Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

A Spacious Hotel Airport

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Price, room size, bathroom features, noise levels, nice view of airplanes taking off from the airport.
Cons: Friendliness of staff, better attention to details of room service / facilities.
Location: Near to the airport but nothing much to do nearby if looking for food.
I wound up in this hotel for one night thanks to Expedia's blind booking feature and was not disappointed. About a 20 minute (free) shuttle bus ride from the airport- itself about an hour's ride away from the city on the RER train- the location was pretty ideal. Check in was completely no-frills, with the staff refraining from any sort of small talk. (Typical for hotels in Paris that don't especially cater to tourists.) My unit was located on the third floor and was quite spacious. Though there was an in-suite kitchen complete with refrigerator and dishwasher, there was no cookware, dishes or silverware to be found anywhere. Perhaps that's an optional extra? The room was more exactly the same as many of the pictures indicate. The only exception being a large sliding door that would isolate the bedroom area from the rest of the unit; this was stuck in the full open position. A few of the lightbulbs in the hallway were also either burnt out or disabled to save electricity. Either way I did not feel as though the building was under-illuminated or otherwise unsafe. I did find a rather long black hair in one of the bath towels. The comforter cover on the bed additionally had a split seam along one of the edges. For this reason I didn't give the room a high cleanliness score. Everything smelled quite clean and properly bleached when applicable, but these couple of things are worth mention.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Did not like very cheap looking

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: nothing
Location: Lucky us there was a hotel across the way that had a place to eat.
We did not want a suite it was very cheap looking plastic furniture,The bed was very close to wall we kept banging our toes . There was a window between the bathroom and the bedroom very weird In the kitchen there were no forks ,knifes, plates, cup etc. but had a dish washer and refridge.The lobby was very tiny and they sold frozen meals very little.In the bathroom on the tiles there was black stuff .They need a place to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rural Kansas

On the way to the airport

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: the mini-kitchen
Cons: There should be a way to get air into a room--either fresh from a window, or via the air/heating system.
Location: Close to Charles de Gaulle airport.
It was the warmest day of the year, and the room was quite warm. We tried to get some air into the room via the heat/air conditioning system (because the windows could not be opened), but the system was out of service. The staff was pleasant, and even let us change rooms to see if a different one would allow a bit of air (which it didn't). Our accommodations were OK, but not in the four-star category as advertized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaune

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Hôtel accueillant, personnel très aimable, bien situé
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 stars !

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Attention to details, maintenance and cleanliness. Better guest service.
Shuttle to hotel took a long time. Entrance not very inviting. Front desk staff ignored me at check-in while dealing with another issue. Room was spacious but a bit run down and lack attention to details, not super clean either (bathroom chromes not polished, leftover soap, towels not folded properly). Safe and air conditioning did not work. Kitchenette but no utensils available. Bed was super comfortable and breakfast was good. I booked the special deal on expedia so didn't pick the hotel myself. Still think it was too expensive for what it is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Its terrible. All I can say. All I ask was a extra bath towels, not delivered. Bathrooms needs updates. Holes are visible and water comes from the floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Regensburg

Ausreichend für Übernachtung aber nichts mehr

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Cons: Genaue Beschreibung von Transfer.
Location: Middle of nowhere.
Wir (2 Erwachsene und 2 Kinder) müssten im Hotel nur eine Nacht verbringen. Junior Suite war ausreichend groß für uns. Die Ausstattung vom Hotel ist in Ordnung. Wichtige Kritikpunkte: 1. Keine Kontaktdaten in Bestätigungsmail. Zumindest eMail habe ich nicht gefunden. 2. Keine Angaben zum Transfer vom Flughafen. Steht nirgendwo über "Goldline" oder "Blackline" Busse. Man muss zum jeden Buß laufen und Hotelslogos durchgehen, was auch hunderte andere Gäste machen... Am ende sind wir doch mit dem Taxi gefahren... 3. Wir haben im Zimmer nur 2 Handtücher gefunden. Irgendwie komisch, weil wir für 4 Personen gebucht haben; 4. Küchenecke ist da, aber was nutzt es ohne Geschirr und Besteck? Wir haben ein Wasserkocher gefragt und auch bekommen, aber nach ungefähr eine Stunde. Alles in allen waren wir nicht besonders mit dem Hotel zufrieden.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, noisy, and lacking comfort

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The Staff
Cons: The Hotel in general, and our room in particular
Location: Close to CDG airport
Staff was friendly and helpful but the room very disappointing. Not comfortable for 4 people. The sofa bed was terrible as a bed (did not have the time to try it out as a sofa as we stayed only one night). Only 1 chair in the Suite. We ended up eating pizza sitting on the floor around the coffee table as our last night in Paris :( Staff was nice enough to bring extra towels needed quickly (some of the towels were in really bad shape though), ordered pizza for us and brought us plates and glasses. Hotel staff helped the stay to be more comfortable but the hotel needs renovation and a re-thinking of the comfort provided (sofa bed need to be changed, need more chairs, the blinds were broken, many light bulbs were missing in the lamps, not sure that the dishwasher and other appliances were working, etc) I would not go back unless I read that the hotel has been renovated. Thanks to the staff for their kindness and support.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Good location, friendly staff and the room was very comfortable.
Cons: NO COMPLAINTS
Location: A short walk to Roissy-en-France. Pleasant village to walk in and good restaurants.
This is a very good hotel, the staff was friendly and helpful and the room was very good. We had one issue with the room and the stall took care of it immediately
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parfait pour un court séjour.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: L'accueil et le confort du lit!
Cons: Les petites choses signalées au-dessus.
Location: Parc des expositions de villepinte...concours.
Très bon accueil, serviable, aimable et souriant. Petit bémol, nous avions une suite avec cacapé lit et lit double. Impossible d'ouvrir le canapé lit, et pas de couettes et oreillers pour ce même canapé lit. Dans la salle de bain, les recharges dans la baignoire ou près des toilettes étaient vides. Le porte pomo de douche était cassé. Mais pour le reste RAS.