Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with excellent links to metro.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Excellent base for experiencing Paris. Sensational family holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel near to Metro station

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location, staff very helpful and spoke good English.
Location: Close to the ring road and metro station
Good position on the outskirts of Paris close to the ring road and metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to Metro

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Metro. Room comfort.
Cons: Combining the toilet & bathroom
Location: Near to Metro.
We were in Paris for a 3 night break and chose this hotel due to the good reviews and its proximity to the Metro. It suited our needs well although we chose not to eat there. There are plenty of cafes/patisseries nearby which were a cheaper option. The room was clean and comfortable although a negative was the separate toilet/bathroom. Check in was quick although the member of staff was not overly welcoming. The metro was approx 10 mins away and enabled us to get to all the major attractions easily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East midlands, England

Not Great

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: the room was not properly cleaned, the sheets were very old and the staff were not friendly at all
Location: location is not too bad as it is easy to get to the metro which gives access to the center of Paris
Only one staff was helpful the rest were very discriminatory in their attitude towards us and besides we ended up having our charger taken from the room and no effort was made to recover it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Close to major attractions and 2 blocks only from the Metro. Room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Great food for breakfast and dinner. Very modern hotel, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Paris

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Magnifique-good location, clean rooms helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

Very good overnight stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities and value for money for Central Paris.
Cons: It doesn't have an Parisienne charm but I wouldn't expect that for a big chain hotel..
Location: Good location for the metro and practical for families seeing the sights.
Stayed in the hotel for one night on the way south. Good, clean family room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our dog was made welcome too. Bar area is bright and welcoming and even has an Xbox for the kids to play on! Room was functional for 2 adults and. 2 kids. Good buffet breakfast, excellent choice of hot and cold food. The hotel is in a good position just off the peripherique and 5 mins walk from Porte D'Orleans Metro. Secure parking was a bonus. Overall the hotel and staff were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

easy access to the city cetre

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Had a great time in paris . My children enjoyed our day out at disneyland whilst me and my husband loves the eiffel tower especially when the lights are on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Has been better

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We have visited this hotel on numerous occasions over the past 20 years but this time that the breakfast service for 2 days running chaotic and poor. Has to ask for hot water 3 times before we got it. The parking has become too expensive especially if you stay more than 1 night. I don't think we will be coming back to this no vote unless we hear it has improved. This a shame as it is easy to get to and central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and clean easy to get to very happy.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Perfect hotel on the outskirts of Paris easy access to the metro and a good value for money hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Stephane, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We want to thank you for the time you took writing your commentary. We know that during the summer period we have to improve our service and we work everyday with all our staff making it better. We hope welcome you during the future for a new Novotel experience. Best regards.