire hotel was not turned on as it had not been converted.
Location: Near Notre Dame and Ile St. Louis. The hotel is also near a Metro line. However, the streets in the area are very loud into the night.
The first night we arrived the room (a standard) was found to be quite small and somewhat tired. This was part of the hotel that had not been updated. We requested a courtyard room to avoid the noise from the street. Unfortunately, we found that the A/C for the hotel was not on. They had not converted for the winter season. We ultimately called Expedia who worked with the hotel. The staff at the hotel worked hard to accomodate us and put us in an Executive room. It was updated and very nice. However, the room still did not have A/C. Therefore, we had to open the window at night. The problem was the street was very loud until approximately 3 am. In summary, the staff was very nice, worked very hard to correct our concerns and it was located in a central area. However, if you are traveling when the weather is warmer and the AC is not turned on I would be wary. The street near the hotel is very loud in the evening and very late into the night (or early morning)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TNM from Greece

Good Location,Nice Hotel,Construction in progress

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Very polite stuff at the reception, Clean and at very good location, 1 minute from the closest tube station
Cons: Some of the room stuff could be more polite and be able to communicate in English
Location: Close to many things. Marais, Notre Dame and Siene are on walking distance from the hotel
Overall the hotel is new and very clean. There was construction in progress, which created noise in the mornings but I assume will be over soon. Also there was no plug close to the bathroom and the mirrors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and great location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Really easy to find, friendly staff on arrival and complimentary drink at check-in. The room was spacious and the hotel location was ideal to explore Paris. Would stay there again!
3 out of 5
by Deepak from San Jose, CA

Great Location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More shelf space or cabinets
Location: Almost everything in Paris.
The location of this hotel is really good. Close to the main spot and close to metro stops. Louvre and Notre Dam are walking distance. Staff was very helpful. We never ate in the hotel so cannot talk about food or the bar there. There is major construction going around that restrict access to to hotel by taxi or car. But taxi drivers are helpful in lugging your bags to and from the lobby. The room we got was tiny..the standard room. With a queen bed and sofa bed, there is hardly any room to walk let alone open your luggage. There is no shelf space or cabinets to keep clothes. Standard room is good for two people, but not if you have kids. Try the larger rooms which may have more space.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Novotel Paris Les Halles for you stay and for taking time to write about your experience you had in the hotel. I am glad to read your general satisfaction about our staff and our central location despite the renovation works around the area of Les Halles. However, I am really sorry that you were not fully satisfied by your room. For a future stay in our hotel, we also have Executive rooms, bigger and renovated, that might perfectly match you expectations as a family for a future stay with us. I sincerely hope we will receive you again whenever you come back to Paris. Best Regards, Renata Ramos General Manager Assistant