Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Charles de Gaule

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We were a family of 4 staying here one night before an early morning flight out of Charles de Gaule. Suite was quite roomy for the Paris area & a free shuttle took us to the airport & a nearby shopping mall. Bath was large with a tub & there was a small kitchenette which we did not use due to short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trento

Ma come fa ad avere 4 stelle?

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Il personale al ricevimento è molto scortese sia con noi che con altri ospiti. Abbiamo aspettato oltre l orario del check-in. La stanza era sporca. Il secondo letto era rotto, i cuscini del divano ed il materasso bucato. In generale la struttura potenzialmente bella è trascurata e senza manutenzione.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Good access to local restaurants.
Cons: Wifi and room amenities.
Location: Good for walking and restaurants.
The room lacked most things you expect in a four star hotel. The wifi did not work, there was limited TV channels and no coffee making facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff rudest I've encountered

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff
I don't even know where to begin. Our A/C did not work and after an hour and several phone calls and requests to cahnge rooms, we were brought a fan. The pull out bed did not pull out and we were told that because a child was using it (age 14!), she could sleep on the couch as is. Our Wifi did not work and we were told it was because we had American phones. Shuttle to airport was so full we had to take a cab to the airport for $40. Windows were single pane and we could hear planes all night. The staff was so rude and actually hung up on me. Would never stay at this place again, or recommend it to anyone. There are plenty of other hotels around the airport to stay at with actual restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Sketchy gets worse

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: Everything, see above
Location: go to airport
The exterior is dark in the front and in the rear parking lot, and the grounds are unkempt. Service was backed up at 11 at night and the receptionist was unapologetic about the wait and the fact that they had run out of keys, a peculiar situation I had never experienced before. Each guest at that hour had to wait for another beleaguered clerk to let him/her/them into their rooms. The sofa bed was broken requiring us to remove the thin mattress from the sofa and place it directly on the floor. There were no linens immediately ready for the convertible sofa- we had to wait for about a half hour for some to be washed, and still there were no blankets. The bathroom design is another peculiarity with a full size viewing window separating the shower and the bedroom with the curtain on the bedroom side giving the bedroom occupant complete control of the privacy of the shower occupant. I heard other guests complaining about remote controls etc that weren't working but we never tried ours. We paid a hefty rate for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The staff are not very nice. The staff are not very nice. The staff are not very nice. The staff are not very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Practical Hotel near the Airport !

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Kitchenette practical (but no cutlery).
Cons: Window soundproofing. In-room safes to be working at least.
Location: Nice village 5 minute walk away with nice choice of Restaurants.
The only negative(s) for the Hotel were that the sound -proofing on one of the windows (bedroom) was poor. Could hear the Dual Carriageway Traffice going pass late into the night (at least past Midnight). Also, this is my third stay there and the in-room Safes still do not work and appear not to be maintained by the Hotel (Staff).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
A much better choice than Millennium hotel that I stayed the first night in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 29, 2015
War zwar ein Tag, aber alles ok. Nur vom Zentrum 28 km entfernt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A Spacious Hotel Airport

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Price, room size, bathroom features, noise levels, nice view of airplanes taking off from the airport.
Cons: Friendliness of staff, better attention to details of room service / facilities.
Location: Near to the airport but nothing much to do nearby if looking for food.
I wound up in this hotel for one night thanks to Expedia's blind booking feature and was not disappointed. About a 20 minute (free) shuttle bus ride from the airport- itself about an hour's ride away from the city on the RER train- the location was pretty ideal. Check in was completely no-frills, with the staff refraining from any sort of small talk. (Typical for hotels in Paris that don't especially cater to tourists.) My unit was located on the third floor and was quite spacious. Though there was an in-suite kitchen complete with refrigerator and dishwasher, there was no cookware, dishes or silverware to be found anywhere. Perhaps that's an optional extra? The room was more exactly the same as many of the pictures indicate. The only exception being a large sliding door that would isolate the bedroom area from the rest of the unit; this was stuck in the full open position. A few of the lightbulbs in the hallway were also either burnt out or disabled to save electricity. Either way I did not feel as though the building was under-illuminated or otherwise unsafe. I did find a rather long black hair in one of the bath towels. The comforter cover on the bed additionally had a split seam along one of the edges. For this reason I didn't give the room a high cleanliness score. Everything smelled quite clean and properly bleached when applicable, but these couple of things are worth mention.