Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Location: very close to metro station especially if we organized the stay with kids
Great experience with very nice staff. When I had to check out late they didn't mind, they were very cooperative..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

100 degrees with broken AC

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Cons: Customer service. Rooms could also use an update: popcorn walls, musty smell, carpets were stained.
It was 95 degrees when we checked in. After we realized the AC wasn't working, we notified the front desk. Their response was that they would have the technician come to fix it the next day. I asked if we could switch our room. They responded that they were full and could give us a fan. No apologies or anything. The technician came the next day and worked on the AC for an hour before giving up. He told us that the hotel was full that day but that there should be open rooms the next day and that we could switch our room then. He brought us another fan because it was 100 degrees that day. The next day, we asked to switch our room and the receptionist responded that she would have the technician come to fix it. I explained that the technician already came and was unable to fix it but she went on to say that that information was not in their system and she would have the technician come to our room. I have never encountered such rudeness and poor service from a hotel with their reputation. Nevertheless, the technician came and was surprised to see us and that they gave us a hard time about changing rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph Ontario Canada

Staff nice a/c none existent carpets filty

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Location perfect and Eiffel Tower view from roof top patio great. Now for the not so great - air conditioning none existent never below 25c ( moved rooms no difference). No bar fridge not even a plug into it and carpets filty dirty. Filty carpets not the cleaning staffs fault they had shampooed best they could that day which left for damp stinky room for first day then cleared up. Staff where not knowledgable on restaurant reccomendations etc This is a 2 star hotel that could be a 4 star based on location and some money reinvested from the 250 eur a night they receive constantly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value city hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: spacious and good location - view of eiffel tower from rooftop bar
Cons: aircon
Location: Good value restaurants, not a lot of tourist sites around the hotel - 30min walk to eiffel tower
This was our 2nd stay here and it was fine except for the poor air conditioning - which we need in Paris in summer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay in city of Paris

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Very close to metro station so easy to reach all points in the city
Location: We used metro to get around but Montparnasse is within walking distance. Plenty of bars, supermarkets and shops.
Loved this hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel is very close to metro making easy access of the huge city. Rooftop terrace has wonderful views across the city, great to pick out the landmarks. The settees are very comfortable and lovely to cuddle up on at the end of a busy day sightseeing. We didn't have time to make use of the sauna which I'm sure would have been relaxing at the end of the day but would recommend this hotel and will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Essenziale !!!! Bella la terrazza

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Normale era un soggiorno di lavoro . Cordiale il personale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey USA

Lindo Hotel con una vista excelente,

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Su personal ,así como la atención y la limpieza
Cons: Necesita Facilitarle Cambio a los Huespedes por ej: Yo tenia un billete de 500 Eu y me dijeron q no tenian cambio tuve q salir a buscar
Location: Excelente ubicación y my movido a los alrededores
Muy buena ,el area se ve tranquila y los comercios al rededor muy atentos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irun españa

muy bien

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: la cercanía al metro 2minutos,limpieza.y atención.
Cons: problema de humedad, la caído del agua del baño va ala moqueta del pasillo . y el problema de electricidad, que seguro que es debido a la humedad.
Location: esta muy bien situado, mejor que lo que pone en la pagina, el metro esta a 2minutos del metro.las instalaciones fabulosas.
muy atentos, la recepción hablan castellano, el desayuno muy bien .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Good experience. Location was good. Close to two Metro stops to get you to wherever you wanted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

review of 10-day stay at Novotel Vaugirard

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Pros-roof top view of Eiffel Tower, easy Metro to all tourist places, shops/restuarants nearby for water, sandwiches, pastries, salads, etc;
Cons: Air conditioning and hair dryer to be repaired.
Location: Convenience stores selling crepes, water, salads, fruits, etc. Easy access to Metro to transfer to tourist spots.
Pros-roof top view of Eiffel Tower, easy Metro to all tourist places, shops/restuarants nearby for water, sandwiches, pastries, salads, etc;Cons-check in was challenging (had to wait for the room to be cleaned before we can check in), air condition was not strong for unexpected heat wave, hair dryer was not working.Most disappointing of all, we had to pay the hotel tax even though our travel agent was clear prior to our trip that we do not need to pay the tax as our package deal already included it (he called the hotel and confirmed with Quintin). However, Paula, the Novotel front office clerk, gave a lame reason that the law changed in July 1st and we need to pay the tax from July 1st onwards.We were not happy about it though we paid it as we were on our way to the airport.